Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact M Daniels Plumbing and Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting M Daniels Plumbing and Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

M Daniels Plumbing and Heating

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

We are a local family business supplying plumbing and heating to the local area

M Daniels Plumbing and Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 44 reviews)

Excellent work completed quickly posted 16/03/2022

I was impressed how Matthew worked a long first day to remove our 45yr old system and get my new boiler working. Then everything completed in a short following day.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job complete in 2 days Brilliant. posted 15/03/2022

Really pleased with the service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



He did a Great job posted 15/03/2022

Mr Daniels did a really good job of replacing the boiler and tidying the mess the last one left. He's great and very professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Did a proper job posted 06/11/2021

We moved in a few weeks ago and our boiler was condemned ad dangerous by British Gas. They couldn't replace it for 10 days (in November) so we asked Matthew - a local Worcester Bosch approved installer - for a quote. He said he would do it four says later. He did a great job. Very neat and tidy. So lovely to have our home back anx have a shower!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job, lovely man posted 22/10/2021

Fitted a new boiler - turned up when he said, organised, friendly, straightforward. Would recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, tidy work, excellent posted 13/10/2021

Matthew and his colleague arrived at the time and day arranged. He quoted to replace my combi boiler to the opposite end of my loft. All flooring covered and protected, it was a full day's work, think it was more down to suppliers letting him down, but stayed till after 7pm to get the job completed. All the old boiler and waste taken away, old hole in wall filled in. An excellent finish and tidy job. Would highly recommended to anyone requiring plumbing work. The price quoted was more than competitive and was the price paid at the end.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and efficient service posted 12/10/2021

Having already obtained a quote for a new boiler which we were told would have to be relocated, we rang Matthew Daniels for a second opinion. He not only found a way to install the new boiler where we wanted it but quoted a very reasonable price despite the extra work involved. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating, taking the time to patiently explain everything to us. We cannot fault his timekeeping, communication skills or work in any way. He even lowered our invoice to account for work that they found didn’t need doing once they started the job. Nothing was too much trouble and Matthew adapted easily to the surprises our old house presented, taking it all in his stride and continuing in his cheerful manner. Everything was left clean and tidy with all rubbish removed. He was very conscientious and his work is a very high standard with excellent attention to detail. I would not hesitate to recommend M Daniels Plumbing & Heating and will be booking them for our annual services and any future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job finished to a high standard at an affordable price. posted 06/08/2021

Excellent service, quality parts, fitted quickly and effectively. Invoiced via email and paid by BACS. Very happy.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent boiler replacement posted 17/04/2021

Matthew explained exactly what he was going to do, turned up on time and worked a long day so that I could have heating overnight. Returned the next morning to put in new radiator, finish the job and clear up.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent response time and happy with the work posted 09/04/2021

Over & Above Matthew just replaced our boiler and hot water cylinder, having discussed and advised us inline with what we wanted. his approach to work was brilliant and he wouldn't leave until all up and running including a last bit of fault finding on wiring from the previous boiler install! top guy, many thanks highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class posted 09/02/2021

Matthew knows his suff. Turns up on time and starts work straight away. Assessment of the situation and planning of new pipe work is first class. Uses the most modern method of joining pipe work. Likes the odd coffee and brief chat whilst working to keep the client informed. I have used Matthew before and know he is very reliable and have no hesitation in recommending him for any plumbing jobs you may have.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work Reliable & honest posted 04/02/2021

Excellent work. Talked in my language so I totally understand what was needed to be done. Value for money. And dog friendly too bonus!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommend posted 03/02/2021

Carried out the work that I needed doing, which was a leaking boiler and noisy water tank. I was told how much it would cost before work started. Work completed and had no problem since

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great!! Very professional work to a high standard posted 29/01/2021

New boiler fitted in one day, no mess left, even all old fittings taken away. Will use Matthew again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very courteous professional & knowledgeable posted 28/01/2021

Matthew installed a LPG combi boiler and pipe work to existing radiators and sink in my workshop.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top quality plumber/gas man posted 23/01/2021

Matthew installed my new central heating system, I was changing from a backboiler to a combi system. Matthew has done a fantastic job and I wouldn't be able to pick a fault. I'll definitely be using Matthew for all future plumbing/heating work and highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly manner,and explained every stage of the job and how to operate the new controls. posted 09/01/2021

We would recomend Matthew to our friends and family. Communication was excellent. Could not fault his installation or his tidiness at the end of the work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good tradesman reasonably priced posted 29/11/2020

I had to get my soil stack replaced at short notice and Matthew quoted a fair price to do it on the weekend. It was more complicated than first anticipated but the price remained the same and a quality job was done. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 15/11/2020

Professional and friendly manner. Quick response and quick completion of work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Unreservedly recommended! posted 16/10/2020

Very punctual; that’s always a good start and things went from good to great! Very courteous, professional and speedy service from beginning to end. Will be using again. Don’t hesitate to use.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job done timely and without hassle, as usual. posted 07/10/2020

I use M. Daniels plumbing regularly and the job is always done quickly and with no hassle. Prices reasonable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job! posted 20/09/2020

Very professional with great communication. Excellent job, I would certainly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great quote. posted 18/09/2020

Matthew did a great job. Nothing was a problem from start to finish. Price was excellent after british gas shock estimate.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top Guy, Very Professional posted 22/08/2020

Very efficient, 5 star workmanship & incredibly informative. Highly Recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fitting and Moving a new Boiler posted 21/08/2020

Matthew did a fab job of replacing and re-locating our boiler. He was very efficient, knowledgeable, trustworthy, clean and tidy and will definitely recommend him to other people. Thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, good value for money posted 09/07/2020

We've had several gas and plumbing jobs done with M Daniels Plumbing and Heating and have found that the work is excellent and value for money is good, in particular getting a great deal on a new boiler.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Skilled, cheerful, polite, tidy, reliable, not overpriced - what else do you want? posted 18/03/2020

Matthew located and fixed the leak in a hot water pipe embedded in concrete in the floor under the kitchen units in a few hours. Throughout the day he discussed with us what we has doing to be sure that we were happy for him to continue with his investigation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent advice and service. posted 28/01/2020

Matthew has been excellent in advising on an old boiler that needed replacing. From explaining the options available to the quality of the installation we're extremely happy with the replacement. I would highly recommend Matthew who was a pleasure to deal with throughout.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, obliging, reasonable rate and fixed the problem posted 20/01/2020

Had a chat on a Saturday morning as Mums boilder developed a fault. Matt came over in the afternoon and fixed the problem and followed up witha couple of texts to make sure all was well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing service & workmanship posted 12/12/2019

Matthew has looked after us for the past 4 years. Wouldn't have anyone else look after us

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great guy.. friendly, efficient ...did a brilliant job at a excellent price posted 06/11/2019

Mathew Daniels Plumbing and Heating is an excellent company. ...Would thoroughly recommend them for all your plumbing and heating needs.... Efficient, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Will definitely be using them in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Professional boiler replacement. posted 27/10/2019

We required a boiler replacement soon after moving into our new home. We found Matthew on the internet and asked him to come and give us a quote. After providing a competitive price and a date we asked Matthew to install our new Worcester Bosch 28 cdi compact boiler and smart thermostat. The installation was professionally carried out on the date agreed in a friendly manor with all areas tidied afterwards. Thank you Matthew. We now have a lovely warm home. IL Guisborough

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work. posted 19/08/2019

Matthew deduced the problem, offered a solution and got on with the job quickly and efficiently. He was knowledgeable, explained what he was doing and charged a very fair price. I would recommend him and will certainly choose him again if I need a plumber.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, friendly and decently priced plumber. posted 06/07/2019

My tennant called Matthew in an emergency, to an old leaking boiler. He arrived promptly and went through the options clearly. With the boiler being condemned, he got us a great deal on a new more efficient boiler and fitted it, along with new radiator thermostats within 24 hours with minimum disruption.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Arrived when he said he would, job completed posted 13/06/2019

Matthew arrived at the time we arranged, took care to understand the problem and fairly quickly had the cause identified and repaired. Once completed he took time to ensure he really had cracked it before packing everything up and leaving. Invoicing is by email received promptly as promised and very reasonable it was too. Will certainly recommend him to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Outstanding work and service posted 19/05/2019

Matthew provided outstanding customer service responding to my needs on relatively short notice, replacing a radiator and boiler service to an exceptional standard, advising me throughout the process. His timekeeping was exemplary, his communication second to none, and outstanding value for money. I’d highly recommend his services to anyone in the area.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and reliable service posted 15/05/2019

Mr Daniels service was 100% to the standard I would expect from an engineer of this trade. Reliable and friendly. Very cooperative and dedicated to his role. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing posted 27/04/2019

Came and fixed my washing machine Did an amazing job and was very helpful Would highly recommend Quick and efficient service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly honest knowledgeable posted 21/12/2018

An honest and knowledgeable plumber who I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone. I will use him again if i need any plumbing jobs doing again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Easy to deal with posted 21/12/2018

Matthew did what he said when he arranged it and produced quotes and work on time and easy to understand good value for a good product thankyou

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 30/11/2018

Matthew was friendly, polite and professional. He worked very hard and went the extra mile to find the fault with my boiler. Once the work was done he explained to me carefully what the problem had been and the process of repair. I will definitely use him to service my boiler and for any future problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service with a smile posted 14/08/2018

It was an excellent experience good job as always and good value service from Matthew

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



On time, efficient , friendly posted 10/03/2018

Matthew Daniels turned when he said he would in spite of heavy snow. He had all the right parts and fitted them without wasting any time and produced a very satisfactory job. He was pleasant all the time and the final bill was most reasonable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Happy posted 24/06/2017

Matthew was very professional I am very pleased with the work he did. His communication was excellent and very tidy and friendly. A brilliant service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



M Daniels Plumbing and Heating Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07730037239

Website: mdanielsplumbing.co.uk

Address: Middlesborough, Teesside , TS7 8QJ