Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Jason Gunter Decorating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Jason Gunter Decorating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Jason Gunter Decorating

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Established in 1991 acting as a sole trader and specializing in new build but cover all aspects of painting and decorating...

Jason Gunter Decorating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 40 reviews)

Professional Company posted 28/10/2019

Exreamly professional company with high job standards. So nice to have have people working on my property who are technical experts in their field and importantly execute projects on time and within budget. Extremely tidy polite workers who looked professional, excellent communications with progress updates and next steps on a daily basis. Nice to see Jason developing and mentoring a young apprentice, great opportunity for skill and knowledge transfer. We have no hesitation recommending Jason Gunter, we will certainly use this company in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, reliable, friendly service and excellent quality workmanship posted 04/07/2019

Thank you for a wonderful service - Jason arrived as agreed, on time, and efficiently completed the job. The garage doors look fantastic and I wouldn’t hesitate to contact you again in future for further painting jobs. Best wishes, Kim

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent a proper tradesmen posted 21/06/2019

Excellent a proper tradesmen. I was very impressed by the time taken in preparation and the clean and tidy approach to the work. I am extremely happy to recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Painter posted 06/06/2019

Our old painter we used for years retired, so we needed a new one. We found Jason who far exceeded our expectations. Hard working, reliable, friendly personality and pride in his quality of work. Also has a good apprentice helper that try's hard. Very pleased with how the house looks now its finished.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very precise and professional posted 31/05/2019

Jason arrived when he said, quoted very good price and completed the job to first rate standard. Very tidy and job was to high spec

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable, friendly, attention to detail... posted 13/05/2019

Jason was contacted about a repair job on the house after a building company damaged the rendering.. There was a very long delay in sorting out the insurance payment and Jason was very professional and patient with me. When Jason came to do the job he was everything I'd expect and more from a professional tradesman. I have had some bad experiences but I'm glad to say Jason was amazing and completed the work thoroughly.. I would highly recommend Jason for any painting work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job and communication posted 06/05/2019

We were very pleased with the whole process from quote to completion. Jason responded immediately to the request for a quote but could not do the job for a few weeks as he was very busy. This is obviously a good sign. Communication with him was good and he kept us up to date. This is obviously a good sign. He turned up on time on the arranged day and worked well for the whole time. He was friendly and courteous. His van and uniform were immaculately clean, he used new dust sheets over existing carpets in the hall and cleaned up as he went along. We are delighted with the job and would recommend him without question.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work in good time and good price posted 25/01/2019

Arrived as scheduled, delivered excellent work in the time scale given at the price quoted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Super job as usual posted 30/11/2018

Jason is a master at his craft and respects my home as if it is his own

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional friendly service provided posted 07/09/2018

Jason was reliable and trustworthy. His work is excellent and he always leaves the propert clean and tidy. Would highly recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 30/08/2018

On time, work carried out to a very high standard, offices left as tidy as they were before. Would use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Completed to perfection posted 10/03/2018

Delighted with the outcome

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service provided by Jason, this is the 2nd time I have used him and would highly recommend his work. posted 10/03/2018

I was given Jason's details by a friend and he is by far the best decorator I have used in the area. He is professional, knowledgeable, clean and tidy and does a great job. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and neighbours and will definitely be using his services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant experience posted 06/03/2018

This was my first experience of 'paying for' professional decorators as I've always done it myself. I my opinion I thought I did a good job until I saw the result of Jason's work (although completed by his colleague Paul). His attention to detail was out of this world and took a day just preparing the walls and wood. The walls and wood now look brand new and so smooth. I'd highly recommend Jason to anyone who is looking for a professional job with no hassle.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Absolutely no problems. posted 02/02/2018

Very trustworthy + professional. Superb job carried out. Trusted Jason with my Mother's house key as she is in hospital. Sheets put down to keep carpets clean etc. Fair price for the job too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Well done will be having Jason again in the future posted 26/01/2018

Just gets on with the job likes a cup of te leaves rooms. Nice and clean.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Job posted 20/10/2017

Great job well done would recommend Jason.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional service. posted 07/10/2017

Very polite and provided a prompt quote. Workmanship was of a very good standard.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent. Exactly as he states on his website. posted 06/10/2017

I would highly recommend Jason. He is organised, methodical and thorough. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. His attention to detail is impeccable. And he is a nice guy and easy to work with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work would highly recommend posted 18/09/2017

There was a lot of work in several rooms. It was carried out professionally and with no mess or disruption. I would highly recommend Jason.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent. posted 25/08/2017

Excellent and professional from start to finish.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent result. posted 12/07/2017

Jason is a consummate professional. He kept us up to date on when he could start and, because of the weather, on which days he could work. His preparation work was thorough which meant the end result was excellent. He would discuss any additions or changes that he deemed necessary to give us the best overall finish. He works quietly and his friendly demeanour meant we didn't feel as if we had a tradesman at the house. I would highly recommend Jason.l

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly Recommend JASON posted 06/07/2017

Very pleased with the quality of Jasons workmanship, tidiness and attention to detail.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with work done! posted 17/05/2017

Jason painted our lounge for us recently, & we are very happy with the finished result. From the first initial call to enquire about a quote, he was polite, friendly & professional. He emailed through our quote promptly, & came around when he said he would with colour chart samples. I was on a bit of a time schedule & he kindly juggled things around to accommodate us. He got on with the job & left the room looking neat & tidy. I would certainly ask him to do future decorating jobs for us, & I would recommend him to others!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent quality of work ,pleasure to have in the house posted 13/01/2017

Its always horrible having workmen in the house. Not Jason and his team. Very Clean, tidy quiet you wouldn`t even know he was there Probably not the cheapest but the finished job was perfect It was a difficult job and he did a tremendous job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Jason's work is immaculate. posted 28/11/2016

Jason was professional, very considerate, paid a lot of attention to preparation. We are delighted with the finished results.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



fantastic finish,professional friendly service posted 11/11/2016

Surfaces prepped, treated and painted to an excellent finish. Didn't think my old plasterwork could look that good. The only number I'll need from now on.very flexible. Amazingly tidy. No coming home to a dusty mess. Can't recommend highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, professional job, very pleased. posted 02/10/2016

Great service, completed in good time. All clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to use Jason again. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



5 star paint job, a new lease on life for a tired shop front posted 20/07/2016

Very pro. job by this friendly young man, cleans up, works fast, created minimum disruption in the busy front entrance to my salon

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Jason provided exceptional service and expertise during my house redecoration posted 05/07/2016

The work Jason completed on my property was a full redecoration during a refurbishment, the work was quite frankly exceptional and to the highest quality using the best materials. Highly recommended and I will personally recommend Jason to friends and family looking for a decorator.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy posted 05/06/2016

Jason was a true professional. Arrived on time, was impeccably clean and tidy, and the quality and finish was excellent.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First-class quality, would definitely recommend posted 16/04/2016

The overall service was excellent! Jason provided a competitive quote quickly after coming to view the area that needed to be decorated. In addition, he gave excellent advice about the products that should be used to paint the kitchen and woodwork, using new technology that he himself had thoroughly tested before recommending to us. Jason arrived on time each day, and was extremely hard-working, efficient and tidied up after himself brilliantly. I would highly recommended Jason to anyone who wants a high class, quality finish in their home. I would definitely use his services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional posted 07/04/2016

Jason was very quick and efficient with all communication. He was reliable and super tidy! The work was completed to a very high standard and we are really happy. We will gladly use Jason again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



His work is excellent and price reasonable posted 05/12/2015

He was punctual every day. He placed covers every day, polite and friendly. His work is excellent and price reasonable. We will use him again in the new year.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfection posted 23/10/2015

We are so happy with Jason's work. He did three rooms for us including our two girls' bedrooms. Very pleased that there was no mess for us to clean up during the job. The price was great, Jason completed the work quickly and was fantastic at offering advice. A real expert in his field. Girls are over the moon with their bedrooms. Now for the next project... Thank you Jason!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic and a true professional posted 23/10/2015

We had a Jason to decorate our living room and master bedroom and we are so glad we did! He was professional, thorough and arrived on time (or early) on the days he worked for us. We are thrilled with his work and are planning to have him back again when we re-do our kitchen in a few months time. Great prices too! We would massively recommend Jason to anyone!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfection to a tee ! posted 20/10/2015

Really happy with the work Jason have done from papering my daughters room to coving, painting you name it Jason have done brilliantly thank you very much

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased posted 14/08/2015

Found Jason a pleasant friendly guy and was surprised at the speed he completed the job .Very professional clean and a good price .Will definitely you him again and would recommend him in all aspects of decorating.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



He's very experienced in what he does. posted 11/07/2015

Jason did a wonderful job more than pleased with his work ,he cleaned up after himself and was a very clean worker ,and also a very pleasant chap. I would defantly have him back.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional job for good price posted 08/07/2015

The work took 5 days to complete and was done very professionally. Jason advised on the best type of paint to use for the job. He cleaned up mess left from the plastering job( on skirtings etc) and prepared and protected all surfaces before redecorating. He left the area tidy and clean at the end of each day. Really pleased with job and already had a quote for another. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Jason Gunter Decorating Contact Details

Phone: 01656659701

Mobile Phone: 07816201130

Website: www.jasongunterdecoratingspecialist.co.uk

Address: Bridgend, Bridgend , CF31 4DQ