Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact David Banner Joinery

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting David Banner Joinery. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

David Banner Joinery

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Formed in 2014 David Banner Joinery is built on the foundations of 37 years of Joinery work and can help with most aspects of...

David Banner Joinery Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 59 reviews)

5 bar gate posted 20/05/2020

Davids workmanship is first class and should last us a lifetime. He is a perfect gentleman who we would recommend to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Sitted wardrobes posted 11/05/2020

David designed and fitted sliding door wardrobes. He arrived on time and completed the job in one day. Everything left clean and tidy. I am very pleased with the work and I would recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Worth waiting a while for this service. posted 13/03/2020

Clear information as to availability. We were very pleased with this and earlier work making new bookshelves for our library.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Worth waiting a while for this service. posted 13/03/2020

Clear information as to availability. We were very pleased with this and earlier work making new bookshelves for our library.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Professional and efficient posted 06/02/2020

Great communication throughout from quote to finished job. Turned up on days he stated. Good quality job, friendly and efficient. Would definitely use again for future projects.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very positive experience posted 04/02/2020

David came as promised - indeed earlier than agreed to make it more convenient for myself. He completed the work to a high standard, and we are very happy with the experience and the outcome.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great Job posted 18/01/2020

Dave quoted for the job last year and told me how busy he was (Always a good sign) He started work on the date stated and arrived on time every day he was at the house The quality of his work was excellent and always asked questions to ensure we as the customers got what we wanted If there were any difficulties he talked them through with us too Job finished in time and very pleased with the result Would 100% recommend Dave to anyone who needs a joiner Worked very hard and always very tidy Only one negative- make sure you have plenty of coffee

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship, and everything completed expertly. posted 04/01/2020

The door and frame were rotten and we received helpful advice about suitable replacement and timescale, and the work was carried out as promised.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thoroughly professional tradesman, cannot fault any aspect of the work he carried out. posted 05/12/2019

Faultless work, very friendly, punctual, tidy. He also pulled in two other jobs I needed doing without having to book him in for a future date. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job done. Friendly, hard working, skilled joiner. posted 28/11/2019

Dave fitted an oak floor, completely rebuilt our kitchen island and fitted the entire house with new Victorian style internal doors. The work has transformed our house. Dave listened carefully to what we wanted from the initial quote down to the last door knob and offered ideas and solutions to problems along the way which we would never have thought of! He was also a pleasure to have around, friendly, tidy, careful. Thank you Dave for an excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Absolutely stunning design and construction posted 09/11/2019

David had previously built us a wooden greenhouse earlier this year, which was impressive so we booked him to design and construct a summerhouse. David’s attention to the finer details of the construction and his ability to create a building that is stunning exceeded our expectations.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 01/11/2019

As always with David Superb job! Lovely man, and work competed to a high standard. Thank you and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with the work posted 30/10/2019

David arrived on the day he had promised and completed the work in a timely fashion. As far as we can tell it is an excellent job!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A great job done and a very stress free experience. posted 27/09/2019

We contacted David via one of the trade websites, a few months ago. He replied saying he would be interested in the job but was busy until late September, which was fine with us. He called round, gave us some suggestions and emailed a quote. He called again last week to check our requirements hadn’t changed and said he would do the job this week Thursday and Friday, texting Wednesday night to let us know what time he would arrive. David completed the job in one day. We were out in the afternoon so we were delighted to receive an email in the evening saying he’d completed the job. We were equally delighted with the job when we got home. It is exactly what we wanted and our home was immaculate. David did a cracking job, he was polite, punctual and kept us well informed as above. We will definitely be contacting him again and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship, professional and friendly manner posted 18/09/2019

Installed additional kitchen units in including hob, oven, worktop. Additionally set a new piece of wooden worktop into existing which had rotted, together with new tap. Very neat job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



David is thorough, friendly, punctual, fairly priced and professional. posted 03/09/2019

I have no hesitation in recommending David to anyone needing joinery work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very informative ( by text) even before he came. posted 26/08/2019

Dave fit us 4 oak doors plus handles and hinges he was very particular and did a smashing job, we are so pleased. He was a very friendly man and took pride in what he does.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent . posted 14/08/2019

Dave did an excellent job and left everything in good order.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very professional job. posted 25/07/2019

Made the door and frame. Left it with us to paint.Returned today, the hottest day of the year so far, and fitted it in a couple of hours. An excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship and efficient. posted 25/06/2019

No qualms at all. Started on the due date and,despite bad weather, completed on time. Pleasant personality and obviously takes pride in his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Dave Banner is a craftsman worth waiting for posted 20/06/2019

The service was quick,clean,efficient and friendly

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent bespoke job, looks fabulous! posted 28/05/2019

We moved into a new property, which had an old wooden greenhouse, housing an established grapevine. We asked Dave if he could remove the existing one, design and build a new one to the same size and style in wood, with the aim to protect and preserve the vine. The end result was incredible. Dave's approach was methodical and excellent in every way, his attention to detail is second to none. His knowledge and commitment to deliver an end result that is stunning was incredible. We have just asked him to return later in the autumn to design and build a bespoke summer house.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with the service and job. posted 08/04/2019

I found David's time keeping to be very good and to be adaptive as my project changed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 05/04/2019

David’s work is exemplary and we are delighted with our new bookcases and wall panelling. He was helpful at the planning stage, punctual and efficient on site, and pleasant to work with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very professional job completed for a fair price. posted 24/03/2019

As well as being a highly skilled joiner, David has a talent for problem solving and a creative eye. This particular job involved re-fitting 4 large fitted wardrobe doors which had initially been poorly thought out and installed by someone else. They had never fitted or worked satisfactorily since being installed. David developed an idea to adapt the wardrobe to accept a new hinge system. The work went very well, with hardly any mess or disturbances, and now the doors work perfectly. Highly recommended for his skill, creativity and value.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Delighted posted 01/03/2019

David had fitted some internal doors in our extension, and we were very pleased with the quality of his work. I showed him a photo of an art deco fire surround, and asked if he could make one for us He did, and we are delighted with the result.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Such great skills! Once again, puling out all the stops to get the job done! posted 21/12/2018

Excellent in all aspects. Has more tools than BnQ.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazingly high standard of work and professional service. posted 17/12/2018

With David we finally found someone to take on a difficult job of fitting engineered oak flooring without removing the with skirting boards. We have high standards and were not prepared to remove the Victorian skirting boards, which had put off many joiners but it did not deter David. He did a fantastic job; the result is amazing. He has a very priofessional and courteous manner and we would highly recommend his services. We will definitely be turning to him for future projects now that we have experienced the high quality and skill of his work. Thank you David.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional perfectionist- 5 stars! posted 15/11/2018

Dave is extremely hard working, reliable and trustworthy. His work is second to none and nothing is too much for him. Highly commended! Thank you. Very good value for money too!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Old school work ethics. Friendly, trustworthy and reliable. posted 29/09/2018

David was well organised. Always available for advice and guidance; sent courtesy reminders; sourced best materials; was timely and efficient. Above all was friendly and reassuring. First class service. Will definitely use again and recommend to all.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New bi-folding doors fitted posted 21/09/2018

David was very punctual, professional, friendly and completed the work to a high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job as expected posted 20/08/2018

Very pleased with the job. Skirting looks great and coordinated with tenants to arrange a convenient time. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Dave again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 24/07/2018

Dave came to measure up and give us a free quote. He then came back and cut the new door to size including letterbox, lock etc. He then left the door with me for a week or so to paint then came back to fit it. He was always on time and clean and tidy. Dave did a great job and is a lovely bloke, would definitely recommend and use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with quality and professionalism. We had total confidence from quotation to completion. posted 04/07/2018

David was reliable, punctual, skilled, professional, and we were pleased to have found him, and are very happy with his suggestions, and the outcome of his work. Good quotation, and final price. One of our best tradesman experiences. We will use him again. Couldn't recommend more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job, very professional posted 23/06/2018

Wood panelling fitted between bay windows and deck area created. Both jobs done to a very high standard, it is a relief to find someone who takes pride in his work. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job by David! posted 02/05/2018

David was punctual and professional, he arrived at the prearranged time, completed the job and took care to make a few extra changes to enable more functional access. Polite and organised worker. To be recommended for woodworking and joiner needs. :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and knowledgeable posted 15/04/2018

Dave made us some built in wardrobes including desk and a built in alcove cabinet with shelving above. From start to finish Dave was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, nothing was to much trouble for him. The finished product looks fantastic and exactly what we wanted. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The garage door was far better than I expected. posted 01/03/2018

Arrived on time, removed the old door and fitted the new one in only a few hours with very little mess. An excellent job. Ps. He does like coffee!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Work as always posted 24/01/2018

Dave's is a great bloke and highly skilled in his job. Always a pleasure.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job, looks fab when you walk in the door posted 16/10/2017

We found it really difficult to get a good chippie, but Dave has been 3 times and each time has done a great job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class work. posted 12/10/2017

Good attention to detail, hard working and nice to have a trades person who cleans up after themselves. Very pleasant person to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant/ would highly recommend posted 06/09/2017

Very professional from first contact. Reliable, polite and friendly, good price, brilliant job done. Would definitely recommend or use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Getting a carpenter who is good is realy difficult, but we have finally found one! posted 21/08/2017

Dave gave us a really good service. The price quoted was competitive but he discussed options to ensure we got what we wanted. Have already booked him to do the next job in the house.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent joiner posted 04/05/2017

David is personable and reliable tradesman who has great attention to detail. Our window shutters have been fitted with great care and to a very high standard. David also tidied up thoroughly once he'd finished. We would definitely use him again and recommend him without reservation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



joinery genius. posted 01/01/2017

Dave took on the job of re designing and working with our original 1940s front door. He totally 're worked and made good a very tiered door. We are beyond pleased with the finished result. it really is joinery skill at its best. Not only does it look fantastic it works flawless.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A high quality job completed with the minimum of disruption. posted 23/12/2016

David initially surveyed the job and gave advice regarding the style and construction of the door. He then provided a drawing / plan detailing the door dimensions and a proposed schedule for the supply and fitting. Once agreed, David arrange for the door to be manufactured and pre-painted by his trusted local supplier. The construction was to a very high standard, as was the paint finish. The fitting went very well and once in place, David glazed the door with traditional stained glass panels which we had supplied to him. The door is fitted to a Victorian era house and I must say that it looks totally in keeping. This was not a straight forward job, because the stained glass came from a different supplier. Careful consideration and attention to detail was needed to ensure that the two elements would come together. The fact that the whole job went without a hitch is testament to David's attention to detail and forethought. In conclusion, I am highly satisfied with this project.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 27/11/2016

Fitted new internal doors to bedrooms sourced, supplied and fitted - excellent job completed in one day, left the house clean and tidy

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional Job posted 06/10/2016

Dave is very clean and tidy worker and his quality of work is of a high standard which you rarely see in joiners today. Very pleased with the work and I shall be using Dave again for future projects.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



A very professional job done. posted 04/09/2016

A very tidy professional worker. Got on with the job!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, quality service. posted 25/07/2016

A very positive experience , hard working professional who takes pride in his work. Will be using Dave Banner again and have no hesitation in recommending his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent customer care, consultation and quality of work posted 26/05/2016

A fantastic job, discussions along the way and a beautiful piece of fitted furniture as a result, work space kept clean and tidy. A bespoke pine shelving and cupboard unit of outstanding quality.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A nicely made new wooden garden gate. posted 25/04/2016

This was a replacement wooden gate for one that had rotted after 12 years. Attention to detail was good with a leaded strip being fixed to the top to prevent rain getting into the joints. I was kept informed as to the progress of the job & one coat of stain was applied. A good job was made of fitting & the job was completed a little sooner than I had expected.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



David really made a wonderful job in laying the laminate floor and skirtingboards the kitchen now looks brand new. posted 16/03/2016

David gave us the quote arranged the date to do the work and completed the job with no fuss or bother. He is a very tidy worker and left the room ready for use. He is very professional courteous and well mannered at all times. I would strongly recommend David Banner Joinery.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another great job posted 28/02/2016

Perfect fitting of Ensuite bathroom and skirting panels. Very impressed., happy customer. Will be using again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A joinery Jedi ! posted 18/01/2016

Great work, fantastic service , would recommend to everyone (and I do!)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Honest and reliable posted 10/01/2016

Great tradesman, reliable and friendly. Job was completed thoroughly and to a high standard. Very impressed, would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Work was completed to a high standard posted 08/11/2015

Very professonal tradesman.Tidy,friendly and the work was completed on time to a high standard, would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



fantastic job, expertly performed, clean and tidy. posted 20/08/2015

Dave was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Carried out the job involving a range of skills and tidied up after. He even checked to see if the neighbour wasn't impacted by the work. Many thanks again Dave - would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



asked Dave to make a pair of drive gate's posted 12/08/2015

Dave made the gates for me which are of very high quality sturdy and very well built.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



David Banner Joinery Contact Details

Phone: +44 7941517390

Mobile Phone: +447941517390

Website: www.davidjoinery.co.uk

Address: Eastwood, NG16 2AQ