Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Vital Plumbers Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Vital Plumbers Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Vital Plumbers Ltd

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

We are a local family run business and all our work is fully insured and guaranteed. We cover all of Hertfordshire and surrou...

Vital Plumbers Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 25 reviews)

Extremely professional and committed posted 24/03/2020

My boiler broke down during challenging Covid-19 period. Mark was extremely helpful to find the part and replaced it in very efficient way. Definitely recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job posted 04/03/2020

Mark did a great job, didn't mess about and checked thoroughly that everything was working correctly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Helpful! posted 14/01/2020

We initially booked a service, but the day before the heating stopped working. He was flexible and managed to fix our heating and advised our boiler didn’t actually even require a service yet, helping to save us money.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



friendly ,prompt ,professional posted 20/11/2019

so I had mark come round for a quote on a power flush to my system . Mark came round on time and explained it was an air block in the system and I didn't need a power flush ( which is what other gas engineer has told me that would cost over £300 ) I can actually fix this myself . im writing this review as im very happy that mark gave me some true advice and didn't try rip me off with a power flush and was honest , thank you for taking the time to come out I appreciate the time and advice .will use in future for any work I need as its nice to have honest tradesmen.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



I would highly recommend posted 18/11/2019

Mark was very friendly and found the fault in our boiler system very quickly. Price was very reasonable. Very happy with the service that Mark provided. Being new to the area I know I have found my go to plumber!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, friendly and helpful posted 30/07/2019

A neighbour recommended Vital Plumbers for our annual gas and boiler service. Mark came here right on time the day after I called him and was very friendly and helpful, also with advice about other plumbing issues we need to look into. He is very efficient and we would highly recommend Vital Plumbers.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Found a leak that others couldn’t posted 15/05/2019

Amazing service at an amazing price - I’ve had 3 other plumbers around to find this leak that has been going on for over a year - My friend passed me on Marks number and I wish I used him 1st came around very quickly and found the problem within 10mins and had it fixed within the hour.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job posted 26/04/2019

Mark is a first class operator. Very experienced professional. Diagnosed the problem immediately and cleared the problem with minimum mess. Great all round service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Efficient, and Thorough, High Quality , 'Gas Safe Qualified' Gas Boiler and Plumbing Service posted 23/04/2019

Mark replaced the toilet valve very easily, quickly, so flush no longer makes an awful noise. I was highly impressed with the efficiency, thorough, Clean, and Service of my Baxi Boiler, adhering and above Gas Safe Standards. Mark also carried out Flu Analysing Performance Electronic Test of The Boiler all inclusive the clean, service ,and it matched up well to my boilers manual factory settings safety requirements. He also is very professional with his website, electronic receipts and gas certs, and is highly professional and very friendly, and offers the best value price too. He is based in Welwyn Garden City which is perfect for me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb, High Quality, Thorough Gas Safe Service from Mark Smith At Vital Plumbers posted 23/04/2019

Mark replaced the toilet valve very easily, quickly, so flush no longer makes an awful noise. I was highly impressed with the efficiency, thorough, Clean, and Service of my Baxi Boiler, adhering and above Gas Safe Standards. Mark also carried out Flu Analysing Performance Electronic Test of The Boiler all inclusive the clean, service ,and it matched up well to my boilers manual factory settings safety requirements. He also is very professional with his website, electronic receipts and gas certs, and is highly professional and very friendly, and offers the best value price too. He is based in Welwyn Garden City which is perfect for me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Inspired, innovative, incredible service posted 04/04/2019

Mark sorted out a difficult problem with our hot water supply. It had seemingly defeated others, but he he quickly assessed what the problem was and skillfully remedied it.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very quick response; happy with boiler service and cost posted 03/04/2019

Very happy with the boiler service carried out - very quick in terms of response, thorough job, friendly engineer and good price. Would definitely use Mark again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and quick posted 06/02/2019

British gas turned of my old boiler and left me with a ridiculous quote to install a new one I was passed on Mark’sdetails via my friend he came around within the hour and gave me a much more pleasant quotes needless to say I agreed the quote and Mark installed a new boiler next day, amazing

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Explained the fault in simple terms! posted 23/11/2018

I was ready to replace several radiators but Mark identified the real problem in no time, rectified the probem and saved us a tremendous amount of money over another plumber that we spoke to. I would recommend Vital Plumbers to anybody, Five stars!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Mark saved us a load of money and got the job done quickly posted 16/11/2018

Have a rental property and letting agent sent in his plumber to assess the boiler that stopped working. Quoted us £2,496 + vat for a new boiler. I had used Mark for my own home, so sent him for a second quote. Mark confirmed i didn’t need a new boiler and he also got it working same day. He save he a lot of money and provided a great service. He’ll now be looking after my properties and I recommend him to all my friends and family

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Leaking hot water tank posted 11/10/2018

Called a few plumbers but Mark at Vital was the only one to call me back and gave me Instant advice on how to turn the water off until he got to me just a few hours later - within 5 hours of contact I had a new tank fitted. Would highly recommend to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional Honest and Efficient posted 06/10/2018

Having called around several firms who had either quoted silly prices or had no availability, I came across Mark's details. He was friendly, had availability at short notice and was competitively priced. In addition to this, he was on time, professional, gave us good advice and was very friendly. He got the job completed in great time and I would be happy to recommend Mark and his company to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Did exactly what I needed, efficiently and with care. posted 31/05/2018

A key problem I had was broken runners on shower doors.I'd tried several different companies to see if they could help, but no one was interested in helping me - until Mark appeared. I was at the point of thinking I#d have to buy new shower but he said he would be able to get hold of the runners - and he did. Because I was given his details by my best friend on her recommendation I had no concerns about leaving Mark in the house as I was at work. Everything I had asked him to do was done perfectly..

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A great response to our emergency. An immediate repair. Good communication and value for money. posted 31/05/2018

Vital completed an emergency repair to our boiler within 6 hours from our first call. Excellent service!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional - knows his stuff posted 24/05/2018

Mark was contracted by our letting agency to fix a boiler issue. He was able to get the fix done quickly, the right way at the right price. He was a pleasure to have in our home despite the circumstances.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and professional service posted 12/05/2018

I made an emergency call to Vital Plumbers late one evening when I found water coming through the light fitting on our landing. Mark came round straight away, quickly identified the problem (a worn valve in the water tank) and repaired the leak there and then. Mark was excellent; he knew exactly what to do and stopped a bad situation from getting a lot worse! Would highly recommend and will definitely use again. Many thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Competent, hardworking professionals. Fair price and peace of mind that your family are in safe hands. Highly recommend. posted 03/05/2018

Great

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No hot water posted 01/05/2018

Combi boiler stopped working and I did t have any hot water Mark came around to the rescue and had the boiler back up and running the same day

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Utterly reliable. Really professional. posted 01/05/2018

He had lots of good ideas and the refurbishment of the flat would now not be as stunning if it had not been for Mark. He replaced the boiler entirely. Never had a problem since. Another big plus for Mark is he knows what he is doing! He is a very able person. With that ability nothing seems any trouble for him. Makes it very easy to deal with him. I would personally recommend him for any plumbing or refurbishment work without hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler posted 30/04/2018

My current boiler broke down and after trying a few Plumbers Vital Plumbers was the only one that answered the phone - came around the same day and fitting me a new boiler the following I would highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Vital Plumbers Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 01707551668

Mobile Phone: 07968941307

Website: www.vitalplumbers.com

Address: Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire , AL7 3SY