Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

iGas Heating Ltd 5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Specialise in Domestic and Commercial Plumbing and Heating, Specifically Boiler Breakdowns and Installations. Also cover all...

Contact Information

iGas Heating Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 41 reviews)

Second appointment arrived on time and tidy efficient work. posted 23/08/2019

This company presented a clean and workmanlike heating engineer with a very well equipped van. All the safety checks of the boiler combustion efficiency and clean burning where carried out and the servicing and cleaning of the combustion chamber and water filters were completed very efficiently. Over all an efficient, clean and tidy job.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Great Tradesmen and on time posted 26/07/2019

Having been let down by 2 gas plumbers who were full of excuses why they did not turn up!!!! I used google and found this gas plumber by leaving a message and he phone me back, gave a day and time to come a view the job, arrived on time gave a price. We accepted the price and arranged the day and time to carry out the work which all happened as expected. A very good job very professional so 5 star service. Good reliable tradesman are hard to find so I recommend you use these people.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Pain Free posted 13/03/2019

I needed a boiler service and replacement valves to a radiator. Lee came in and got on with the job without any fuss. He was very clean and tidy, completed the job in a timely fashion, and billed the job as he had quoted. Sounds simple but not all heating engineers work in this way.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great! Turned up on time, friendly and knowledgeable posted 11/02/2019

Lee was responsive on phone and over text arranging work. His plumber turned up on time, was friendly and polite and did a great job - he went over and above what we had asked for to ensure that the plumbing issue wouldn't happen again. Would definitely use again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service, highly recommended posted 29/11/2018

The iGas engineer (Lee) was very responsive and able to diagnose our boiler problem the same day as my initial call. New parts were fitted 2 days later.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Job done, no fuss posted 05/11/2018

Clean, tidy fast

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Good experience Thanks posted 28/10/2018

Good communication. Reliable and Good value.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent customner service and great communication/fast response. posted 23/04/2018

Really appreciate how quick Lee is to respond. There was a problem, completely out of his control, that delayed it by a couple of days but he came back as soon as he could to finish the job in time for some family coming to visit. He really made an effort to ensure it was sorted for when I really needed it. Couldn't fault him for that. Would certainly use this company again.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Outstanding service and extremely knowledgeable on my boiler and system. posted 09/03/2018

I Icalled this morning requesting an engineer to attend after I woke up this morning and my heating had not come on. The engineer had a small window to fit me in today. When they attended he took just a few minutes to diagnose a faulty valve in the airing cupboard. He priced the repair and carried out the work there and then. Since fitting the new valve the hot water no longer gets too hot either. The boiler was also serviced and is now running quieter too. Fantastic Job all round. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Absolutely fantastic service posted 09/03/2018

Lee turned up in time, he carried out fault finding and replaced the faulty part with a new one that he stocks in his van. Can not recommend him enough

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job posted 09/03/2018

Booked appointment, arrived when agreed. Great job will use again Thankyou

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great job posted 09/03/2018

Booked appointment, arrived when agreed. Great job will use again Thankyou

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very Prompt excellent job posted 05/12/2017

He promised to arrive within the hour and got here in about 30 minutes, he fixed the leak by fitting a new part. Best thing was he texted the job rates so there weren't any nasty surprises

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Top prompt service, great communication and well priced. Will use again in future posted 29/09/2017

Immediate response to query via facebook at 9pm, arrived next day on time at 10am. Lee was honest and I would certainly use again for other work. Seriously a 5* service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great :) posted 20/09/2017

Igas were prompt and fixed our problem in a matter of minutes we are very greatful for their efficiency and the rates are very competitive thanks again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

bolier service posted 10/05/2017

Quick and efficient bolier service would recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very good posted 01/03/2017

Everything was done on time and good communication

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Fully Recommended! posted 10/01/2017

Work was carried out to a good standard and in a timely manner. Thanks Lee for your assistance, everything continues to work as required. The controls you suggested are straight forward to use. Fully Recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 22/12/2016

Lee turned up on time was polite friendly charged a good price for a service.Will definately use him for all our plumbing needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Saved the day when our boiler broke posted 20/12/2016

Lee saved the day by fitting our new boiler the very next day. With newborn twins we couldn't be without hot water and heat for long. Lee was quick, efficient and got the job done without any fuss or too much mess. Would definitely recommend to others

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

A reliable heating engineer at last ! posted 14/12/2016

Afetr contacing a few recommend heating engineers, making appointments and them not turning up I was finally recommended Lee. Within 30 min of me sending him a message regarding my boiler he was in touch with me. He was clear about his costs and we arranged for him to come and do the job. He actually turned up. ...a very rare breed in my experience so far of heating engineers. He did the job of servicing my boiler and explained what the problem with a leak could be. He went away and very shortly after sent me through a price for repairing the problem should I need to go ahead. I would thoroughly recommend him without any hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very professional. posted 23/11/2016

Lee was very helpful. We needed a new boiler installed ASAP. Lee arrived promptly for quotation and for the job. After fitting the boiler, Lee left the job, leaving it all clean. Very happy with the service of iGas. Great communication throughout. Many thanks Lee.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lee repositions and replaced our radiator posted 21/11/2016

Lee was recommended by a friend. He came at a very short notice, very friendly. Gave us a reasonable quote. Came promptly as promised and completed the job. We are very happy. An honest work man. Would defenetly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5

One of the most pleasent experience with a professional trade persion posted 20/11/2016

Lee was friendly, his quotation was very reasonable and he did the work well. The job was a little complicated but Lee completed it within the time frame he promised and there have been no further issues. I have to call him back two days later for a different work and he came back to do the work during the weekend. He did charged the same rate as normal working hours. Lee was very good to do that small extra job which wasn't planned, but looks like he is an honest guy who looks after his costumers for the friendliest manner. Thank you Lee, I will call you again. I recommend his work for anybody who needs a very good plumber/gas engineer to complete the job to a very high standard.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Polite, friendly and timely. posted 20/11/2016

Lee was friendly, prompt in his quotation and did the work well. The job was a little trickier than expected but Lee completed it within a reasonable timeframe and there have been no further issues. Lee was even good enough to do a small extra job which wasn't quoted for with no quibbles. Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable, friendly, good workmanship, will defiantly use again b posted 28/09/2016

After being let down by another tradesman for 2 days in a row I contacted Lee who managed to come the next day at a time to suit my tenants and complete the job to a very high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick, efficient and Tidy posted 15/09/2016

Lee was very pleasant throughout. He gave me a reasonable quote and completed the job with speed and efficiency. He also tidies after himself and I was impressed because he replies quickly to any queries. Overall, i would highly recommend him to friends/family and I would be sure to contact him again for future gas and heating works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Quick response posted 13/09/2016

Used this company to remove a sink and basin for us, completed task with out delay.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very efficient posted 09/09/2016

I contacted Lee through MyBuilder.com, he text me back immediately to arrange a date to fix my tap. Once we had arranged a date, he arrived early for the job, got straight onto it & had the job completed within 30 to 40 minutes & even replaced a leaking pipe connecting to the tap for me which I did not realise was leaking with hardly any extra charge to the price I had been quoted to fix the tap. Very refreshing to meet a tradesman who communicated well before the job, is reliable, arrived on time (or early in my case) & was reasonably priced. Would definitely call him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very reliable and fast. posted 15/08/2016

Someone recommend this company,and I'm glad that I have called them ,I need it urgent job to do in my food truck ,job done at the same day,I'm really recommend this guys.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent posted 13/08/2016

Lee had great communication throughout the job, from initial contact until after the job. His time keeping was brilliant and worked very efficiently to complete the job in a timely manner. His quote was a fair price and it did not increase once the work was complete. I enjoyed dealing with Lee and would recommend him for future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Highly recommended posted 03/08/2016

Lee's time keeping was excellent as was his pre and post job communication. He was courteous and his technical knowledge seemed to be very good. He was also a very tidy worker and cheerful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4

Brilliant service posted 03/08/2016

Lee and his apprentice arrived on time and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. They were both polite and friendly and very knowledgable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Reliable and trustworthy posted 22/07/2016

Lee was very efficient and easy to work with when we needed our boiler replaced. He was quick to respond to our emergency and was reliable and trustworthy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Excellent service posted 29/04/2016

Excellent service with good explanation of work done. Friendly and polite.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lee was really efficient and sorted the problem for me posted 30/03/2016

Lee was really flexible and came at a time which meant I didn't have to take any time off work which I really appreciated. After having two previous bad experiences with other plumbers, Lee came out and fixed the issue very efficiently. Would definitely recommend!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Great result posted 18/03/2016

Stayed in touch and turned up on time. Modified the job when he found an easier solution to quoting. Great result and really happy with the work done. I would definitely use him again if required.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Amazing job! posted 12/02/2016

Lee power flushed my heating system as my radiators were cold! He was extremely friendly and did a fantastic job- house is now all warm and toasty again in time for a cold weekend! I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Good looking as well! Thanks Lee!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Very happy posted 12/02/2016

Highly recommend Lee at iGas, phoned in emergency as no hot water or heating, arrived within the hour , diagnosed the fault and gave me a price , he had the part on the van so within two hours of me calling him I had hot water and heating again :) fast friendly and tidy , thanks again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

Lovely, helpful and Speedy posted 04/02/2016

I emailed around for a few quotes to plumb in my gas cooker at my new property. IGas came back to me with a quote very quickly and were the most competitive in terms of price and also availability. Lee was extremely helpful, he completed the work quickly & efficiently. His work was immaculate and I was impressed that he left the area he had worked on very clean and tidy afterwards.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

LifeSaver!!! :) posted 04/02/2016

We called Lee from iGas as our boiler had completely broken down and one of the big companies who I won't name said that the part I needed was no longer available and we would need a new boiler and they quoted us over £6000. We wanted to get another quote and and Lee was the first one we called who actually turned up. He arrived when he said he would and revealed that what we were told by the big Nationl Company was a complete lie. He assessed the issue and diagnosed it as a faulty fan. Gave us a price and after we accepted he ordered it and returned next day. He fitted the new fan and had us up and running in just over 1 hour. We're so glad we found Lee and iGas and we wholeheartedly recommend him and will use him to replace our boiler when it eventually needs it. Thanks again Lee, Sherie, Michael and Kids :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5

View Contact Details

iGas Heating Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 01707527260

Mobile Phone: 07380803642

Website: www.herts-heating.co.uk

Address: Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6YT