Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact J. Wheatley Gas Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting J. Wheatley Gas Plumbing and Heating Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

J. Wheatley Gas Plumbing and Heating Ltd

5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

In 2003, with a background of plumbing and heating qualifications and vast amounts of experience - John started J.Wheatley G...

J. Wheatley Gas Plumbing and Heating Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 69 reviews)

Problems with boiler posted 07/07/2022

Excellent, professional service, prompt and reliable. Soon rectified the problem.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, helpful and professional posted 05/07/2022

We had a new shower installed. Expert advice from John. The work was carried out by Jack who was very friendly, professional and did an excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good work posted 10/06/2022

We had a replacement water boiler fitted. Very professional in every way. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler service posted 06/06/2022

Annual boiler service done by Jack. Owing to an emergency the job was moved from 9am to the afternoon. I had to contact the company to find this out. Jack said the boiler was due a full sevice He carried this out thoroughly and obviously takes great pride in his work, he spent a considerable amount of time on the job and left everything clean and tidy. However the final bill was higher than we had expected

4/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 2



All went as it should posted 26/05/2022

The service was carried out as would be expected.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A pleasure to do business with Wheatley's posted 09/05/2022

I would recommend the firm to anyone, they are a family firm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very professional job in servicing our boiler posted 04/05/2022

A very thorough and detailed service to our boiler was carried out by Jack. He was very clean and tidy with his work and left everywhere tidy when finished. He explained the procedure and things he said to keep a check on. Very pleased and thank you , will certainly use Wheatley’s again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service as usual. posted 30/04/2022

Great service and communication. Very professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great...will continue to use.. posted 26/04/2022

It's a pity other tradesmen don't inject the same level of enthusiasm as John.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent company posted 22/04/2022

Jack who visited today was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Wheatleys

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Customer Service posted 04/04/2022

We live ninety miles from the property and needed a gas service and inspection certificate JohnWheatley was recommended by the estate agent I rang John 29th of March explained what I needed doing, work was completed paid for and certificates E mailed to by lunchtime April 1st which is excellent customer service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Conversion of wetroom to shower room posted 01/04/2022

We were impressed by the reliability and professionalism of everybody we had contact with at Wheatley, from the first telephone contact to the day the work was completed. Adam did a great job installing the shower room and, even though there were some unexpected issues which were dealt with efficiently, work was completed ahead of schedule.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent installation posted 06/03/2022

From day 1 when all the carpets were protected the work from Michael & his colleagues was excellent. We are very pleased with the results.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Faultless service posted 24/02/2022

Service engineer was polite and friendly. He was thorough in his work and explained his reasoning behind all aspects of the job in front of him. Really felt as though he cared about his work and feel as though money was well spent ensuring another year of safety. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Happy customer posted 18/02/2022

This is the second time we have used this company and we have not been disappointed. Jack the engineer came and renewed an old radiator plus fitting a mini shock arrestor. He was on time, pleasant and very tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant job done buy Jack bristow, very friendly and helpful posted 09/02/2022

excellent work very nice chap did all his own cleaning and very helpful and new is job when it comes to the boiler

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service posted 25/01/2022

The work on our boiler was completed very efficiently by a very friendly and competent engineer. Extremely tidy and clean .We will definitely recommend this company and thank them very much for their service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent family business with skilled, friendly professionals and outstanding installations posted 23/12/2021

We had a mixture of jobs, small and large but they were all dealt with in a very professional manner from the first visit from Alison to several visits by the team of fitters and engineer. The team were super friendly and informative and carried out the work to a very high standard. There were a few hiccups along the way which was inevitable for a big project in a large old house but these were dealt with by John and the team really well. The installation of the new boiler plus an additional hot water cylinder was in a very small and run-down out house but the tidiness of the installation is superb. I see a fair few commercial plumbing installations through work but rarely have I seen an install set up and finished as well as this one. Absolutely brilliant job. Thank You

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 16/12/2021

I am very happy with the new bathroom I have had installed. I did not expect the quality of materials I received on the budget I had. I will be a returning customer for everything in the future and will be recommending to everyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An outstanding job from start to finish. posted 02/12/2021

We was worried as our bathroom really was the smallest room in the house and with 2 children and a busy lifestyle we needed a bathroom with a shower, bath and some storage. We couldn't be happier with J.Wheatley gas plumbing and heating as they've gave us everything and more. It's so bright, we got everything we needed and it perfectly matches the cad drawings. An outstanding job from start to finish.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 11/11/2021

Keith was our man of the day! Very friendly and knowledgeable. He serviced our boiler and we appreciated his honesty and help, no pushy talk or jargon on buying a new boiler, just honest advice, which we liked. He completed everything we asked him to do and he also fixed our toilet handle, which broke the morning he came, this wasn’t even a job we asked for, but nothing was too much trouble. He was very clean and tidy, down to even taking his shoes off at the door. A good lad and def recommended. We’re now booking in another job. We were told there was a waiting list due to pandemic and so this is to be expected, but if you want honest, reliable and good advice as well as the job done right get these guys to come round.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler break down, posted 04/11/2021

We had a boiler breakdown at a property we rent out, told the tenant to arrange a visit by j wheatley as they did the last service and landlords safety check, They responded quickly and telephoned my wife to say that the PCB needed changing, when asked how much it would cost, a price of £220 was quoted over the phone, very disappointed to have received a bill for £336 two weeks later. When queried about the price I was told my wife had got it wrong and the owner of the company insinuated that we were trying it on. I have no problem with the standard of work, but make sure you get a written quote before employing this company to carry out any work.

3/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 2

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 1



Professional, Quality and friendly service posted 30/09/2021

Complete bathroom renovation, pulling out the old bathroom, tiles, floor (everything) and installation of a new bathroom, tiles, lighting (everything). From start to finish the work was done by complete professionals, we were kept informed throughout of any changes, by knowledgeable professionals. Mike was a pleasure to have in the house and worked to a high standard at all times. We are thrilled with the transformation and quality of work throughout. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



1st class & professional company posted 20/09/2021

We had J.Wheatley to fully fit our kitchen, after previously installing a complete new bathroom & central heating system. The kitchen was fitted by Michael with help from Finlay. A first class job was done & we could not be happier with the end result. Michael went over & above to ensure we were happy with everything. When the job was completed John, the owner, visited to ensure that we were happy & that he was happy with the end result. We are more than pleased with all the work that this company have done for us and would highly recommend them to anybody looking for top quality workmanship.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Can wholeheartedly recommend posted 24/06/2021

Top class service . Alison the engineer is a real asset to the company. Her knowledge and advice filled us with confidence. Loved her suggestions and we are over the moon with the new contemporary-look en suite shower unit. We received a detailed quote which included an outline of what to expect.Adam the plumber and his mate were super efficient, nothing phased them and nothing was too much trouble. The work was finished to a very high standard and the end product is a credit to their skill . Their clearing up and cleaning would make their mums proud. Alison returned and ensured we were completely satisfied-that was a breath of fresh air. We will definitely be using Wheatleys in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job! posted 22/03/2021

I had a new boiler fitted and system power flushed. What a transformation. The whole house is cosy and it's so great to have a reliable system. Keith and Finley did a great job and left the place clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service posted 09/03/2021

The quote and instalation were carried out to with a high degree of efficiency. I was kept informed of progress and everything was neat, clean and safe overnight. The instalation was completed in 2 days as opposed to the anticipated 3 days as John provided an extra plumber. I am extremely pleased with the work carried out. Thank you and well done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job again. posted 09/01/2021

Excellent boiler service from Wheatley's as always, highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 07/01/2021

Cannot fault the professional and friendly service I received at a difficult and busy time. From initial contact with the office to completion of the work needed in my bathroom, I felt confidant about all aspects of my experience with this local ,family business. Would not hesitate to recommend John Wheatley Gas, Plumbing and Heating Ltd.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very thorough professional service posted 06/11/2020

Lewis, who had quoted for our replacement boiler last year, arrived when he said he would and carried out a full service on our gas central heating boiler . He made the necessary adjustments and ensured that everything was working to full efficiency . Would highly recommend .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



John has serviced our boiler for many years. This year, Lewis serviced our boiler and then repaired our gas fire which entailed ordering and fitting a new component. posted 06/11/2020

Everything completely to our satisfaction. Both appliances working well to keep us warm in the cold weather.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would use Again, highly recommended posted 04/11/2020

J Wheatley looked after us, worked hard to fix our heating on the same day, were upfront and clear about cost of parts and hourly rate, Hannah was amazing and Lee (think that’s his name) was great about giving us tips about the system and ways to improve it in the future, really knows his stuff. Will be using again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very good and thorough job done posted 04/11/2020

Engineer advised installation of a shock arrestor to prolong boiler life. Installation done yesterday with the same high standard of service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 04/11/2020

Annual service was completed punctually as always.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job done by Keith the engineer.Professional and conscientious. posted 27/10/2020

Very friendly and polite explained all stages of the work undertaken.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top quality work throughout posted 17/10/2020

From the initial very thorough visit to provide the quote through to the final "training" on our new system we cannot fault Wheatley's, their engineer Lewis clearly loves his job and his quality of work cannot be faulted. Highly recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler and bathroom fitted posted 02/10/2020

John Wheatley and his team did an excellent job with replacing my boiler back in February. We then decided to get a new bathroom suite fitted in August and we are very happy with the work completed. From the planning process through to completion, we highly recommend this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, friendly and efficient service consistently posted 22/09/2020

We decided to have a filter installed in the gas central heating system so that we could join John's care plan. Having had a number of jobs undertaken by John and his team, we know they are a local, professional, friendly, efficient and reliable. Lewis turned up on time and carried out the work in his usual friendly and efficient manner, following Covid precautions. Another job well done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 01/09/2020

This company carried out a service of my gas boiler. their operative was polite and tidy and explained what he had done and the paperwork follow up was also excellent

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent company posted 20/08/2020

Great job done by Lewis fixed the gas fire fixed the gas hob serviced the boiler keeping us informed what he was doing and the reason great lad lovely manners very tidy workman very pleased

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, professional service of boiler posted 19/08/2020

The engineer was friendly and worked efficiently. Answered any questions and gave advice on how to best use our boiler for optimum performance.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service, great staff, great work. posted 18/08/2020

Having recently moved into a new property there were several jobs from a full boiler service to a complete new bathroom installation and most recently removal of an old gas fire and capping off the gas supply. On each occasion John Wheatley and his staff have provided excellent services, being both professional and courteous, the work has been done to a very high standard, especially the complete new bathroom fit and the costs have been clearly explained and reasonable for the work. We will certainly be using their services again and can wholeheartedly recommend them, no matter how small or big the job is.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Really professional and responsive service - highly recommend posted 18/08/2020

Quality of work top notch with great friendly service and good professional advice too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great service posted 18/08/2020

As always a good and friendly service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great firm posted 12/08/2020

Lewis was excellent very knowledgeable did an excellent job kept us informed what he was doing.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thoroughly professional posted 09/08/2020

We had advice from John about our choice of boiler. The installation was carried out in a professional but friendly manner and nothing was too much trouble. We have used J. Wheatley Gas, Plumbing & Heating Limited for 15 years and they are always reliable and helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A beautiful shower room, well finished and very pleased with the final result. posted 07/08/2020

Very pleased with the quality of the work and finished to a very high standard. Guided through the options at the showroom which enabled us to make the right decisions. Would highly recommend. A professional service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New bathroom. posted 07/07/2020

John and his team were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Particularly helpful to us was John’s showroom and his help in choosing the right units. Nothing was too much trouble and the work was carried out with efficiency and care. The new shower tray, basin and toilet units look absolutely great! Highly recommend John and his team.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



On time and very thorough the cleanest workers i have ever known. posted 05/05/2020

They helped with the design and worked together to design a perfect job in every stage it was executed with me to give perfect satisfaction.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professionalism from start to finish posted 24/03/2020

From the first meeting to completion of the bathroom shower the professionalism from John and the fitters was unsurpassed. Also the contacts from the office were pleasant and informative.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job done. Couldn’t be more pleased posted 01/01/2020

John was great on advice about design and budget. Came to the house to look at the job and I had total confidence in what he suggested needed doing. Mike, who did the job, had to work very hard to get the bathroom to a stage where he was able to actually fit the shower etc as everything had to come out including two layers of old tiles! The room is now transformed into a lovely bathroom. Everything was left clean and tidy. I will definitely be recommending Wheatley’s to family and friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful arrived on time and got the job completed so our guests could enjoy the rest of there holiday and left the place spotless posted 14/10/2019

Really pleased the water leak was fixed promptly they left the holiday home spotless so the guests could enjoy the stay without disruption

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class company to deal with posted 17/06/2019

If you are looking for a professional, outstanding & caring company who advise & inspire you from the first visit to the showroom, all the way through to the end result, John Wheatley and his great team do just that. We were so impressed with the whole process of choosing a new bathroom, which was a visit to the showroom and then John came twice to our home, through to telephone call with Charlotte and updated emails. We had a call the day the installation was to start to confirm the exact time Michael & Adam would arrive. Emails about regarding when Bob the electrician would arrive. Every step of the way we were kept updated and nothing was too much trouble. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the clearing up and tidying up afterward was first class. We cannot fault anything and would recommend the company to anyone who was thinking of having a bathroom makeover.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Complete transformation posted 24/03/2019

At the planning stage customer needs were listened to and helpful suggestions made. Throughout installation, work progress explained by plumber who also checked everything with me. The finished result was amazing and conclusion of the work was followed by an on-site visit to check that I was happy with everything.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great job well done. posted 15/01/2019

Thanks to John and the guys that did the work on installing our new boiler.Very professional,clean and tidy,kept us informed all the way through.Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Two very satisfied customers. posted 03/01/2019

John and his team fitted a brand new boiler, central heating system and shower room. From start to finish the service we received has been excellent. We're delighted with the job and will definitely use John again. We highly recommend John Wheatley Plumbing. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 31/10/2018

Professional friendly service from a fantastic team. We now have our dream bathroom with all the added extras to give us the WOW factor. Outstanding.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent result posted 29/10/2018

Absolutely delighted with our new shower room.Both Lewis and Alan were highly skilled,efficient and courteous.Two very satisfied customers.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 25/10/2018

Prompt and efficient service from Charlotte, Callum and John who rectified a problem with our boiler and were very helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend, Thank You to you all for your friendly and professional help and advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant family company posted 25/09/2018

This local company is a joy to do business with. They turned up on time always. Did what they said. Did a lovely neat job and nothing was to much trouble. The aftercare has been second to none. I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service and very professional posted 21/08/2018

I can thoroughly recommend John's Company and his team. Both the Central Heating and the bathroom were installed with as little stress as possible. They were extremely professional and cleared up after themselves every day. From the first meeting with John where we discussed what we wanted done to meeting his team who carried out the work, we experienced a first class service. I also have to mention the office team of Wendy and Charlotte who helped us choose the bathroom, they were very helpful and informative. A special mention to Michael and his team who installed my amazing bathroom, as my friend said "it looks like a bathroom you would find in a 5 star hotel". It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Complete new heating system and relocation of bathroom posted 11/08/2018

John and his team were fantastic, they did an excellent job. They were polite ,clean and on time. Charlotte at the office always kept me in touch with what was going on or if something had cropped up. John gave some excellent ideas on how to arrange the new bathroom. I can't praise them enough .....absolutley fantastic.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fabulous job! posted 15/06/2018

From meeting John to work completion our experience has been a pleasure we were a little unsure how to tackle the change but John’s ideas and visiting his lovely showroom soon got our inspiration on track. We now have a beautiful ensuite created with great consideration by Michael and Alan.With thanks to everyone at J Wheatley plumbing.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



We were delighted with the attention to detail and the desire to give us the "wow factor" that my wife was keen to achieve. posted 14/02/2018

This was a complete refurbishment including the removal of a large airing cupboard and the full "boarding out" of the walls prior to the installation of a new bathroom suite and designer radiator. Most of the work was carried out by John`s son Lewis. It was clear that at all times his priority was to provide a top quality finish irrespective of the need on two walls to break into the walls to reroute/conceal pipework, etc. Lewis frequently checked details and options with either me or my wife. Lewis and his colleague were thorough and diligent with the end of day clean-up of the bathroom, landing, etc. the work was completed within a two week period as planned.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Delighted with my new shower posted 08/02/2018

Absolutely delighted with the job carried out by J. Wheatley gas plumbing and heating , I found John and Mick to be very friendly and they did a top job replacing my old bath and installing a new walk in shower. I was also impressed with the way I was kept up to date from Charlotte at the office about my wet panels that they had to order in for me, all in all a top job and I would definitely recommend 10/10

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 14/09/2017

We visited the new showroom in Hunmanby and explained to John we required a new shower, he showed us a catalogue and we chose the shower basin and wc, he quoted us a competitive price, and completed the work within the quoted time. He and his colleagues and family did an excellent job and we would recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New C.H. boiler make recommended by John Wheatley. Working perfectly. posted 31/08/2017

I have employed J.Wheatley for several jobs over the past 3 years, ie. boiler and gas fire servicing and the fitting of a gas hob. He and his staff are really good. Recommended solutions to problems and proposed work are fully explained. The recent replacement of the boiler involved extra work due unforeseen gremlins in the old system. These were resolved by Lewis with expertise. I have recommend this firm to members of my family in the past. They are all very polite, helpful and patient when answering questions from easily confused Senior Citizens such as myself !

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



How Initiative and KnowHow resolved problems posted 08/08/2017

Any plumbing works in old property can cause concerns to the occupier. These works were a perfect example. Would what you planned and hoped for work out in practice in this 100 plus years old house ? In the event it all came good and showed how a skilled and thinking professional can solve problems that at the moment they occur and look impossible to readily resolve can be cured with effort and no little know how.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Our experience was worry free posted 02/06/2017

From the first morning in our home to the afternoon of completion the whole experience was worry free. Keith and Melissa did an excellent job of transforming our bathroom into a wonderful double shower cubicle. They arrived each day at the promised time only stopping for lunch, and when they left at the end of the day they made sure their work area was clean and tidy. They were well mannered, polite and professional throughout. At each stage they consulted with us to ensure we were happy. It's always a worry when you have workmen/women in your home but they have done a fabulous job.We wish the company and its workforce all the very best for the future it is certainly well deserved.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



J. Wheatley Gas Plumbing and Heating Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 01723 892057

Mobile Phone: 07869108532

Website: www.JWHEATLEYGAS.CO.UK

Address: Hunmanby, Filey, North Yorkshire , YO14 0LR