Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Newport Electrical Services

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Newport Electrical Services. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Newport Electrical Services

4.9 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

established in 2016, specializing in 5 day rewires, and covering most of south wales. we cover everything from domestic to co...

Newport Electrical Services Reviews

4.9 overall (out of 45 reviews)

No problem with their work but when things go wrong they won't come back and put them right posted 29/01/2020

Have spent the past 6 months chasing Gareth Bennett to come back and rectify faulty smoke alarms that he fitted which had a 10 year battery life and guaranteed by him and they charged 180 to fit. They went faulty after 5 months. Unfortunately after many promises from him and some of his colleagues they have failed to respond. My nephews house now has 3 children under 5 with no smoke alarms working. The quality of the other work they did was of a very good standard and I can't fault it unfortunately they don't seem to respond when things go faulty so for that reason I cannot recommend this company

3/5

Time Management: 3

Friendly Rating: 3

Tidiness: 3

Value Rating: 1



Smiley service and tidy work posted 15/11/2019

Two wall mounted lamps fitted and looking great and one pendulum replaced which had overheated. Simple, friendly advice on maintaining the light fittings and correct bulbs to use. Lovely guys, and I'll use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Hard working, friendly and tidy work posted 06/11/2019

Gareth and Brian were here for nearly 2 days working and did not stop, they were very friendly, informative when questions were asked and knew exactly what they were doing.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service particularly on a Sunday posted 27/10/2019

Brilliant service found and fixed by two friendly people. Would really recommend this service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job posted 23/10/2019

Really fast and friendly service. Good job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, efficient and professional at a competitive price! posted 13/06/2019

The headline says it all basically, Matthew and his colleagues carried out a rewire on a rental property that I own. Came out, gave a decent price and stuck to it. Did a few little extras while they were there too! Tennant informed me that they were friendly, polite and professional at all times. What more could you ask for? Thanks Guys, I shall be using you again in the future!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb friendly and efficient service posted 16/03/2019

Gareth was wonderful, really thorough and efficient. He was able to identify and resolve the problem and power was restored. He was also really friendly and kind and as a single female I felt very comfortable having him in my home, which has not always been the case with tradespeople. I would highly recommend Fareth and his company and will definitely use them in future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very knowledgeable, very help and polite posted 15/03/2019

Gareth arrived promptly, very easy and friendly to talk to.kept us up dated with everything going on.value for money. Definately recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient well priced posted 14/03/2019

Called for just a simple dimmer switch change. Came on time, friendly electrician, would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 13/03/2019

Reliable and stuck to original charges, went out of his way to get the part required.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful and informative posted 03/11/2018

Explained everything very well. Even took extra time to show me the features of the device

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work, nice guys posted 29/10/2018

I have dealt with Matthew and Gareth before and always find them very reliable, totally trustworthy and they always do a good job. No hesitation in recommending them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service. posted 23/10/2018

This was a quick efficient service carried out by very pleasant engineer named Matthew.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very positive posted 10/10/2018

This was an emergency call out for a rental property. The response time was excellent, communication and knowledge was excellent. As a customer I felt in very safe hands. Would recommend. The problem was identified and sorted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Great value for money posted 09/10/2018

The team at Newport electricals, quoted and completed the job with in a week they were fast, friendly and full of useful advice. They were even okay when I wanted things changed and moved around on the day.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No power in kitchen posted 06/10/2018

Gareth was very friendly and solved the issue very highly recommend his firm

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No power to boiler posted 05/10/2018

Fantastic service. Quick and reliable. Fixed the errors of a different electrical contractor. Will definitely use again and highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Very friendly happy service happy to use again posted 04/10/2018

As above ver friendly happy to take the time to explain what he was doing

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 27/09/2018

Brilliant service, would recommend to family friends

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent efficient and reliable posted 04/09/2018

Used this company several times and cannot be faulted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, reliable, honest. posted 22/08/2018

They arrived on time every day, Quote was given straight away on the day we asked for the quote so there were no hidden surprises-full breakdown of every item requested was on the quote too. They arrived every day on time, very friendly and kept us updated all the way through the job about what they were doing every day. At the end of each day walked around house showing what had been completed that day. Completed the rewire of full house and garage in just 4 days and were really hard workers. Would recommend them 100%

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 11/08/2018

Excellent service . Would highly recommend would use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Top quality professional service posted 08/08/2018

I needed a number of jobs to be done including replacement extractor fan and light in bathroom, additional sockets in bedroom, electrical work in kitchen and moving of telephone cablenot different location in home. The service and quality of workmanship was excellent. No mess and friendly manner which made me feel at ease. Excellent value for money, highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 03/08/2018

Called on Friday evening and he came out immediately to fix the shower. Very professional approach. Explained the problem was due to a further underlying problem with the electric board. Gave a through explanation of the problem and cost involved. The job was completed in a few days. No hanging around and chasing up involved. Good reliable electricians are difficult to find but I've found mine. Thank you. Really appreciate all your help.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good posted 13/06/2018

Very helpful and performed well

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Amazing quality posted 23/05/2018

Great customer service from Mathew, friendly and approachable. Knowledgable and happy to answer any questions. Completed the job efficiently, ensuring he had completed each job to a high standard and quality. Punctual and tidy every day. Would be happy to have him complete any other jobs in the future. Would highly recommend to all.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very happy that he was able to attend at my schedule- he didnt leave until 9pm posted 21/05/2018

He was knowledgeable very friendly and explained all that he was doing so it was clear to understand the reasons for such tests

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and thorough. posted 16/05/2018

Gareth and Brian were very professional and nice guys. They did a very thorough job and were happy to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend them to anyone, and I will be using them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



fabulous posted 24/04/2018

We will be glad to have them back in the future. They were friendly, punctual, always avalible for advise and the hardest workers.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and knowledgeable service posted 04/04/2018

Matt turned up dead on the time arranged and methodically worked through every socket on the circuit to find out where the problem was. After identifying the problem, he then proceeded to do a small piece of rewiring to eliminate the fault. Excellent service, would recommend him to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, frendly, comfortable to have them in the house which is esential. posted 26/03/2018

Very professional and took pride in their work. Concerned about safety and fixed other issues as they were identified. Tidied up and even fixed the floorboards. Would use them again and recommend them to friends ad family. Overall very pleased.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Incredible customer service. Can’t recommend enough!!! posted 20/03/2018

We had an electrical problem in the middle of the night which meant our boiler/heating also wasn’t working which could have lead to serious problems due to health issues. We found Gareths number on google and he came out straight away and fixed the problem. He was polite professional and very knowledgeable. I could not recommend this man enough. He is a true hero. Thankyou

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service! Would highly recommend posted 14/03/2018

I booked in for a full service and I had questions about power shutting on.Gareth was professional, friendly and so helpful.He didnt leave until the job was done and all my questions were answered.I have had bad experiences with booking electricians in the past but this was easy and fast. I will definately recommend Gareth to all my friends and neigbours.Hard worker and fair and honest rates.very impressed!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast service, friendly help posted 04/03/2018

Great response in an emergency situation to temporarily repair faulty fuse box when unable to get hold of management company to contact emergency electrician. Friendly and helpful, explaining the situation and what needs to happen next to resolve problem. Would deal with them again 100%!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 04/03/2018

Very professional and helpful in a distressing situation. Offered helpful advice and reassurance

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased posted 06/11/2017

Really well

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Incredibly fast, nice guys, clearly knew what they were doing. posted 06/11/2017

Came from Newport to Bristol in no time, immediately identified the fault and explained it, fixed it and were friendly throughout. Would recommend very highly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly standard of work, Very professional posted 22/10/2017

Would definatelty recommend Newport Electrical . Really happy with the work that was carried out on my property . Installed to a high standard with no mess and the lads are really friendly . Nothing is to much trouble for them! Happy customer : )

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Big rewire and smart home posted 12/10/2017

These boys have been brilliant... they have rewired my house and made it such a pleasant experience will use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing job posted 12/10/2017

Got straight down to the job had it running in no time at all. Great job guys

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent fault findi g posted 30/09/2017

Fault quickly identified as a washing machine tripping the consumer unit

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Newport Electrical Service - Would highly recommend them posted 08/02/2017

If you're looking for professional and quality installation call Newport Electrical Services

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good love your work posted 14/01/2017

Done a fab job very nice people cheap

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 23/11/2016

Gareth was very methodical in isolating the source of the problems. Being called out at 8.15 p.m. did not seem to bother him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job posted 31/10/2016

Quick clean and affordable great job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Newport Electrical Services Contact Details

Phone: 07413004786

Mobile Phone: 07413004786

Website: Http://www.newportelectrical.co.uk

Address: Newport, Gwent , NP20 3NU