Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Greenside Plumbing & Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Greenside Plumbing & Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Greenside Plumbing & Heating

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

A local business specialising in boiler installation, service and repairs, in Newcastle, Gateshead, Hexham, Ryton and the sur...

Greenside Plumbing & Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 51 reviews)

In summary we are pleased with our new boiler and the friendly, reliable service and advice received throughout. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Greenside. posted 11/08/2022

I found Greenside online via Mixergy's website. I was interested in this tank as it maintains the benefit of instant hot water but is more economical than a normal tank as you don't have to keep the entire volume hot, and it can also take a heat pump at some point in the future as things seem to be moving that way. I contacted Rob and he came out to assess the job and provided us a quote for a new boiler, new tank and also a plume kit to stop the flue triggering a security light as the old boiler had been doing. I was impressed with the focus on efficiency and neatness of the system, with optimised flow temperatures for heating and hot water rather than just any boiler that will do the job. Over the course of about a week, Rob came and removed the old system and installed the new. He took care to make sure we had hot water available as much as feasibly possible (only one night without) and to do a neat and tidy job in the space available (and given the slightly strange setup inherited from the previous system). He also fixed a small leak near the valve on one of the existing radiators. The result is a new system that is very efficient, can heat the domestic hot water using either gas or cheap night time electricity and has an extended 12 year warranty (boiler) and I think even 20 for the hot water tank. There certainly would have been cheaper alternatives but given the price of energy at the moment, the control we now have over our usage and the length of warranty we felt this was a good investment. We did have a small issue with the control system of the central heating but given the very new model of boiler and smart hot water tank it's perhaps not unexpected that there would be some teething issues with compatibility. The main thing here was that Rob was very responsive, made sure we had access to hot water in the meantime and came out quickly to identify and solve the problem which is all you can ask. In summary we are pleased with our new boiler and the friendly, reliable service and advice received throughout. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Greenside.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service and would highly recommend. posted 02/08/2022

Fantastic service in fixing significant boiler issues

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great stuff Rob posted 17/07/2022

Rob came on short notice to fit 4 radiators, turned up early and worked nonstop all day to get them in. One was a little tricky but managed to get it sorted with minimal mess, plenty more jobs to be done and i won’t hesitate to get Rob to complete them and recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable plumber

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service prompt and professional posted 05/07/2022

I contacted Rob as my hot water was not heating, he said when he would pop round and was there on the dot, identified the problem arranged for parts and arrived exactly when he said, full service no corners cut and fully working boiler Rob is very professional and prompt also I was delighted with the cost of the service I would recommend Rob to anyone Cheers Gary

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 21/06/2022

Very helpful when came to property to provided initial quote for the work and provided different options. Water tank was removed and new combi boiler fitted within 2 days. Will certainly use again and recommend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Rob did a very professional job posted 18/06/2022

Rob gave me a quote for the work to be carried out, start time and date. He arrived when he stated stripped the old boiler out and had the new boiler up and running the same day. Very professional,clean and tidy job very little mess left for me to clean up. Would recommend Rob to anyone wanting a good job done. Bob Q.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



True professional posted 10/06/2022

I was lucky to come across Rob from Greenside plumbing & heating he is a true professional I would say one of the best available

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New Boiler fitted and radiators. Great job posted 27/05/2022

Really excellent service and work. Easy to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very kind and helpful posted 24/05/2022

Rob kindly helped me out with my boiler. He is very nice and helpful. I would use his services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Always pleased with the work done posted 20/05/2022

Rob carries out the annual service on our boiler, also installed it and put in new radiators a few years ago. Am always very pleased with his work. He's also very reliable and professional. Would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 18/05/2022

Repaired broken heating system quicksand efficiently

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service, highly recommend posted 18/05/2022

Rob installed two new radiators and associated pipework, great service, easy to deal with and would definitely use again for future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship posted 18/05/2022

Turned up and did the job for the price quoted. You can’t ask for more rhan that

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



5 Star Service posted 18/05/2022

Following reading Robs’ brilliant reviews, I thought I’d give him a try, & was not disappointed! He is easy to get on with, very knowledgable & does a great job for a fair price, wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly Recommended. posted 18/05/2022

Professional job carried out, Clean, tidy and efficient.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



It was very straightforward posted 17/05/2022

Rob was very straightforward to deal with, easy to understand and very helpful

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Reliable local plumber posted 17/05/2022

Rob serviced my boiler and also repaired a garden tap, he did a great job and I would recommend using his business

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Always a great service posted 17/05/2022

Rob has done a number of jobs from boiler installs to CP12 and has always been great to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service: very professional, friendly, and cost effective posted 17/05/2022

Boiler repaired in no time, Greenside Plumbing & Heating is reliable and I would highly recommend the service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Hassle free, quick, reliable posted 17/05/2022

Great work, hassle free turned up and did the job when stated. Would definitely reccomend and will use again next time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent in all respects! posted 17/05/2022

Rob is friendly and helpful. He communicated promptly and arrived on time. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient and friendly professional work posted 10/05/2022

Rob repaired a leaking valve in our Valiant boiler very tidy work and friendly service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great work completed in quickly as expected posted 06/05/2022

Rob carried out a boiler service, CP12 and gas pipe alterations on my property. I was away and rob went out of his way to get access and complete the work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent from start to finish posted 05/04/2022

Rob came at short notice to fit in with the workflow on a renovation project. His service was excellent value and adaptable when faced with changes without fuss

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Satisfied posted 02/04/2022

Originally asked Rob to have a look at a problem with hot water on my old boiler he gave me a quote to fix this however the boiler was over 18 years old so we decided to ask him to quote for a new more efficient boiler . The work was completed in 2 days . Rob is very pleasant and helpful a very tidy worker . He took all the old stuff away and completed all the warranty paperwork for us .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfied posted 01/04/2022

Great service, great communication and very through! Will definitely be using again! Thank you for being so helpful!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The best heating engineer! Highly recommended. posted 12/03/2022

I cannot speak highly enough about Rob and Greenside Plumbing. He planned and refitted our entire heating system. All the pipework, radiators and Worcester Bosch boiler as well as underfloor heating. He was efficient, super hard working, tidy and kind. He was willing to explain everything, adjust his plans to fit our needs and budget and unlike others who quoted, was unphased by the size of project (large 6 bed house). I would not hesitate to use him again and could honestly not recommend a more genuine and expert guy. His finish was so neat and his manner was friendly and so professional. Thank you Rob.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Job! posted 23/02/2022

Really pleased with the whole process from initial discussion through to completion. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good standard of work and professional service. posted 22/02/2022

Did a great job. Carried out the work required to a very good standard. Communication was great and work was completed within the time scale we had been given. I would use again and recommend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with quality of work, punctual, reliable and tidy. posted 21/02/2022

We had a new boiler and cylinder fitted, rob was knowledgable, reliable, protected carpets and vacuumed every night leaving the house clean and tidy and removed all waste. Couldn’t be happier with the professional service and results.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 08/02/2022

Cannot recommend Rob highly enough. Excellent service. Punctual. Cannot fault him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would recommend in a heartbeat posted 04/01/2022

Rob’s work was great. He was quick and tidy. But it was his communication that sets him apart. From arrival, to installation and aftercare I haven’t met a tradesman like him. I had 100% confidence in him from start to finish. I would definitely recommend and will be working with Rob again when needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good, reliable and friendly service posted 30/12/2021

Good friendly service; clean worker; reliable for time; happy with work carried out; happy with cost; gave range of boilers to choose cost; offered extended warranty

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job done excellent service posted 13/12/2021

Originally asked Ron to have a look at my old combi boiler as we were having problems getting hot water . Rob gave us an estimate to mend the problem however, we decided as the boiler was 18 years old to ask Ron to quote for a new more efficient boiler . Rob did an excellent job he was always on time kept me informed what was happening cleared up after and took all the rubbish away . Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A good job carried out quickly after contacting company. Also felt the cost for work carried out was very reasonable. posted 08/12/2021

Very good experience and would recommend/use company again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt efficient and friendly service from Rob. posted 03/12/2021

Rob has worked on several jobs for us, he works to a high quality standard and is reliable, we would certainly use him for future jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class professional service posted 02/12/2021

rob, came to service my boiler and carry out 4 plumbing jobs. The boiler needed replacement parts which Rob showed me needed replacing - they did. Rob quickly resolved a long standing toilet inlet valve problem which several previous plumbers failed to sort out. I was most impressed with Rob's professionalism, quality of work and tidiness, all at a very reasonable price. Would not hesitate to reccommend Rob. Brilliant plumber!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Happy to recommend Rob! posted 24/11/2021

Communication was great and Rob arrived on time and quickly completed the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great Job! posted 22/11/2021

Absolutely top notch work. Rob arrived on time and completed a couple of jobs to a high standard. 100% recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 20/11/2021

Rob was an experienced and knowledgeable plumber. Nothing was too much trouble. He is a hard worker, turns up on time and tidies up at the end of the day.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would highly recommend! posted 11/08/2021

We had our cold water system removed and a new Baxi Boiler fitted alongside all of our radiators refitted. Rob was able to fulfil our wishes on a job that other plumbers told us they couldn’t achieve - highly satisfied with his work and would 100% recommend him to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful and knowledgeable, always on time and professional. posted 06/08/2021

We needed advice and quote for a new boiler, we were happy with the price given and went ahead. The new Baxi Combi boiler was installed and has been serviced each year since. We've had other work done too, always on time and professional. I've been happy to recommend to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent professional job - completed with efficiency and complete tidiness by friendly staff posted 25/07/2021

My old boiler was de-commisioned and a new one installed by an expert engineer. I have subsequently had my boiler serviced for two years with similar efficiency. My old boiler was maintained by British Gas at enormous expense and the service bears no comparison - I have complete faith in the service provided which I never did with British Gas and at a very reasonable cost.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thorough service & faulty part replacement posted 14/06/2021

Greenside Plumbing came to service our boiler in a property we had recently purchased. Unfortunately it hadn't been fully serviced for a while so what we thought would be a simple job, identified issues with the primary heat exchanger, but they followed through and replaced the part (supplied under warranty) and moved things around to fit us into their schedule to finish the job which was much appreciated. Will use again in future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 02/04/2021

We received excellent service. Quick, efficient and friendly. We had a new boiler installed along with new gas pipe work. We can’t recommend Greenside Plumbing and Heating highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Super Service posted 31/03/2021

Fantastic Service can not fault the workmanship, speedy and tidy. Would greatly recommend and will definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 31/03/2021

The work was completed to a very high standard, on time and very good service. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great from start to finish posted 01/09/2018

Great response to my initial phone call. A quick visit to look at problem lead me to book their services with extra jobs that I needed doing. Very trust worthy. Will definitely be using again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fitting outside tap posted 22/08/2018

Andy and Rob are great. So professional and tidy in their work. This is the 3rd or 4th job they have done for us and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for anything plumbing wise. Look forward to seeing them again when they do my bathrooms!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient posted 11/08/2018

For the second year running service and price have been excellent.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional and reliable (which is hard to find in this industry posted 10/08/2018

Rob and Andy have been doing heating and plumbing work for me for over 2 years, from new heating and hot water systems, to smaller works like fitting new showers to hanging radiators. I have recommended them to a lot of my family and friends and no one is ever disappointed! I certainly would't use anyone else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Greenside Plumbing & Heating Contact Details

Phone: +44 7506544773

Mobile Phone: 07506544773

Website: greensideheating.co.uk/

Address: Ryton, Tyne & Wear , NE40 4BG