Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact VPS Door & Window Repair

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting VPS Door & Window Repair. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

VPS Door & Window Repair

5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

VPS Door & Window Repair is owned and run by Chris. Specialised in UPVC repair, Locksmith services and double glazing repair.

VPS Door & Window Repair Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 194 reviews)

Great job, highly recommended posted 16/05/2022

Chris, ably assisted by his apprentice, released a UPVC window that I was unable to open, completed the job at the quoted and very reasonable price. As a bonus, they are a friendly bunch, I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 07/04/2022

Arrived promptly, very tidy, and extremely friendly. We had a problem with the bathroom window, we couldn't open it. Chris sorted out the problem very efficiently. Would highly recommend this company. Chris responded the same day went I made the enquiry and kept me informed by text messages about their arrival to do the job. Can't fault them !! Excellent job will defiantly use this company again, if ever we have any other window problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Difficult Job Well Done posted 25/01/2022

Arrived an hour early after checking that this was OK. Took all precautions including mask wearing and wiping everything down afterwards. Everywhere was left very clean. The job was much more difficult than had been envisaged, but the price quoted stayed the same and it was completed with good humour. This is the third time that Chris has done work for us, and he always gets it spot on.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent! I would use again and recommend! posted 19/01/2022

Great service and value

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work & results posted 11/01/2022

Great work, results and cleanliness

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 30/11/2021

Good job by Chris & Nigel, replaced our back door handle and repaired ourbbathroom tilt and turn window. Very nice friendly and professional people. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class posted 18/11/2021

Quick and efficient service after handle broke, would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, friendly and fantastic job done! posted 10/11/2021

I would definitely recommend Chris, he was polite, turned up on time & completed the job quickly. I asked for one extra window to be looked at whilst he was there and he fixed that with no issue straight away! Superb service and all with a smile!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, Professional Replacement of Windows, Highly Recommend posted 28/10/2021

First class service from Chris at VPS. From original (very good) quote through to replacement of my double glazing units, VPS were excellent. So glad that VPS was recommended to me and I am delighted to highly recommend Chris and his company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient pleasant and good job done. posted 27/10/2021

Responds very quickly. Corrected a problem with original replacement with no charge.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 10/09/2021

Chris came out and assessed the job offering expertise without any high pressure sales. He explained the product and then completed job at our request. Reliable honest and COVID awareness standards. Would not hesitate to recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Everything done exactly as promised. Time scale and delivery spot on. posted 08/09/2021

We needed the whole house re glazing, as at 20 years old, many of the old units were failing. Chris Hamer gave a good quote and proved to be entirely trust worthy. He gave good advice in terms of choices available to us. Overall we were very happy with the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic job posted 07/09/2021

Highly recommended a great job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 31/08/2021

From the initial contact with Chris @ VPS through to the completion of the repair, I was really pleased with the advice, communication, time keeping, tidiness and overall professionalism. Highly recommended and would use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 24/08/2021

Good service, good communication. Very good job. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional posted 20/08/2021

No issues, all completed as expected. 2nd time of using. Would use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service, arrived on time . COVID compliant , used foot protection when indoors to protect carpets etc. Fully explained what was required posted 17/08/2021

Great service from Chris. Arrived at exact time stated, Facemasks worn all the time and used foot protection when inside property to protect floors from mud/dirt. Fully showed all work done and identified a small issue that he resolved at the same time. Excellent service. Friendly yet extremely professional . I would fully recommend Chris and the business

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional. posted 11/08/2021

Very organised, responsive. Competitively priced. Good communications.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 26/07/2021

Talked us through every aspect of the work undertaken, completed in a morning, very happy. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 23/07/2021

Very friendly and efficient service. I’ll certainly recommend to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 13/07/2021

Fantastic service. We have used Chris before and would highly recommend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt service , excellent communication posted 08/07/2021

Prompt service Excellent communication

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 07/07/2021

Trustworthy, professional and I would recommend Chris

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good value on time efficient friendly posted 07/07/2021

Excellent service efficient good communication invoicing and receipt.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service from VPS posted 07/07/2021

Chris and his Dad replaced several misted windows in our conservatory today. Great service from start to finish. Excellent communication and they were prompt, efficient and reliable and when they left, our conservatory was cleaner that when they arrived!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, polite and perfect job. posted 06/07/2021

Very efficient and professional. No hassle. Job was done as requested. Checked I was happy before leaving. I'll be using the company again for top windows and lock replacement.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgeable and efficient, installation is precision fitted posted 03/07/2021

Chris did a great job fitting the locks and replacement double glazed window. On the initial inspection, he showed knowledge and gave us an insight into the technical aspects of the fitting etc. Overall, very pleased with the care and attention to detail given to the job and Chris was very polite and respectful of Covid guidelines etc.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 01/07/2021

Great communication, came when they said they would, top quality workmanship and very neat and tidy Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 01/07/2021

Chris turned up on time for the appointment. Excellent covid secure measures and completed the job swiftly for the amount quoted and with a guarantee on the work. Would definitely use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleasant and efficient posted 28/06/2021

Easy to talk to and carried out the work to a high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 28/06/2021

Excellent professional job. Always punctual and replied very quickly to queries. Can definitely recommend VPS

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great reliable service posted 25/06/2021

Came when he said he would, replaced the double glazed units after taking templates given the shape of the pieces required and returned when he said he would

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Chris was very pleasant and easy to communicate with. posted 24/06/2021

Job completed to our complete satisfaction.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Couldn’t have found anyone better! posted 23/06/2021

Fantastic from start to finish. Clearly knew what he was doing and what he was talking about. Worked in a very clean and tidy manner and got the job done quickly from measuring up and quoting to fitting

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgeable about their work posted 16/06/2021

clean workers, arrived on time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class Performance posted 14/06/2021

Totally professional service. On both appointments (to quote and carry out replacement of failed double glazed unit) Chris arrived spot on time, was polite and friendly and carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Work area was cleaned on completion and Chris wore a face covering at all times so I felt completely confident that safety was important to him. Would highly recommend VPS Door & Window Repair for any maintenance work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 08/06/2021

We were kept informed from the start and the work completed in a very professional and friendly manner

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. posted 07/06/2021

Arrived promptly. Managed to resolve my door problem. Friendly and professional service. Would definitely recommend to other people

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Spot on servic posted 07/06/2021

VPS turned up on time, did the job as promised at the cost quoted. Properly covid secure at all times. I have already booked in some more repairs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and Personable posted 07/06/2021

Chris solved a recurrent problem that others have failed to do, because he took the time to identify the root cause. Extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and exceptional Covid compliance. Happy to support a local tradesman and will definitely use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very thorough and efficient service posted 04/06/2021

Always efficient and professional in his work. I’ve used VPS a few times now and every time they don’t stop until they get perfection. I can’t recommend them enough!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good job, clean and tidy, punctual, polite posted 03/06/2021

Chris arrived exactly on time and completed the job with the minimum of fuss. He was very observant of Coronavirus requirements and wiped everything down afterwards. I have already booked him to do some further glass replacement.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An excellent and professional window repair service posted 02/06/2021

Chris came highly recommended and his work and very professional manner didn’t disappoint. He sent information prior to his visit as to what to expect and what COvid procedures he would be following . An extremely clean and tidy worker and the job was completed quickly and very efficiently. I will and have already recommended VPS Door and Window repair. An excellent job !

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Competent and very professional. posted 01/06/2021

Helpful,punctual and very experienced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 26/05/2021

Felt in very safe hands with Chris. I knew our French doors needed fixing as they had a gap at the bottom when closed & also I had problems closing them properly in the summer. But I really don’t know the first thing about French Doors, so didn’t know what needed doing or what a fair price was. Chris took time to send & reply to several messages to work out exactly what was needed & clearly explained what he would do and what it would cost. The work carried out was to a very high standard & they fixed all the issues- you could immediately see the skill level of the workers and what you were paying for. Will definitely call them out again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Swift professional job done posted 26/05/2021

Contacted VPS from a Facebook recommendation, Chris gave immediate quote over phone came out same day and taped up window and order replacement. replacement fitted within expected timeframe. really happy with service and work done, would definitely recommend to family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Clearly a brilliant job posted 18/05/2021

Very polite, very clean, very efficient, very professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Punctual, professional, knowledgable posted 29/04/2021

Have used for a number of replacement external door locks, failed double glazed window units & window lock replacements at ours and other family members properties. Excellent service from initial survey, written quote to finished job and always left clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 25/04/2021

I cannot fault VPS Windows in any way. Chris was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and punctual. The work that he has carried out for me is of a high quality. It’s great to have a tradesman that you really feel you can trust. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again. Thanks Chris!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Super-quick, helpful and good value posted 19/04/2021

The speed of turnaround was really impressive. From the first call to measuring up, ordering and fitting - all inside 10 days. No fuss or bother and a fair price and professional job. I was also impressed by the clear Covid protocols - better than some national companies. Everything was left spotless . Definitely a 5-star performance worthy of recommendation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 12/04/2021

My french doors had not worked for a while, wasn’t sure what was wrong with them Chris came and managed to repair them on his first visit. Great service, friendly and a fantastic job was done. Above and beyond. I will be using them again and highly recommend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service, would definitely recommend posted 12/04/2021

Repair to window lock carried out promptly and efficiently, was cheaper than estimate as job not as big as initially thought. An excellent service would not hesitate to use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quality service all round posted 11/04/2021

From first contact to job completion Chris dealt with this window replacement in a polite and professional manner. The work was done to the highest and cleanest standard and I have no hesitation in recommending this company and will use them again when needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent professional service posted 08/04/2021

Chris repaired a window handle. He is extremely professional, efficient and tidy. On time and friendly, I immediately felt comfortable letting him into my home. Highly recommended, I would definitely use VPS in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 08/04/2021

Attended on time, identified the problem within a few minutes and fixed it within an hour. Friendly and great service. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and satisfying posted 05/04/2021

The most considerate and efficient job done, sent a pre text explaining procedure which is most helpful during coronavirus rules, so we knew what to do when they arrived. They came with masks on, very friendly, got on with the job then cleaned everything after, explained the job done and then the payment procedure, even opened the door with a wipe on leaving!! Very trust worthy and will definitely be the first people to call.if needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would definitely recommend posted 02/04/2021

Chris carried out the work to our complete satisfaction from start to finish. Professional and courteous at all times and work completed to z as very high standard. Would certainly call on Chris’s services if I need similar work doing in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service. Thanks! posted 30/03/2021

Quick, friendly and good service. Used by a couple of neighbours and recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant, highly recommend posted 29/03/2021

Great fast service, very clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, professional, friendly posted 26/03/2021

Chris was very knowledgable and knew exactly what needed doing and provided a quote. When completing the work, Chris was tidy, courteous and worked to a very high standard.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional 5 star service posted 25/03/2021

Chris replaced a handle and locking mechanism on a UPVC window. He arrived on time, was very respectful of us and our property and wore shoe covers and a mask. He gave us a price and was able to complete the job straight away as he had the parts on his vehicle. No fuss, no mess, top quality job, would definitely use again. Thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Looks like a brand new door! posted 25/03/2021

Chris fitted a new full size central panel to my front door. I have been a customer of Chris's for a year now and can say that he is always super professional, has great attention to detail and is very conscientious about following covid protocols.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, friendly service with full COVID protection. posted 23/03/2021

Excellent service, Chris was very helpful and great at cleaning after the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job done with the utmost professionalism posted 19/03/2021

VPS had previously repaired an external door, so we had no hesitation in asking them to quote for and subsequently replace some severely misted windows in the bedrooms. Chris impressed me with his knowledge and friendly professionalism throughout and proceeded to follow this up by communicating effectively and arriving at the designated time to complete the job really well without fuss, in fact we hardly knew they were there. Would have no hesitation in recommending VPS and would definitely use them again if the need arises.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and Professional posted 16/03/2021

We've used Chris a few times and he is always reliable and on time. Extremely knowledgeable and apart from doing a great job fitting locks and realigning 2 doors, he gave us a tip for securing a sliding door which cost us £6 instead of over £100. Can 100% recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect service deserves 11 out of 10 posted 12/03/2021

If you need your locks replacing give them a ring. I wouldn't hesitate to use VPS again. Excellent.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. Highly recommend posted 11/03/2021

Fast friendly service. Explained options, process, benefits etc in simple terms. Quality items at a great price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and Trustworthy posted 10/03/2021

I called VPS for an appointment to inspect and repair two damaged locks on UVPC windows. I was advised of necessary Covid Precautions before arrival and they arrived smack on time. Immediate good impression of smart turnout and a professional and business-like manner.......and they used felt slippers which impressed my wife no end who was worried about her carpets. I was given a full explanation of the proposed work before they proceeded and a clear price for the job. The job was far from easy and took two hours and they succeeded in sorting everything out 100%. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this honest and most professional tradesman to you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Bi-fold door service posted 04/03/2021

Excellent service. Would highly recommend Chris’s services to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great product and service posted 04/03/2021

Upgraded all locks making home more secure. Great service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased overall posted 03/03/2021

Christopher attended quickly to measure up and was on time and efficient at fitting. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Couldn’t fault it. posted 27/02/2021

I found VPS door and window repairs on a Facebook page for current and former members of Lancashire Police and gave them a ring. Came at the first opportunity and gave me a very reasonable quote for repairs and came back a couple of days later to complete the jobs. Could fault the work undertaken by Chris and his dad and would use/recommend again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service, realistic prices and really nice guy posted 22/02/2021

It was a pleasure having Chris and Nigel round to sort out my locks. They also serviced my patio doors and went above and beyond to fix them. I would highly recommend VPS a real trust worthy firm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Extremely professional and good job posted 17/02/2021

Very friendly and expert service. On time and knowledgeable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and efficient posted 16/02/2021

From enquiry through to completed job, very quick. Good covid protocol too. Very pleased.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Professional service from start to finish posted 10/02/2021

A 5 star service from start to finish. The service we received was excellent from the initial enquiry through to finishing the job. Chris was extremely tidy and clean, he wore shoe coverings and a face mask and he cleaned every single surface continuously that he came into contact with. Chris adhered to government guidelines and asked we kept our 2 metre distance. The job itself was done extremely well without any disruption and very quickly. He was out to us the very next day. Thank you for a great service and we will for sure be using you again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and honest posted 09/02/2021

Excellent work and clear communication

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Outstanding service on 2 occasions posted 08/02/2021

I’ve used vps twice now and both times have had amazing communication and done an outstanding job. We have fully renovated our house and had such bad experience, using vps it’s so refreshing you can find honest, reliable trades people. Definitely will use them again and will continue to recommend then highly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant. Gets the job done. posted 03/02/2021

Chris is an excellent tradesman who we’ve relied on several times now. He’s courteous, super tidy and does a proper job! Quality work. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Bathroom window repair posted 18/01/2021

Chris came to carry out work on my bathroom window. He arrived promptly and completed the job quickly and efficiently. As well as the work that needed doing he also fitted a new handle, free of charge. This is the third job that Chris has done at my property and I will continue to use VPS and highly recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Locksmith for life posted 12/01/2021

100% Trustworthy, the only person I'll be calling for locks from this point forward. Honest and great job. Highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 08/01/2021

A professional, friendly and reliable service - thank you very much for the draught proofing repairs, it's made a huge difference!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional posted 24/11/2020

Very punctual, explained what the problem was and the cure beforehand.Work was carried out to the highest standard .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service from start to finish posted 17/11/2020

Very knowledge, great services

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and friendly service posted 05/11/2020

Great service from Chris and Nigel. Repaired the front door and now works completely fine where it was sticking and sagging before. Both guys were very friendly and approachable and both followed very COVID safe practice. Would highly recommend to all and will definitely be using again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 03/11/2020

Chris was on time, good communication and did a grand job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class Service posted 02/11/2020

Great service, friendly, punctual, professional. Thoroughly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, friendly and respectful of my property posted 31/10/2020

Chris and Nigel were very professional, friendly and a pleasure to have in my home. They came to adjust my French doors and install anti snap locks. They were clean and tidy, using covers to protect my carpets while they worked. They followed all the COVID health and safety protocols. They even quickly adjusted my front door free of charge while they were here. I will definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Helpful,friendly and got on with his job efficiently. Made me feel confident the job was repairable! posted 29/10/2020

Turned up on time. Seemed very knowledgeable and confidant in his job. Friendly,pleasant teamwork. Job done no problems. Clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent service highly recommended. posted 27/10/2020

Brilliant service start to finish.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Job, v prompt service, no mess, friendly lads posted 26/10/2020

Super fast, came immediately, fixed the door, fitted new lock, very tidy, very friendly lads, good value

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent efficient service posted 22/10/2020

Excellent professional service. So friendly and professional. So pleased with the work carried out

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



It's plain to see posted 20/10/2020

Chris and his father were very friendly, very efficient, very professional

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, professional and friendly posted 17/10/2020

Very professional from start to finish. Felt confident in his knowledge and ability. Can’t fault the service at all. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and fast service posted 14/10/2020

Very friendly and approachable, fitted me in on the day with clear cost before coming. Very clean and tidy with the job. 100% would recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



VPS Door and Window Repair provided an excellent service. posted 02/10/2020

Chris (and his dad) were prompt, efficient, tidy and friendly. They replaced misted panes with laminated glass panes, repaired/replaced window handles and replaced beading around windows. They wore face masks & shoe coverings. An excellent job and we’re very pleased with the results. A reasonable price too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service! posted 29/09/2020

Chris was professional, friendly & safe considering current guidelines. He was fast and efficient. Would definitely recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 17/09/2020

Chris was fantastic. Responded really quick to messages and booked in the next day. Really friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Would recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job, posted 09/09/2020

Excellent job, with good social distancing and cleanliness

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic, prompt service and great value work. posted 04/09/2020

The service provided by VPS was excellent. They solved the problem with the hinge and the damaged / stuck locking mechanism on the door comfortably. Good timekeeping, and a great friendly service at a good price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast efficient tidy polite. No from me at all! posted 03/09/2020

I had several windows with faulty hinges. These guys turned up exactly when they said they would they worked quickly and very tidily. Everything was done in a very professional and friendly manner.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 27/08/2020

Excellent professional service given , arrived on time and worked in a quick efficient manner, and honest as the job was cheaper than the original quote and this was reflected in the final invoice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thoroughly professional posted 27/08/2020

This was the second job I have had carried out by VPS. They are the most professional tradesmen I have ever used. Pleasant, punctual and highly efficient. Great service at reasonable prices, can’t ask for more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work and service posted 27/08/2020

Excellent knowledge of issues, extremely professional in all areas. Excellent work carried out and service. Extremely pleasant, punctual and will definitely use again. Highly recommend.Thank you, Chris

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Totally recommend VPS posted 25/08/2020

Chris was very efficient , friendly and explained everything he was going to do, great service!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb service & excellent workmanship posted 20/08/2020

From booking the appointment to completion of the job Chris was excellent and service was superb. Everything was explained fully and workmanship and tidiness was excellent. Price was reasonable and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Arrived on time, very friendly, excellent job, great price posted 27/07/2020

Exactly what I wanted - friendly, knowledgeable, very professional. Sorted the job out swiftly and explained options clearly. Arrived exactly when he said he would.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and friendly service both in the work carried out and in their covid precautions posted 25/07/2020

Identified problem, sorted, explained what had been done, gave me can of spray to use on all doors and windows to keep them problem free

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, helpful, perfect job posted 21/07/2020

Very helpful and efficient from initial phone call to completion. Excellent job all round, certainly recommend and will definitely use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 16/07/2020

Excellent service from initial contact to completion of work. Chris explained what needed doing, provided a written quote and carried out the work accordingly

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic job 5 * posted 13/07/2020

A great job again by VPS. Supply and fit new letterbox. Thanks Chris. Fantastic work, very clean

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy customer! posted 13/07/2020

Really pleased I chose VPS Window Repair. Chris very quickly replied to my initial query and came out to my property to give a quote at an agreed time. Chris was courteous, knowledgeable and I was happy with the price quoted. Chris arrived on the day with his Dad to fit the glass panels and both carried out the work efficiently and were extremely tidy. Communication has also been excellent throughout. I will not hesitate to recommend VPS to friends and family. I have already asked Chris to quote on another job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service and work. posted 09/07/2020

My back door had been difficult to close and lock. Chris and Nigel came exactly when they said, carried out the work efficiently, explaining what they were doing as they went along. The door now works perfectly. They advised on the quality of the lock but did not put any pressure on to have it replaced. They were fully equipped for the current situation and maintained a good distance. The cost was very reasonable and I would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Chris changed a couple of locks for me and has done work in the past. posted 09/07/2020

Reliable, efficient, knowledgeable and, as ever, a job well done. Chris manged to fit me in despite a busy schedule with good communication throughout. Recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 02/07/2020

Arrived on time, did a brilliant job, reasonably priced and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely use again if needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgable, efficient and friendly posted 30/06/2020

Helpful, knowledgable, honest, clean and tidy, quick to respond, great service and price. Used VPS 3 times for different reasons and always impressed. Great service thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly courteous efficient pleasure to deal with posted 26/06/2020

Excellent all round, responsive ,very competent. Proper invoicing. Refreshing change to find someone who does what they say they’re going to do. Great contact to have.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great and efficient service...polite and friendly. posted 23/06/2020

Great service really pleased with work done. Replaced letterbox and number and put some safety latches on windows. Thanks for a great service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service from a true professional! posted 16/06/2020

Will definitely be using Chris again,,very helpful and informative too! Very efficient and knows his stuff! Really happy with his work!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service from start to finish - would recommend highly. posted 13/06/2020

Due to the unfortunate number of snap-lock break-ins locally we contacted Chris on the recommendation of a neighbour. Chris recommended the snap-safe Ultion locks and was able to schedule a fitting soon after providing us with his quote. The work was done very neatly and efficiently and we are pleased with the result. Chris followed all the social distancing recommendations and still took the time to explain things - we found him a pleasure to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 12/06/2020

2nd time using Chris, fantastic job!! On time, followed social distancing rules, job completed, very tidy. Great communication. Thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, polite, knowledgeable, friendly! posted 12/06/2020

This is the second time we have used VPS - this is because we know we can trust and rely on Chris to do the job! Simple as that!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 10/06/2020

The guys form VPS arrived on site bang on time, works competed where to a high standard with very reasonable rates too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 09/06/2020

Excellent communication, lovely job. Polite and job done as requested. No hidden fees. Repaired door, new handles and letterbox. Two other handles changed. Excelled distancing and cleanliness perfect.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Impressed posted 30/05/2020

Punctual, friendly and extremely competent. Highly knowledgeable and went the extra mile. Would happily recommend and would use again in the future. Thanks again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 26/05/2020

Done exactly what i needed. Cracked on and fixed the door within an hour or so. Will certainly use again. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, helpful, friendly posted 21/05/2020

Chris was able to upgrade my door lock to the Ultion anti-snapping device very quickly. He arrived and completed the work in 20 minutes! He is very clearly experienced, knowledgeable, and friendly. I shall be using VPS again should I need any other locks upgrading or any windows to be repaired.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 20/05/2020

Chris was professional and friendly with excellent communication skills. He repaired our door quickly and efficiently and made sure everything was very clean and tidy after the job. I would have no hesitation with recommending his service to others and we will definitely use his services again. Ten out of ten.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, professional service. posted 15/05/2020

Prompt, professional service from start to finish. The replacement windows have given my old conservatory a new lease of life & the new locks & handles have given me peace of mind. Chris was wearing a mask throughout & we spoke briefly at a 2 metre distance; important in these Covid 19 times. This is the 3rd job he has done for me & I have 2 more for him in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Absolutely fantastic. posted 14/05/2020

Chris arrived within 2 hours of me initially contacting him and carried out the work quickly and to a high standard. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



High quality professional service. Highly recommend. posted 18/03/2020

Chris was punctual, professional and polite. Fitted three Ultion locks at my property and took it upon himself to service the doors that required some TLC. Very reliable service that I would recommend to friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional Service posted 14/03/2020

Chris provided an excellent service and was reliable, courteous and knowledgeable in all his dealings. We were very pleased with the works he carried out and would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family etc.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and polite service posted 12/03/2020

three locks fitted in super quick time

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 04/03/2020

Highly recommended and job done in a very efficient manner

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Outstanding in evey way posted 04/03/2020

Quick reponse to my enquiry, punctual, extreamly professional, well turned out with a van that was tidy and clean - quote arrived at the agreed time - as we where going on holiday the following week Chris agreed to do the job on his day off (Saturday) which we where very gratefull - his dad was the "goafer" and was a delightful gentlemen - it was obvious he was very supportive and proud of his son - Top service from a "ultra" professional young man - highly recommened - and good value for the work and quality products. Having run a long established business myself for 50 years I do believe Chris will himself last the course and offer outstanding service for the foreceeable future

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, efficient and friendly service. Highly recommend posted 25/02/2020

Problem rectified quickly, efficiently and with no mess. Excellent service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 24/02/2020

I had our front and back door locks replaced with Ultion locks. Chris is a very professional, clean and tidy worker. He clearly explained to me how they work, before he left he made sure i understood how the keys work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top Job! posted 20/02/2020

I would recommend Chris from VPS 100%. He is very professional and does a first class job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would not hesitate to use Chris again or recommend him to others posted 15/02/2020

He released a locked window with a broken mechanism and installed a replacement .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Chris is a very knowlegeable posted 14/02/2020

Chris is very knowledgeable in his field and quickly and efficiently realigned our plastic door which stopped all our draft and howling problems and fit a new electronic smart lock on the door. We did have some slight issues but Chris happily came back and sorted the issues and even went the extra mile to contact the manufacturer to find more information on the problems we were having. He also fixed a broken window lock and fit another older lock on our back door. Overall we will use Chris (VPS) again for sure for any of our lock needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service used previously posted 12/02/2020

I have used VPS before as Chris is very reliable and experienced with his trade and we have always found him very trustworthy. The work was done in very quick time. Chris came to assess it ordered a part for us and was back to replace and fit it for us within the week. We now have a front door we don't have to slam shut! Saved us a fortune on buying a new front door and I have used VPS before to replace parts rather than have to purchase a new unit so very grateful to him for a job well done and for saving us a lot of money. Highly recommend this company they are excellent.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Polite, friendly quality and professional. posted 27/01/2020

Excellent attention to detail. Everything about Chris, from his busines card, to his van, time of arrival, and his work speaks of quality and professionalism. Very pleased with the service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A first class professional service from survey to completion posted 27/01/2020

On moving house we discovered the upvc windows were in bad shape with broken or coroded hinges, loose handles and a few failed units. We were convinced we would require replacement windows until Chris from VPS did a survey. He reassured us that all was repairable and on a follow up appointment he and Nigel made good all the faults, at a fraction of the cost of new windows. They also replaced all the door locks with Ultion anti snap locks. We can't thank them enough. A very professional and friendly service, we would highly recommend VPS.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 24/01/2020

I have used VPS on two occasions recently. Always a first class service, always polite and punctual. The handles to be replaced where 20 years old and difficult to source, Chris managed to get hold of the within a week and fitted them. Very happy with the service a job well done. No hesitation in recommending VPS at all.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Can't recommend VPS enough! posted 21/01/2020

Very professional friendly service work done very efficiently and very tidily. Explained thoroughly what needed doing and also made some suggestions about our lock. Couldn't be happier would have no hesitation recommending to family and friends. By the time Chris and his Dad left I felt like I had 2new friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional service from friendly workmen posted 16/01/2020

Excellent service. Very tidy and efficient.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient in getting the job done, but also tidy, friendly and polite posted 08/01/2020

Chris and his dad were able to do the job on the day I rang them. They arrived early, were polite and friendly. Chris explained what had happened to my lock and what he needed to do to fix and replace the mechanism. The job was done neatly and efficiently, with no mess. I would definitley recommend Chris and his dad of VPS

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quality & security posted 30/12/2019

Top job from start to finish, Chris is knowledgable & friendly and I highly recommend him and his services, fantastic job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Replacement Locks and handles posted 23/12/2019

Chris from VPS carried out a fantastic job. Really knowledgeable and able to come out to see us at short notice. Chris' communication was excellent throughout and I would highly recommend the Company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and professional service. posted 22/12/2019

I emailed Chris in the morning about a door that was difficult to shut and almost impossible to lock/unlock. He came the same evening, replaced a lock and adjusted the door and hinges in an efficient and quick manner. We are certainly very pleased with the price and quality of work. We would definitely recommend him for his excellent work and professional approach.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Job posted 22/12/2019

Found VPS via an internet search Chris came out to assess the job he identified what was wrong and what need replacing. The part needed to be ordered Chris ordered the part and came back to fit 3 days later. Very tidy workmanship. Would feel happy to recommend Chris at VPS to others needing this service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service! posted 21/12/2019

Chris is exceptional. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 20/12/2019

Adjusted upvc doors and fitted high security suited locks. Efficient and fast service. Both doors now work better than when first fitted. Highly recommended. Brilliant!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A Job Well Done posted 20/12/2019

From initial contact to job completion, an excellent service from a very professional company. Good quality products supplied and fitted, and an excellent service on 20+ year old doors, giving them a new lease of life, saving the need for replacement. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is exemplary, going the extra mile by cleaning up the UPVC on the conservatory. I've tried other glazing companies, but my advice is, if you've tried the rest, give VPS a test, because I wont be going anywhere else for my glazing requirements in the future, A1 business.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, recommended. posted 13/12/2019

Arrived dead on time, assessed and completed job in just over 2 hours. The windows now close and lock perfectly and we have a 12 month guarantee.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Again very good wouldn't go anywhere else posted 06/12/2019

Definatly recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service and quality fitting. posted 06/12/2019

Chris initially visited for a review of what we needed and gave clear options and pricing. Quotation given and agreed and invoiced once the work was completed. Work carried out in a reasonable time and Chris’ housekeeping is excellent. Highly recommend Chris as he also gives excellent security advice and uses officially endorsed locks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, professional, clean and reliable. Quality service. posted 20/11/2019

We had a window and lock replaced in our sons bedroom after it had cracked. VPS arrived on time, introduced themselves and used foot coverings without prompt. There was minimal disruption and they ensured that I was happy with their service before they left. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his father. They more than exceeded my expectations and I feel their prices are reasonable too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class Repair posted 13/11/2019

Excellent service arrived prompt good communications very patient carefull thorough skilful and fair price, i would definitely recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great fast service posted 01/11/2019

Really quick and efficient friendly service. Also gave great advice. Would highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly service posted 24/10/2019

Fantastic service, very informative and tidy. A great job and a good price. Very reliable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly timely service from quote to finished job posted 24/10/2019

Chris turned up on time to quote for the work, gave a written quote and left it with me to discuss with my husband. Once I accepted the quote we arranged a fitting date. Arrived on time as arranged, completed the replacement of numerous window handles throughout the house and one failed glass unit. Left my house clean and tidy and sent me a receipt via email.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect posted 25/09/2019

Excellent service friendly staff and quick to come out perfect and reasonable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 24/09/2019

Very good communications, very prompt & efficient service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Job posted 19/09/2019

I rang Chris yesterday and he arranged to come this morning after giving me an initial quote. They arrived on time, did a brilliant job and showed us the failed parts. Job completed and with a smile. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent service off chris and his dad posted 12/09/2019

chris arrived on time and provided an excellent service, did the jobs i needed doing very professionally , couldnt ask for more, would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 09/09/2019

Chris arrived on time, discussed my options with me. Did not try to sell me something I didn’t need. Was quick and efficient, did a great job I’m very happy with the service. Pleasant and friendly. Would recommend and use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great professional service posted 09/09/2019

The service I received was excellent. Chris is very efficient and explains what the problem is and what he needs to do to fix it. I would highly recommend this company to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 06/09/2019

Chris and his dad provided a great service for my lock change. They arrived on time telephoning me to say they were on their way, they were informative explaining everything about my new locks and comparing them to my old locks. They were friendly and tidy, highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Window replacement posted 05/09/2019

Great value great workmanship

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top job by Chris posted 29/08/2019

Top job by Chris . Clean tidy and quick. Saved me after being locked out before also

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



VERY IMFORMATIVE posted 20/08/2019

GAVE US CONFIDENCE AND ASSURANCE ABOUT THE INSTALATION AND WORK CARRIED OUT

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, efficient and helpful service posted 15/08/2019

Replaced door lock, efficient and arrived the same day as contacted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Very professional team posted 13/08/2019

Arrived spot on time, given a price for the repair before proceeding. Completed the work to a high standard. Booked them to return and service my french doors.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 13/08/2019

Chris was incredibly professional and did a great job fixing my window, just a shame I don’t have more broken windows for him! Would definitely recommend 10/10

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



French door service posted 13/08/2019

We had a French Door service and new handles the doors are perfect now and aligned!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



5/5 fantastic service posted 09/08/2019

Genuine polite workmen, excellent service, friendly, prompt, professional service. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service posted 09/08/2019

Chris was fantastic and we now have a window we can see out of. He was very tidy, friendly and did the job to an excellent standard with a very good price, would use again without hesitation!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and friendly service posted 08/08/2019

Chris provided a competitive quote and arrived promptly to carry out the work. He was professional at all times and tidied up after the work was completed. Excellent service and products. I would highly recommend VPS!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional reliable quality trades man posted 07/08/2019

Chris is a credit to his business, friendly, reliable, punctual and delivers what he says he will. Work at my house was completed on time, price quoted was price charged. We will definitely use Chris again and can highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic, recommend to everyone! posted 07/08/2019

I had a jammed back door which wouldn't lock or open and I was able to get an appointment within a week. I was so impressed with their service I booked them in again a couple of weeks later to fix the lock on my window which had also jammed shut. Chris was professional, efficient and friendly and showed me what was wrong and how he fixed it. There was no mess left behind and it was like they were never there! Excellent value for money and trustworthy. If I need help again I wouldn't use anyone else other than VPS.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with service posted 07/08/2019

Well, where to start cos I think my house threw many challenges Chris and his dad, Nigel's, way today. Right from the start, Chris was punctual and reliable. He quickly replied to my initial message, a free quote was given on a home visit and a mutually convenient date was set. He arrived promptly and they efficiently replaced 3 big window panes, serviced my front door and French door, replaced a door handle and upgraded 2 locks. Between all that, I received advice for dealing with other maintenance issues (thank you). And on top of that I sat and watched them work and asked questions as I'm nosy like that. I've had a great day finally getting those irritating jobs done, and my home has had a facelift. Thank you Chris and Nigel. Of course I recommend you. ☺

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional reliable quality trades man posted 07/08/2019

Chris is a credit to his business, friendly, reliable, punctual and delivers what he says he will. Work at my house was completed on time, price quoted was price charged. We will definitely use Chris again and can highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Door lock upgrade posted 07/08/2019

Lovely guy . Prompt,polite and tidy serviced my patio doors sorted out a problem I had with a window and upgraded all external locks to my house very clean would highly recommend and would use again ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 04/08/2019

Really great prompt service very satisfied I would highly recommend to anyone in need of upvc door service and new fittings Support local tradesman

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly guy. Went straight to the jobs that needed doing. Fixed them, cleaned up as he went along. Couldn't ask for anything more. posted 04/08/2019

Chris came on time. We spoke of what needed to be done. He just got straight on with the job. When I asked him for advice about another window, he told me his honest opinion. I would not hesitate to have him repair anything else that might need doing, and would certainly,as I already have done, recommend him to anyone who needed window or door repairs that he deals with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and great job posted 04/08/2019

Managed to fit me in at short notice even though he was busy, i had issues with my children’s window handles, he found the issue quickly and replaced the handles. He was Friendly, professional and reasonably priced. I Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



professional and friendly posted 04/08/2019

The work that Chris completed was to a very high standard, his customer service is excellent and I would highly recommend and use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and reliable posted 04/08/2019

Used Chris a few times now. He always turns up when he says he will, is friendly, professional and always does a great job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job and time keeping posted 04/08/2019

From the first contact to the aftercare we cannot recommend enough. Replies promptly, turns up when arranged. Job completed quickly. Tidy, polite and friendly. We had a question afterwards and he went above and beyond to sort out the issue even though it wasnt his to sort. Highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very conscientious posted 04/08/2019

Chris believes in his product and has a genuine passion in keeping people safe. Highly professional - highly conscientious and trustworthy. Would highly recommend. I have used him twice now. Thank you Chris.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient service lovely guy posted 24/02/2019

I called Chris out in the snow because my lock was faulty on the front door and wouldn’t lock due to the mechanism misaligning. It was an awful day with treacherous road conditions so didn’t expect him to be able to turn up but he did! He let me know with great communication because he was a little delayed getting up to me due to everyone else being stuck on the roads too! The job was surveyed and explained to us before he started then he worked in the freezing cold to get us sorted and secure again. Obviously knows his stuff and was super efficient, cleaned up did a great job and got it working so it saved me the cost of a new front door we were very happy and relieved. He’s a lovely chap very helpful and reliable I have since called him for some further lock changes around the house and would have no hesitation in recommending his service. Price is reasonable for the job he does. He’s very knowledgeable about security and I found that reassuring.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very knowledgeable posted 21/02/2019

chris arrived on time fixed the problem with an explanation as to why this had happened, ordered parts to replace existing lock and booked appointment to replace, very knowledgeable would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable, courteous and professional posted 21/02/2019

Found VPS on Facebook having many excellent references.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



VPS Door & Window Repair Contact Details

Phone: 01706 538234

Mobile Phone: 07925518998

Website: www.VPSrepair.co.uk

Address: Chorley, Lancashire , PR7 6PL