Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact J.E.S. Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting J.E.S. Heating & Plumbing Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

J.E.S. Heating & Plumbing Ltd

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Our engineers have over 17 years experience, specialising in gas central heating installation. We care and enjoy our job; i...

J.E.S. Heating & Plumbing Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 21 reviews)

First Class Service posted 19/03/2020

I rang and left a voicemail at 8.30 pm in desperation as the heating and hot water was failing and there was a leak through the ceiling. By 8.35 pm I received a return call and help was on the way, I hardly had time to blink! By 10.30 pm, after some wonderful work, the heating and water was working and the leaked pooling water had been ‘hoovered’ up. It was like magic! It was service with a smile at an uncomfortable hour. I can not stress enough how grateful I am! I have used JES for a few jobs before and I have been super happy each time. Always friendly and their time keeping is second to none! They have my recommendation and gratitude.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class Service posted 19/03/2020

I rang and left a voicemail at 8.30 pm in desperation as the heating and hot water was failing and there was a leak through the ceiling. By 8.35 pm I received a return call and help was on the way, I hardly had time to blink! By 10.30 pm, after some wonderful work, the heating and water was working and the leaked pooling water had been ‘hoovered’ up. It was like magic! It was service with a smile at an uncomfortable hour. I can not stress enough how grateful I am! I have used JES for a few jobs before and I have been super happy each time. Always friendly and their time keeping is second to none! They have my recommendation and gratitude.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 03/10/2019

James arrived promptly and there were no delays, the work was carried out very professionally and efficiently and James was happy to go the extra mile by carrying out unexpected extra jobs.I can thoroughly recommend his services. He was very polite and friendly and completed the job on time

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service, quickly and efficiently replaced the radiators as necessary posted 16/07/2019

James was a joy to work with. Friendly, efficient service from start to finish. He arrived at the agreed time, was bright and cheerful throughout the work and worked quickly and neatly to complete the work with minimum fuss and disruption.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Faultless at every stage posted 11/06/2019

James has done the most amazing transformation in my ensuite. He tirelessly sourced products, got prices and at no point did I feel obligated to choose any of them. Unlike other tradesmen I've had, the job was carried out in consecutive days and he completely cleaned up every day, even if I said not to worry. The other chaps who came to help at different points were equally superb and they all worked extremely efficiently together and very hard. I would have no hesitation in recommending JES Heating & Plumbing to anyone and most definitely will be using them again in the future - it would be crazy not to!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very reliable and excellent work ethic posted 05/01/2019

James was able to take on a job at fairly short notice after being messed about by another plumber. He certainly put in the hours and having had to get over several hurdles which delayed the work, he was still able to be flexible and complete the job to a very high standard. We are now very happy with our new big shower and lovely tiled bathroom.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



James did a great job it was more complex than we thought posted 13/12/2018

James was here promptly at 8. We had a list of jobs, which he did, but the existing system was more complex with pipes running and crossing all over the place and he had to move a filter wrongly installed by a previous plumber. He tried everything to make it work and in the end had to replace the pump which was completely clogged. He worked until the job was done at 7pm, we even offered to give him dinner! Thank you so much it's great to have a warm house again. Tony & Kath

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Totally professional absolutely first rate job. posted 23/10/2018

It's not the first time we've used JES and will not be the last - what a great service and his attention to see detail on what was a really tricky job was fantastic. Our house threw up a few surprises during the job and James coped with it all without a fuss. This is what using professional people is all about - I would recommend 100% without hesitation!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and efficient. posted 28/09/2018

Very helpful and a job well done. Very reliable and recommendable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship posted 27/07/2018

We were recommended by a friend to JES Plumbing. James made an excellent job fitting a shower screen and shower and riser in our bathroom. He is efficient, professional and very pleasant and we would highly recommend his work to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 16/07/2018

We first came across JES when we got stood up by another plumbing company. James turned up on time, was very tidy and did an excellent job. When later that year we wanted to replace our boiler, we knew JES was the company we could trust: great communication, prompt, polite, friendly, and tidy. We cannot fault them and are very pleased with our new heating system!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would highly recommend JES services posted 28/04/2018

JES provided a great service from start to finish when we needed an emergency boiler replacement. They provided an extremely clear quote breaking down the work and parts, turned up exactly when they said they would, had specialists for each element of the job and left our house clean and tidy afterwards. The after services was also fab and hassle free - our warranty was all arranged on our behalf!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Got us out of a tight spot with our busted boiler.. posted 15/04/2018

JES and team got us out of a tight spot with our boiler which was due to be changed in April, unfortunately the boiler had other plans and decided to go belly up before then, JES managed to accommodate us during a busy spell and completed the work with minimum disruption and great efficiency. We are really happy with all the work done and would highly recommend JES to anyone looking for heating and plumbing work..top notch. Darren Franklin Harrold

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Second to none. posted 12/04/2018

This is not the first time I have used J.E.S and have been more than satisfied with the work. The response to request for visit almost instant and James is very pleasant and professional. Problems have been solved efficiently and at very reasonable cost. J.E.S will always be my first call for plumber/heating engineer. Can’t recomend highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A new replacement boiler installation. posted 29/03/2018

I approached JES Heating and plumbing last year to request advice and a quotation for a replacement boiler installation. Right from the start JES were prompt with their quotation, and very knowledgeable with the various options they proposed. Once the order was placed a date was set by JES who stuck to the date and time scale for the installation. JES worked extremely tidily, and professionally. The installation was a pure delight to see and it worked exactly as JES said it would. We were happy to let them work without supervision and gave them free reign of the house. JES were most helpful and nothing we asked of them caused concern, JES were happy to help in any way they could to make the system installation as trouble free as possible. JES were a delight to work with and I am happy to recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Job posted 28/03/2018

From the initial contact, quote and completing the job everything went smoothly. James came around and quoted promptly and once accepted the work was scheduled to fit around us. The work was undertaken on schedule to a high standard. We paid the quoted amount, no upsells, brilliant

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work, quick and efficient posted 19/03/2018

After finding a slow leak in our ceiling, James came round quickly and sourced the cause of the problem. He returned once he had the correct parts and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. He also had contacts with a local builder who patched up the ceiling for us! Being local and easy to contact helped prevent this from becoming a bigger problem and we are more than happy with the price and the level of work done!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New Boiler Installation posted 19/03/2018

Our old boiler was on its last legs, continually breaking down and so a replacement was due. We contacted 3 local suppliers and found JES to be very competitive and offering the best time scales to install. All work was carried out to a high standard, with minimal disruption to work in our offices. Highly recommended!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



JES to the Rescue posted 19/03/2018

After our heating and water stopped working and unable to get any commitment from the the company that installed the system, we contacted JES who were on site the next day. Problem identified and resolved very quickly, JES now maintain the system at home and also at my place of work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Turned up on time, neat and tidy job. posted 13/03/2018

James kept his commitments, completed a neat and tidy job of the boiler replacement, made good after installation and was a pleasure to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



EXCELLENT JOB posted 13/03/2018

James did an excellent job fitting our new boiler in our quirky old house. He gave us lots of advice before the work began and he completed the job quickly and with minimum disruption. Nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly recommend JES.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



J.E.S. Heating & Plumbing Ltd Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07788990637

Website: www.jesheatingandplumbing.co.uk

Address: Harrold, Bedfordshire , MK43 7DQ