Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Terry Burgin Plumbing and Heating Engineer

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Terry Burgin Plumbing and Heating Engineer. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Terry Burgin Plumbing and Heating Engineer

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Established in 2010 Specialising in Gas, Heating, Plumbing and Smart Homes

Terry Burgin Plumbing and Heating Engineer Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 95 reviews)

Professional and friendly service posted 22/01/2020

Very knowledgeable. Worked quickly and very tidily. Have asked him back to do more work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service again from Terry posted 10/01/2020

Yet again a brilliant service and timely repair done on our boiler by Terry, thanks again :-)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Good, all done in a day posted 23/12/2019

Good friendly service, easy to contact.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



As always Terry is very professional and takes his time to explain what it is that he is doing and is very patient and friendly. posted 19/12/2019

Very good service and have used Terry Burgin to install a new boiler, radiator and he has been servicing our boiler since installation 2 years ago. Quality workmanship.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



As ever very professional job done to fix our problem on the spot posted 16/12/2019

Terry took time to analyse the fault and what the best way of fixing was, then completed within an hour of arriving. Also gave us advise on other heating solutions downstairs which didn't require him doing work.

5/5

Time Management: 3

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 13/12/2019

Woke up to no heating and rang Terry who said he would come over after he had completed an earlier job. True to his word and all fixed now - very efficient service and thoroughly recommend Terry for his professionalism and expertise and friendliness.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 13/12/2019

Woke up to no heating and rang Terry who said he would come over after he had completed an earlier job. True to his word and all fixed now - very efficient service and thoroughly recommend Terry for his professionalism and expertise and friendliness.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient as always. posted 12/12/2019

Annual boiler service. Very reliable engineer. Has looked after my Gas applieces for a few years now and never had any negative issues. Would have no hesitation in recommending Terry Burgin to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service as previously experienced posted 05/12/2019

Timely, friendly and efficient. Terry is all of these things, would have no hesitation in recommending to others and will reuse again should the need arise.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



VERY GOOD posted 28/11/2019

quoted to remove fittings and retile and fit new bath shower basin rad WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE FOR plumbing and heating

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very good posted 31/10/2019

Very tidy, friendly and relable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A friendly and knowledgeable local Gas Safe Engineer posted 22/10/2019

The service was completed as expected with no problems and good advice given for future reference.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Terry is a pleasant approachable who does a first class job. posted 22/10/2019

He fits in with your time table needs and cracks on with the job when he arrives. He has looked after our plumbing needs for the last couple of years, and hopefully will do so in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 21/10/2019

Can always rely on Terry

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgeable and Professional Plumber posted 05/10/2019

Terry undertook a challenging job in an old house which we were refurbishing. He was very knowledgeable and precise with his understanding of our central heating system and made changes necessary to keep us warm throughout the property. Always kept to his word, honest and reliable and would definitely recommend. Thanks Terry

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler service posted 03/09/2019

Hired Terry Burgin Plumbing for my yearly boiler service and I'm very happy with the outcome. I'll consider Terry for any of my future plumbing jobs moving forward.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly professional, very friendly posted 30/08/2019

I really was impressed by Terry’s professionalism. He arrived relatively on time, explained the situation, cost and how long it would take. He had the part and fixed the leak as he said he would

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, professional and good value for money posted 28/08/2019

Called 27th August as my heating was stuck on, 28th problem solved Very happy with the service will definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommend, would never use anyone else posted 27/08/2019

As always, excellent service from Terry. Turns up on time, professional, friendly and doesn't rip you off

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



hoest and helpful posted 23/08/2019

headline says it all, excellent service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



friendly, trustworthy and reliable posted 20/08/2019

Terry is very competent and knowledgeable, treats his customer with respect, offering appropriate advise for energy efficient, and cost effective use of utilities and services. highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler and flue posted 11/08/2019

Terry installed a new boiler and flue for me, this included removing the existing boiler and flue, and taking the new flue through the kitchen ceiling for me to allow for building work to the side of the house. His installation work is neat and tidy, always taking those extra couple of minutes to get things perfect. Couldn't be more pleased with his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 30/07/2019

Terry was polite, helpful, clean, tidy and honest.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class Plumber posted 12/07/2019

Terry is a great plumbing and heating engineer He is very professional in his trade and is always very pleasant

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Customer service posted 10/07/2019

We have used Terry on a few occasions and find him to be polite and punctual. Very trustworthy and does a great job and will always use his services without any hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



You won’t find anyone better posted 01/07/2019

Terry was fantastic from start to finish. Priced up our job with the right boiler, told us what would work for us and didn’t try to sell us over priced smart thermostats and gadgets etc. Work wise again 10/10. So friendly, on time, very clean, trustworthy and took the time to explain how our new system worked. His attention to detail is phenomenal and he’s such a nice down to earth fella. Things like this make all the difference. Top notch.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent job. posted 01/07/2019

I've used Terry before and that’s why I gave him the job of a complete new bathroom.I will use him again,and would recommend him to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 02/06/2019

Terry is super professional. He was able to attend quickly, determine the issue and provide us with a solution. He was then able to replace the tap very quickly and cleanly, even though the job was in a tricky space to work in. I have no problems recommending Terry or asking him to do work again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent knowledge and service with Nest heating and doorbell installation. posted 02/06/2019

We decided to ‘Smart home’ our home but couldn’t decide on nest, hive or Ring devices. Terry had a wealth of knowledge (far more than the sales folk at the store where we bought our products). He convinced us The Nest doorbell and thermostat would best suit our requirements and installed our devices in a thorough and timely manner. Once installed he talked us through exactly how EVERYTHING worked and helped us connect everything to our phones. He also gave us peace of mind by telling us we could contact him with any future questions. An extremely helpful chap. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very impressed posted 19/05/2019

the job was done to a high standard . Terry left the property clean and tidy and with the finished job exactly as we wanted it.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 11/04/2019

.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thorough, efficient, informative and friendly posted 21/03/2019

Terry Burgin is a great plumber, I would not have anyone else and highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic posted 27/02/2019

Terry is very knowledgeable about the products and always gives advice after installation. He wa also happy to come back to offer advice and help when I had to change the settings on my boiler.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic posted 22/02/2019

Quick response, quick fix and explained everything fantastically. Would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No problems whatsoever. posted 21/02/2019

Was running late in an earlier job, called to say he was running behind & would be with us in approximately 20mins. When arrived, got on with job straight away, clean tidy & there were no problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and reliable, very happy with service and have already recommended to friends! posted 16/02/2019

Quick and reliable, very happy with service and have already recommended to friends!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Previous job held Terry up but he telephoned so we were aware of the reason for the delay posted 14/01/2019

Terry is efficient, he does the job but also freely gives advice on plumbing generally

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great efficient sevice as always with Terry posted 04/01/2019

Terry immediatley identified the problem and was fixed within hour of arriving

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 18/12/2018

Friendly and competent service. Was flexible when there was an access problem.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent as always. posted 13/12/2018

A Heating Engineer you can trust and rely on to turn up. Always does an excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, flexible, friendly. posted 03/12/2018

Terry has done major installation work for us in the past, but this was just routine, except for the fitting of an isolating ball valve to a pipe leading to a downstairs lavatory, which I sprung on him as he walked through the door and which he had completed about 10 minutes later!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgable, efficent, friendly and helpful posted 28/11/2018

For various reasons, it took a while to arrange for Terry to visit, but having done so, he arrived on time, made a diagnosis, ordered the parts and returned a few days later to make the repairs - which he did highly efficiently. This is the third time I have employed Terry and will continue to contact him. He is clearly very skilled and is remarkably friendly and helpful. He suggested a possibly cheaper option via the boiler manufacturers. I didn't take this up because when I contacted them they were distinctly unhelpful and in fact no cheaper - but I appreciated Terry's concern that I got the best possible deal.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Rainy Saturday Morning leaky pipe posted 10/11/2018

Terry came promptly. After minimal investigation he located the leak and fixed it. Very impressed with his work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



highly recommend posted 08/11/2018

wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Terry has repaired and serviced the boiler on various occasions good service competitively priced

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 26/10/2018

I would confidently recommend Terry Burgin

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent plumber with a fantastic friendly and positive manner posted 18/10/2018

Job assessed , quite given , service delivered on time in budget and with excellent service manner. Highly recommend Terry

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job well done..... posted 18/10/2018

Good service. Turned up on time and completed the job as required. Would have no problem recommending Terry's services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional, friendly and efficient posted 17/09/2018

This was the first time we'd used Terry, but found him professional, reliable and very helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job done posted 17/08/2018

Had to call to check Terry was still coming, as the agreed time came and went. But once he arrived it was done promptly, in a professional and timely manner. Would use again, thanks.

4/5

Time Management: 2

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very positive experience from start to finish posted 06/08/2018

Terry replaced old, badly installed grey water drainage pipes from our utility room out to the main drain. Very quick to respond to the initial call and then got the job done, very friendly and personable and, most importantly, did a proper, old school, plumbing job. No quick bodges or workarounds, he genuinely thought about the job and how best to do it and delivered on time, to budget. I would use his services again without hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



well explained and executed posted 24/07/2018

Terry explained all the boiler options, etc He turned up on time and carried out a very neat and tidy installation of the new boiler and radiator. The new nest contol was also talked through with the offer of future help if needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Friendly, helpful, efficient!! Top class lad! posted 20/07/2018

Reliable! I have used Terry now on several issues from heating to plumbing, some basic fixes to more complex matters... Always friendly, professional and get's the job done! Highly recommended!!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A brilliant plumber posted 10/07/2018

Terry is a fantastic plumber, just what a customer needs...timely, efficient and friendly. He’s my plumber for my next job. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service and very helpful posted 18/06/2018

Terry replaced my old boilermate with a fantastic new boiler. I felt comfortable letting Terry work at my house whilst I was away at work. He didn't leave any mess and did a very professional job of not only removing the old water tank (and boiler), but also installing new pipes, nest thermostat, and the boiler itself.....so don't delay, use Terry Burgin today! :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Diagnose central heating problem posted 01/06/2018

Terry came on time, diagnosed problem, and quickly replaced valve that had failed. We have used Terry before, and is always polite and quick at getting the job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional posted 24/04/2018

The engineer was expert, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He gave me the advice I require and ensured I would know what to do in the case of an emergency. I was impressed and would not hesitate to use his services again and I would recommend him to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job done quickly and efficiently posted 11/04/2018

I would recommend Terry to anyone wanting plumbing work done in our area on the basis of this job. This is the first time we have used him. We had been waiting for our regular plumber to get back to us for a couple of weeks. It took 48 hours from the time of our call to the work being done.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, professional and got the job done in no time at all. posted 04/04/2018

After noticing several wet patches on my ceiling above the stairs at 945pm I called Terry Burgin out as an emergency call. He came straight away, and fixed the problem with complete professionalism and put my mind at rest. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 29/03/2018

Terry is a very good tradesman & we always get an excellent job, done with pride.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superbly executed job , on time and completed on time posted 22/03/2018

Terry called on the Tuesday at short notice to look at the job , a leaking cistern and troublesome handle that my husband had tried to change ! He didn't have the parts on his van but arranged to call again on Thursday to sort everything out. He arrived on time , took off his shoes on entering the house with dust sheets and tools and proceeded to sort everything out in one go with state of the art cistern bits ! I would have no hesitation in recommending Terry.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Pleased with Terry's work posted 07/03/2018

Terry is very friendly and accommodating We are happy with all the work he has done for us

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 02/03/2018

Fast response and excellent service overall. Would use him again and highly recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic and did what he said! posted 28/02/2018

I rang late at night and left a message. Terry got back to me within 20 minutes and talked my hubby into trying to fix the problem short term. This didn't work so he said he would come first thing in the morning. This was during the freeze and I had a 3 month old so this was music to my ears!!! He arrived and got it going but it needed a part. Terry text and rang and was prompt worked quickly and tidily and showed me everything he was doing. Fabulous and stress free service. I can't recommend him enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 26/02/2018

Terry knew what needed doing and sorted it quickly and explained it clearly too

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very quick response posted 10/02/2018

Terry responded to my enquiry very quickly and sorted my hot water without delay. Very friendly and efficient. Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, friendly and fair. posted 23/01/2018

So, I was considering purchasing a Nest learning thermostat from an online retailer during a promotional period. On the official Nest webpage for Nest approved installers I was pleased to find that, Terry, my regular heating engineer was listed. I contacted Terry by phone, at the time I was also considering Worcester Bosch's own internet based controller. Terry very patiently went through the pros and cons of both devices and helped me arrive at my decision. Terry installed the Nest thermostat when it arrived a few days later. I've been using Terry's services for a few years now, I'm always confident that I'm paying a fair price. He's always very helpful and keen to give useful advice.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly professional, friendly, efficient and reliable posted 11/01/2018

We are new customers of Terry - we needed advice about hot water flow to shower and a much-overdue service to our Baxi boiler. This was Christmas week and he was very busy but kept us informed about when he would arrive. He explained clearly about the hot water flow ( it was quite normal but showed us how to adjust it), gave the boiler a service, and advised that a couple little things could wait till next time i.e. No pressure to have unnecessary repairs. Terry is a keeper and we look forward to an ongoing relationship!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, helpful. posted 04/01/2018

Came to service our boiler, was able to come within a few days of calling. Very friendly and helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent, very experienced from start to finish posted 29/12/2017

Terry advised us our options, with both a repair and a new installation. We decided to install a new boiler and his work was excellent and very neat. He arrived on the arranged day and his workmanship was impressive. He help us set up the lyric system and on contacting him with questions in this area, he was patient and helpful. I am so pleased to find such a great tradesman and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly professional, friendly, efficient and reliable posted 20/12/2017

We are new customers of Terry - we needed advice about hot water flow to shower and a much-overdue service to our Baxi boiler. This was Christmas week and he was very busy but kept us informed about when he would arrive. He explained clearly about the hot water flow ( it was quite normal but showed us how to adjust it), gave the boiler a service, and advised that a couple little things could wait till next time i.e. No pressure to have unnecessary repairs. Terry is a keeper and we look forward to an ongoing relationship!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work ethics and knowledge about heating posted 11/12/2017

Terry from expert trade was on time as we discussed on the phone. With a time slot of 12 -3pm. He was at ours just some minutes past 12. He was able to explain what the problem was, before going to get the necessary parts. He finished the Job in less than an hour with excellent customer service and the assurance if we needed to ring him back. Overall pleased with service, competence of his knowledge and the overall service satisfaction.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and professional posted 03/12/2017

My boiler let me down and I left messages on numerous heating engineers answer phones. Terry Burgin Plumbing was the first to call me back and I am so pleased he did. By the end of the day I had a temporary repair and a couple of permanent repair options to consider. A couple of days later I called after the boiler was playing up again and asked if I could have the replacement part fitted. This was done the very next day after I was fitted in at short notice, making a longer work day for him but a nice warm home for me. I have now saved his number to my phone and will never use another plumber. Reliable service, fairly priced and honest advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very down to earth engineer posted 29/11/2017

Went to get parts and returned within minutes to complete job. Reasonable rates, kept me informed, very "human" individual, relates well. Very pleased.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A great job done with professional ease, posted 18/11/2017

Terry was very good, he knows his job inside out, & will only carry out work when you understand what he needs to do.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A great job done with professional ease, posted 18/11/2017

Terry was very good, he knows his job inside out, & will only carry out work when you understand what he needs to do.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent customer service posted 13/11/2017

I would recommend terry as gas engineer person highly, very professional and did an excellent job. Very happy!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would highly recommend posted 07/11/2017

Great job! Rang Friday, fitted me in the following Tuesday. Was slightly late but he did call to let me know he would be. Very friendly guy.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Always prompt and honest service. posted 24/10/2017

I chose Terry a while ago as he does work for the local school and this gives me the peace of mind that he is a very good and safe engineer. Terry visited the property as soon as possible as a tenant with a non-working boiler is always a priority and has the potential to develop into a headache. Terry inspected the appliance and whilst there was no obvious cause we believe we identified the issue based on the symptoms explained by the tenant. Work done to remedy this and hopefully will be no further issues. I can't thank Terry enough for his promptness and work and it's great to be able to pay online instead of having to get cash out or send a cheque.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased posted 12/10/2017

Terry is a very polite and friendly guy. Very trust worthy and explains everything you need to know. I would recommend him to anyone!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great stuff, friendly posted 12/10/2017

Terry was on time, very friendly and explained the problem to me in a way that was very easy to understand. Due to his approach, I felt like I could trust him and his advice. He completed the job efficiently and I would have no problem recommending him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great plumber, really happy posted 06/10/2017

Terry arrived exactly when he said he would, got straight to work. He was friendly and did the job with no fuss. Cleaned up when done, checked it all worked and left! Really very impressed, great service and will happily use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good, tidy work posted 11/08/2017

Terry turned up as arranged. He was extremely organised and is a very clean and tidy worker - a pleasure to have in the house.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good service - posted 26/05/2017

Came very quickly - explained things well - very polite and friendly - good job done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



highly recommend posted 14/05/2017

Very pleased to have found Terry as a knowledgeable Viessmann engineer has been difficult to find. He is very friendly and did a very thorough job of diagnosing the problem before starting the repair. He is competitively priced and I would definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Got the job done on time posted 30/04/2017

Terry Burgin Plumbing and Heating is reliable, knowledgeable and definitely worth dealing with

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly efficient service posted 14/04/2017

We had a problem with our old boiler and Terry came out the same night , however the boiler had started working again just before he arrived so he couldn't really do much at that time . We arranged for him to check and service the boiler the following week but it broke down again before it could be done. Terry came and had a look and to cut a long story short we decided take his advice and have a new boiler fitted. He rearranged his schedule to do the work for us and he did a great job. Left everywhere clean and tidy and took the old boiler and parts away for disposal.We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and will be asking him to service the new boiler when the time comes. A+++++

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional. posted 02/04/2017

Very reliable, friendly and professional engineer. Would have no hesitation in recommending on.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant Service. Will use again. posted 12/02/2017

Terry was very polite, and tidy. He also explained how it all worked, and what had failed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 15/01/2017

Friendly, tidy, good price, efficient, good communicator, would thoroughly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very confidence. posted 23/12/2016

Terry informed me on the initial visit about the company called 'ATAG', very impressed on what said. I gave Terry a complex questioning on the survey,and Terry answered all my concerns and more. The installation went very smoothly considering the time of year,and was feeling very confident on how things were progressing. Terry kept me informed at all times,and was explaining all what he was doing which i like;in fact great communication. Overall a very good change of heating systems,highly recommend Terry for the work carried out and the way Terry operated.

5/5

Time Management: 3

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fab, never lets me down. posted 01/09/2016

Helpful person, suggestions on alternatives, always helpful, with only one cup of tea.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



highly recommended posted 31/08/2016

He was able to fix my problem and to take time to clearly explain what he was doing to resolve my issue . I was strongly recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A honest and splendid service. posted 11/08/2016

I've used the services of Terry Burgin few times. All were small jobs. Terry is very patient at explaining what needs to be done, at times it's been a case of nothing needing replacing and just a tweak here or there. With Terry there's no push to buy into something that isn't needed. Terry is always open an honest.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Quick response and job completed without any problems. posted 08/08/2016

He is a very friendly guy. Arrived on time and completed the job quickly and without any problems. Everything was left clean and tidy. Based on this experience, I have asked him to do some other plumbing work for us. Would definitely recommend him to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 03/07/2016

Terry has serviced our boiler for the past few years and he is very reliable. He is very tidy and pleasant. We would not hesitate to recommend him and trust his knowledge and advice and is reasonably priced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Terry Burgin Plumbing and Heating Engineer Contact Details

Phone: 07709191923

Mobile Phone: 07709191923

Website: www.terryburginplumbing.co.uk

Address: Northampton, Northamptonshire , NN4 8JJ