Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Marcons Bathroom & Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Marcons Bathroom & Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Marcons Bathroom & Heating

5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

At green and reliable we are a family run business with over 30 years of trading. We offer 10 year workmanship warranty and s...

Marcons Bathroom & Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 16 reviews)

100% recomend posted 25/06/2024

excellent and informative start to finish

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very competent and knowledgeable installer. posted 17/05/2023

Alan installed our oil boiler on what is a large, complex mixed system (underfloor and radiators) with various controls and stored hot water. Alan is very knowledgeable, not only regarding boilers but also on energy efficiency and how to best control your system.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



This firm succeeds where all others fail! posted 25/04/2023

Having struggled to get our central heating working successfully for a significant period, Alan patiently and expertly provided us with a solution where all other engineers had failed. He is absolutely first rate and was even prepared to help us late on a Saturday evening. We cannot thank him enough for his painstaking and careful work and he will simply not be beaten. We recommend him wholeheartedly, knowing he is the person to whom to turn if you want an outstanding job. Thank you so very much!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Extremely helpful and knowledgeable posted 21/11/2021

We first got in touch with Alan regarding our oil fired hot water/ heating system which wasn’t working when we moved into our new house. Alan was really helpful over the phone, explaining how to get the system working. This was very much appreciated as it was a Friday evening when most engineers wouldn’t have answered the phone never mind given advice for no financial gain. We later booked a service for our boiler. Alan organised the appointment promptly and was prepared to come on an evening, fitting it in around us, to carry out the service. He was clearly very knowledgeable and personable. We will definitely use his services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Alan attended on time and was willing to share with me the potential issues. posted 08/10/2021

Good knowledge of systems and will to talk about potential upgrades

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job, lovely chap posted 10/08/2021

Came really promptly and helped us out of a hole. A real expert and very reasonable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Alan is skilled, experienced and a nice person to have working in the house. posted 28/05/2021

Our house is over two hundred years old and offered many challenges with different floors, many nooks and crannies and no level lines. Alan overcame all the challenges and left us with a system that works excellently and looks great.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Absolutely brilliant job! posted 11/03/2021

I contacted Alan months before we actually decided to have the oil central heating system installed. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave great advice, also very friendly. We had a few quotes and Alan’s wasn’t the most expensive or the cheapest. However we went for him because of his passion for the project and his “can do” attitude towards it. It wasn’t the easiest job to complete as it is and old quirky house we bought. He managed to do the whole job inside and out keeping everything really tidy every day. I am sure he had second thoughts himself after crawling under the floor boards in extremely tight spaces to prevent us from having to take the flooring up. But he just got on with it and it works like a dream. I had also invested in some very expensive traditional cast iron radiators that needed building up which I’m sure made the job even more challenging. They look amazing and work brilliantly. Thanks again to Alan and Owen for doing such a great job. I would strongly recommend them to anyone for their oil heating needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very favourable experience from the initial contact phone call. . posted 23/02/2020

We were anxious to arrange an engineer to visit after our boiler ceased working . Alan came the following day, as arranged, and quickly set to diagnosing the boiler problem. It took him less than 45 minutes to get the system up and running after replacing a faulty coil, which caused oil pump to overheat and shut down, Alan presented himself neat and tidy in his official boiler suit, spoke knowledgeably about the heating system, and at all times gave us confidence he would resolve our boiler problem- which he did!! would not hesitate to recommend his company .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic Service - fully recommend posted 06/12/2019

Professional approach and very easy to deal with

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant,fantastic posted 03/12/2019

Alan Marcon came out on the 02/12/19 to get our oil boiler working after the previous tenants ran it out of fuel,he got the heating up and running so we had heat in our house for the 1st time in over 10days. It was a pleasure to see a good tradesman at work,very knowledgeable on his trade will definitely use him again,a real pleasure to meet and talk to,can’t big him up enough. Many many thanks again Alan Andy&karen Smith

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, knowledgable and a business that cares... posted 21/11/2019

My boiler broke down and it was freezing cold at my house in York. I rang Green and Reliable and they came out the same day to assess it. Because they carry parts they were able to fix it straight away. Alan was extremely knowledgeable and the service was second to none. After a few days I got a call to check everything was ok and running. Amazing service and nice to know This business really cares.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Yearly boiler service posted 21/11/2019

Allan fitted our heating system and did all our other plumbing when we renovated our cottage 13years ago. He has been back every year since to service our boiler, this morning after the service the boiler was running at 98% effeciency which is great for a 13 year old unit. If we have ever had any problems Allan has always been quick to come out and rectify them. Great plumber, Great lad!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top guy , enjoyed your visit posted 26/05/2019

Alan came to install us 2 new boilers , he came recommend.didnt know if he would come this far but he was happy to travel . We have tried some local business but got let down . Worked very professionally ,a happy guy infact got on well . Thank you Alan , we are so happy . If your ever our way welcome anytime to pop in.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very knowledgable and thorough posted 15/02/2019

Alan found a problem with our old boiler that was looked after by the big companies did not oversee. The damage was beyond economical repair. So we went for an Atag IS 24 boiler which is Europe’s highest efficient boiler. It works well with our hive and with a 10 year warranty, and lifetime warranty on the main component. It’s peace of mind for years ahead. Alan did a very good job, he always goes out of his way to help us when we’re stuck. Would highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and reliable gas fitter posted 07/06/2017

Friendly, reliable and professional. Excellent advice, with a focus on ensuring customer gets best value. We use Alan for a number of properties and would highly recommend him to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Marcons Bathroom & Heating Contact Details

Phone: 08001182467

Mobile Phone: 07717574470

Website: www.greenandreliable.co.uk

Address: Whixley, North Yorkshire , YO26 8EE