Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Ian Crilly Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Ian Crilly Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Ian Crilly Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services Ltd

5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

Established in 2001, we are Worcester accredited installers. Our primary interest is the installation and ongoing maintenanc...

Ian Crilly Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 65 reviews)

Absolutely excellent. Contacted Ian on Saturday evening during Easter and was all fixed by Monday morning. posted 15/04/2020

Ian is very friendly. Really efficient and could not be more helpful. I am more than happy to recommend him for all your plumbing and heating needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Shower mixer sourced and replaced posted 22/03/2020

Excellent work - as always, completed promptly and efficiently. Highly recommended. Sourced the item needed that I purchased and got the work done as soon as possible.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Speedy Service posted 11/03/2020

A really good and friendly service. Very knowledgeable and would recommend him to anybody. Ian has done a great job and will definitely use him again going forward for any more jobs I need.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly efficient service, great job posted 28/02/2020

Superb plumber who works hard and does an excellent job quickly and efficiently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service, will use again posted 18/01/2020

Fab service, Ian came when he said he would to both quote and fit and did a really tidy job. I'll definitely use him to service it and for any future boiler problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



it was wonderful to be warm posted 31/12/2019

having been without heating for 5 weeks and let down by previous plumbers I was given Ian's number on the Wednesday and he came to look and arranged to fit me with a new combi boiler on the Saturday before Christmas. he came when he said he would and his work was excellent and I would, and have recommended him to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgeable Heating Engineer posted 29/11/2019

Ian is an excellent engineer, he is reliable honest and can fix the most complicated problems. He always try’s to find cost effective solutions. It’s hard to find a good person to do these jobs. I highly recommend Ian. He charges fair prices and gets the job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 28/11/2019

Prompt, professional, job well done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great tradesman posted 16/11/2019

Replaced existing boiler providing a professional service with obvious understanding of the product and regulations with clear guidance on the operation of the boiler once completed. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Clean and tidy job posted 05/11/2019

Ian is very knowledable about his work. He explains everything and is very patient in his explanations. He is a very polite and tidy person

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Fast response to a faulty gas boiler posted 29/10/2019

Mr Crilly responded very quickly for my request for a gas engineer to repair a faulty boiler. I can recommend his services without hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Great service, very efficient and hard-working. posted 23/10/2019

Ian and co were friendly and very helpful. They worked quickly and provided a neat, clean installation. They attended when needed to coincide with work on our extension. They explained our new boiler controls to us before finishing the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 12/10/2019

Excellent service, fitted and working within one day. Ian arrived on time and finished when he said he would.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfactory posted 03/09/2019

Ian Crilly did an excellent job for us - efficient, quick, knowledgeable, and explained fully how our new boiler(Worcester Bosch)worked. This was the first time we had used Ian but will be happy to place future jobs with him and would recommend him to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 02/09/2019

very reliable trade. I have him for all the work over 10 years.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfection posted 02/09/2019

From start to finish, Ian is very personable and professional . The quality of workmanship is flawless. Thanks very much

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfection posted 02/09/2019

From start to finish, Ian is very personable and professional . The quality of workmanship is flawless. Thanks very much

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly Prompt and clear explanations posted 20/08/2019

Received excellent service from initial contact to job and completion

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 20/05/2019

Excellent service, speed, professional, carried out to a high standard, fairly priced, would highly recommend 5* service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with the end result of a big job posted 16/05/2019

In is responsive, flexible and skilled

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work as always posted 02/05/2019

Used Ian Crilly for plumbing and heating work for over 10 years. Reliable, friendly and always a reasonable price. Would heartily recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and efficient service posted 14/04/2019

Very pleased with the work carried out. Punctual, reliable with expert knowledge and tidy too!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent & Professional posted 03/04/2019

All the work was carried out to a very high standard and he is also a very tidy worker. It makes a refreshing change having a job carried out that you are totally happy with. I would definitely recommend him and use his service again as and when required. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Ian Crilly - Total Excellence posted 23/02/2019

From my initial contact with Ian, he has been very professional and customer focused. We weren’t looking forward to the upheaval of our old boiler being replaced and also relocated from the kitchen to upstairs, but his style and efficiency made a big job go smoothly. He also installed a number of new radiators and a replacement shower. Ian has so much knowledge and skill, and combined with his natural friendliness, you couldn’t wish for a better tradesman. He also fully explains the workings of the new system, which is very helpful with the new wireless technology that drives modern central heating systems. I would highly recommend Ian, he really is a true professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Plumber posted 10/02/2019

We have been using Ian for our plumbing needs for a while now and a very happy with his services. He replaced a combi boiler at our flat at very short notice and was extremely efficient, tidy and professional in his manner.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excelent Work posted 09/02/2019

The Job was completed very quickly and was completed with no problems

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No issues at all from quotation to completion posted 03/02/2019

Ian did a great job for us. From initial contact to boiler installation took just over a week. Works completed in a day, no mess and everything left tidy. I would not hesitate to use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 21/01/2019

Excellent - always on time, clean and tidy worker and reasonably priced

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top class service and communication posted 07/01/2019

Ian was extremely efficient in getting a quote to me exactly when promised. He carried out the work whilst I was at work and stayed behind waiting for me to explain the operations in detail. I found Ian to be very friendly, professional and trustworthy throughout. He is returning to a separate, smaller job in a few days time. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A Good Job Well Done posted 20/12/2018

A very knowledgeable, friendly,helpful and skilled chap. Did a really good job all finished in one day with minimum disruption and tidily finished.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Job. Very pleased. posted 25/11/2018

Ian is a very knowledgeable chap, and was extremely helpful to us at all stages of the job, from planning right through to execution. We're very p[leased with the work he did, and happy to say the house is now lovely;y and warm with plenty of hot water!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 14/11/2018

Very professional, polite and helpful. Will use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent boiler replacement posted 19/10/2018

Ian removed the old boiler and replaced it with a modern one. The job was done superbly, as always with Ian. He sorted out existing faults on the system and has an incredible knowledge of how all systems work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Got exactly what we were promised posted 14/10/2018

Ian crilly is a excellent workman of his trade. He is extremely knowledgeable and answers any queries without hesitation. I have absolutely no compunction in recommending his service. Thank you Ian.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great workman, great job posted 31/08/2018

Have used Ian's services on several occasions and he always does a great job. Would recommend him as plumber or gas fitter. Great job and lovely chap.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



outstanding plumber and lovely guy posted 17/08/2018

Recommended by my sister Ian has done several jobs for us now. Always reliable, tidy, on time and very trustworthy. We own a very old building so the jobs have been fiddly but he just gets on with it. He also services our home boiler doing a great job. Decent honest guy who knows his plumbing onions! Will not rip you off, would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 17/08/2018

I have used Ian before because he is an excellent plumber and a thoroughly nice chap. I trust him completely and would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 16/08/2018

I have used Ian several times now (including fitting a new boiler) and have always found him extremely reliable and good value for money. Ian is friendly and always explains clearly what he is going to do. I would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service as usual posted 07/08/2018

I phoned Ian Late morning to arrange for him to do the job and he turned up on the same day. He did the job in a timely manner and was his usual professional self. Wouldn't use anyone else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent plumber posted 05/05/2018

Ian and his son installed a new boiler for us this week, we had 3 quotes but went with Ian as he took time at the first meeting to discuss our needs, explain what he would do and provided an accurate quotation quickly. On the day of the installation he was polite and friendly, got on wit the job with his son helping with minimal fuss. Clean and tidy work and did not cause any mess or disruption. Highly recommended and we would happily have him back

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fit New Bedroom Radiator posted 25/04/2018

Excellent 5 Star work manship would recommend him to anyone we know, No job to small,reasonally price ,has done many jobs for us always reliable 5 Star Service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job, clean and efficient worker. posted 10/04/2018

From estimate to completion everything was fine. Ian explained everything to us, different options etc and completed the job within one day without leaving a big mess behind. The final price was the same as the estimate without any of the usual 'add ons' you usually get when having a job done. Would thoroughly recommend Ian to anyone thinking of hiring a heating engineer.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



We were very happy with the job.Ian Crillydid at very short notice as we were struggling with no heating and hot water. posted 01/04/2018

Ian Crilly came to replace my broken boiler he was very professional and friendly left every thing clean and tidy . I am pleased with the job he did and I would recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another Excellent Job! posted 29/03/2018

I have used Ian several times for different plumbing needs in and around the home. I have always found him to be prompt, professional, very clean and empathetic towards me and my family. I would have no problem recommending Ian; and have already done so; in addition I will be using his professional services again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent. posted 27/03/2018

Ian is so helpful and reliable. He was recommended by a friend and I have passed on recommendations to other friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Up to expectations - great job! posted 22/03/2018

Ian removed an existing shower and replaced it with a new one. Ian was great about this from start to finish. He helped us choose the right shower that fitted our needs (and would cause the least disruption to our tiles and bathroom). As with our previous experience with work Ian has done, he gave advice and we felt confident acting upon it. He completed the work in good time, made good the tiling and we were, and still are, very pleased. Our experiences of Ian's work and advice has been very good and we have already consulted him regarding other plumbing jobs we are planning and will have no hesitation in recommending or using his services again. All good, no problems, no issues at all.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Ian is a very pleasant, and very experienced posted 20/03/2018

Ian has done work for us over some years and is both pleasant and friendly as well as meticulous in his work. No hesitation to recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, skilled and reliable posted 17/03/2018

Ian is a thoroughly decent man. He’s totally reliable and is glad to follow up and sort any problems. He went to a lot of trouble to make sure I understood how the timer worked and responded very rapidly when I thought I had a problem....I didn’t! The new radiators look great and function superbly. Thank you, Ian and Jake.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



the guy is a star , very helpful and very knowledgeable posted 17/03/2018

i dont know of anyone that as got a bad word to say about this chap he is a star

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Replacement boiler posted 08/03/2018

Ian was efficient, friendly and professional from the outset. He carried out the work in an extremely timely and tidy fashion at a good comparative price. He was pleasant to have around and we felt comfortable with him in the house. We are very pleased with our new boiler and the difference it has made. Ian was very helpful with regard to choice and advised accordingly. We will have no hesitation in recommending Ian to others and he would be our first choice for any further plumbing work we require.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent friendly and reliable service posted 06/03/2018

Friendly reliable service and reasonably priced. We have since had Ian back on numerous occasions for extra jobs since we moved - moving radiators, bathroom plumbing etc.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top work posted 03/03/2018

Excellent

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work completed on time posted 16/02/2018

Ian helped us to plan the conversion, set a date for the work to be carried out and what we paid was what we were quoted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Really happy with all the work done! posted 08/02/2018

Ian is an amazing plumber - he's done lots of work for us over the past 7 years and we wouldn't hesitate to use him again. He's replaced whole central heating systems in two houses as well as replacing an en-suite bathroom. He's also done lots of smaller jobs for us too. He's so friendly, approachable and knowledgeable about all things plumbing! We would thoroughly recommend him!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Trustworthy and efficient posted 08/02/2018

Ian was recommended by a friend. He and his team were friendly, efficient and trustworthy - very important to me. A couple of weeks later I confused myself with the wireless timer/thermostat and Ian came to sort out the problem. It was the day after Boxing Day and when he arrived I quickly realised Ian was still on holiday - however Ian sorted out the thermostat and told me that I must call him if I'm concerned about anything in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An excellent job well done. posted 04/02/2018

Ian has done a number of jobs for us over the years, as well as helping our parents and son with work, including fitting bathrooms, new boiler, servicing boiler, central heating extension etc. We can recommend him as someone who is reliable, and extremely competent at his trade. Most of all he shows kindness in his approach to his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Genuine, knowledgeable professional posted 02/02/2018

Ian has completed many jobs for us over several years and is always reliable and efficient. He is very capable and experienced at completing all manner of plumbing and gas services. As an added bonus he has a friendly nature and is considerate and polite!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Job posted 02/02/2018

Everyone on the job was professional and friendly, the job was done to an excellent standard and in the time frame quoted Would recommend Ian to anyone looking to have any heating jobs done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service - reliable & friendly posted 01/02/2018

Ian is reliable, punctual, thorough and friendly. I have had full central heating installed, then a modern bathroom and will be having a utility room done next, because I know I can depend on Ian to go through the job with me beforehand; discuss it as it progresses and do high quality work. His honest quotes and excellent time keeping can be depended upon, and he is extremely pleasant to deal with. I know he will respond quickly if I ever need assistance. Roll on my next job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent plumbing and heating engineer posted 01/02/2018

I have been using Ian Crilly for many years .He has done a variety of plumbing and heating jobs for me and has never let me down with any job. He is friendly ,tidy and has a great knowledge of his trade. I wouldn't use anybody else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent plumbing and heating engineer posted 01/02/2018

I have been using Ian Crilly for many years .He has done a variety of plumbing and heating jobs for me and has never let me down with any job. He is friendly ,tidy and has a great knowledge of his trade. I wouldn't use anybody else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would definitely recommend Ian Crilly! posted 01/02/2018

Ian was one of 3 plumbers who came round to give us a quote (his was in the middle). The reason we chose him was due to his advice, friendliness and that we felt that we'd get a good service...We got an excellent service! He arrived on the agreed date with a friendly team who completed the job in the time scale set out. We even asked for a few alterations with some radiators which he carried out with no problem. Nothing seemed too much. We would definitely recommend Ian.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service, job expertly carried out, quickly and very thorough. posted 31/01/2018

Absolutely brilliant service, came on time and proceeded to cover carpets etc so hardly any disturbance to furnishings and carpets. Work completed within the day so no upheaval. Ian explained everything to us and how to set temperature and clock. It’s so easy to use and we have noticed how much more efficient the heating is now. I have total confidence in this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Tradesman posted 31/01/2018

Ian replaced our combination gas boiler after the old one had completely packed up. He was very prompt and efficient and subsequently we were back on-line in a very quick time. He was extremely professional and very tidy in his work and a pleasure to have in our home. In addition, I felt good value for the service provided. I have used him since and received the same high level of service, and will use him again for our plumbing requirements.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job as always posted 31/01/2018

Ian always does a super job at a very good price. One of the best tradesmen I've encountered.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Ian Crilly Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 01204 292077

Mobile Phone: 07894555720

Website: www.IanCrilly.co.uk

Address: Bolton, Lancashire , BL1 7HH