Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Heating And Plumbing Engineer

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Heating And Plumbing Engineer. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Heating And Plumbing Engineer

4.9 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

I started Heating and Plumbing Engineer in 2012 as jobs were sparse so i decided to create my own job and go it alone. HPE is...

Heating And Plumbing Engineer Reviews

4.9 overall (out of 17 reviews)

A thorough job posted 28/02/2020

Friendly helpful service - any work required was explained fully in layman's terms before work began. No "hard sell" and no" hidden extras" - work done properly, not done with one eye on the clock. Priced v competitively. Recommended .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Rob was efficient and reliable. posted 16/05/2019

Rob was friendly, professional and assessed the problem got parts and arranged to fix the boiler around my schedule. He was efficient and nothing was too much trouble. I was very pleased with his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good job for a good price and is extremely professional. posted 06/09/2018

I've had Rob out to fix the old boiler before during awful weather, with heavy snow in the street. He turned up got it going and wasn't too bad money wise either. So I didn't hesitate to get Rob in again this time. We opted to get a new boiler and radiators. Rob carried out the work very well and for the price quoted. A thoughrouly decent and likeable guy who does a great standard of work. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good job for a good price and is extremely professional. posted 06/09/2018

I've had Rob out to fix the old boiler before during awful weather, with heavy snow in the street. He turned up got it going and wasn't too bad money wise either. So I didn't hesitate to get Rob in again this time. We opted to get a new boiler and radiators. Rob carried out the work very well and for the price quoted. A thoughrouly decent and likeable guy who does a great standard of work. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Very professional and helpful posted 07/06/2018

The whole experience was seamless. Rob arrived on time and was very professional, explaining what he was doing and took his time to do.the job well. . The price was very reasonable also. We would highly recommend this engineer.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Work was carried out in a thoroughly professional manner to our satisfaction. posted 06/05/2018

Rob responded quickly to our request for a new boiler. He provided quotations which stated clearly the boiler specification and work involved. He kept us informed and the work was carried out in a thoroughly professional manner to our satisfaction.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Rob saved the day when Corgi let me down posted 28/03/2018

Our old boiler had been condemned by Corgi Home Plan and Rob was the sub-contractor appointed by Corgi to fit our new boiler. Having done an impeccable job of this installation, after a couple of weeks it became apparent that there was an unrelated problem with our radiators, namely that different radiators were heating up, some partially, some not at all- at different times. Given that Rob had done the installation, the issue was initially put back to him, but an Ideal engineer confirmed that there was indeed no issue with Rob's installation and the problem lay with our existing central heating system. Having been mucked about by Corgi, who gave the distinct impression that they would fall over themselves before paying for any further repairs for us (despite us having been their customers for over 5 years), I had no option but to cancel the DD to Corgi and seek a solution elsewhere. So, the logical solution was to approach Rob, who would now be working directly for me. He quickly diagnosed the fault and prescribed a power flush. He has, to date, conducted power flushes of my system on 2 separate days while sticking to the original price he quoted me. The problem is now 100% fixed- thanks to Rob's tenacity and expertise. I cannot speak highly enough of Rob's commitment to his customers and sticking to what he says he will do. This is a rare commodity in 2018 Britain. Well done Rob- we'll be in touch for any future plumbing requirements. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Helpful guy posted 25/08/2017

The job itself and all safety checks were done quickly and efficiently. He offered advice on other things, as my partner has dementia, to help keep him safe.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job done posted 24/08/2017

Rob and the team he had were excellent. After another company botched the job of fitting a bathroom shower l, rob and the team came in and rectified the issue perfectly and in a timely and efficient manner. I'd have no doubts about using this compnay again as they are excellent

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt,punctual,trustworthy service and excellent advice given posted 08/08/2017

Our 5 year old fully serviced boiler was classed as "Beyond Repair" by another company at its annual service and we were left without heat and hot water with two very young children in the house...I wanted a second opinion and advice so I called Rob who came out and spent time inspecting and checking everything for us and managed to get our immersion up and running to provide hot water until we get our new boiler installed(having been previously told the immersion element needed replaced Rob sorted it out as it didnt actually need replaced at this stage.)He also gave excellent advice and reassurance. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Rob to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfied. posted 24/07/2017

Rob the plumber did an excellent job, he arrived when he said he would cleaned up afterwards and tested all the heating worked. Would recommend him for any boiler or plumbing job.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



fixed and serviced boiler posted 06/02/2017

Very friendly guy, job carried out to very high standard and very reasonable price, thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class posted 16/05/2016

Rob turned up on time, he was presented well - with a clean uniform and van. he quickly and accurately diagnosed the fault with the toilet and done his best with the situation he had to remedy the fault. he was very professional and honest about what options we had to repair the fault. i feel that Rob gave a very fair and honest service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good value and good job posted 05/02/2016

Called up when I woke up one morning to find my kitchen resembling a swimming pool due to a leak in my sink. Said he'd be fit me in as soon as possible and came out the same day and fixed it in short time. Fair price and a good job. Would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Tricky installation with satisfactory outcome posted 11/12/2015

Punctual and speedy installation that whilst it did have it's problems were solved just as quickly. No problems with the installation, only with the boiler itself with broke down within 2 days. When problem was reported, Robert appeared with 15 minutes despite it being 8pm on a Sunday night! Boiler fixed under warranty by the manufacturer, with another small issue sorted quickly by Robert. Would I recommend him? Yes. I've already agreed to him to come and perform the annual service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast, efficient, friendly, helpful service in replacing combi gas boiler. posted 25/11/2015

My boiler failed its annual inspection, as it was coming away from the wall (a wall bolt had come away). I had requested quotes from a few people and Rob Sale from Heating and Plumbing Engineers was dropping off quote to me at 6pm one evening. I came home from work that evening to discover the boiler had come away from the wall even more. When Mr Sale arrived and saw how bad the situation was, he told me he could not leave the boiler in that condition and spent the next 2.5hrs removing it from the wall and ensuring the water supply was disconnected and area made safe (the gas supply had already been disconnected when it failed its service). Mr Sale went out of his way to ensure that any danger of water leakage etc was removed. He then got me a fantastic deal on a new ATAG boiler and installed it over a two day period. He ensured the area was covered with dust sheets and the room was left with only minimal clean up required by me. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Sale for any work of this sort.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Did a good job .very happy with boiler posted 09/07/2015

Happy with boiler now had a small leek came back out ASAP and sorted it .house a lot warmer now and hot water all time.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 3



Heating And Plumbing Engineer Contact Details

Phone: 07935104274+44 7935104274

Mobile Phone: 07935104274

Website: www.heatingandplumbingengineer.co.uk

Address: Hamilton, ML3 9TN