Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Gordon Herd Plumbing & Heating Services

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Gordon Herd Plumbing & Heating Services. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Gordon Herd Plumbing & Heating Services

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Gas safe registered engineer with over 15 years experience in the industry. Specialise in heating but cover all aspects of Pl...

Gordon Herd Plumbing & Heating Services Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 30 reviews)

Gordon attended the problem within 24 hours of being reported and fixed the problem efficiently posted 16/07/2020

I would not hesitate to recommend Gordon as he is has also done work for me in my home from fitting a wet room to boiler maintenance and repairs

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service all round posted 08/07/2020

Gordon and Ryan were very courteous and efficient, at a very reasonable price, very satisfied with their work, highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfied customer posted 23/06/2020

Gordon was very professional and nothing was too much trouble. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and will definitely use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast and really good job posted 08/06/2020

He fit for me new boiler with control and outside tap. Everything perfect and very fast. Very good contact though phone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gordon did what he said he would, when he said he would do it. posted 29/05/2020

Quick quote and advice and then showed up when agreed. Did the required work and followed up quickly with any questions or requests. Explained everything clearly and made sure we suffered as little disruption as possible. Apprentice Ryan also helpful. Did what he said he would do. Professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good quick work posted 29/05/2020

Good communication and came quickly to check what was wrong explaining what was required Ordered part and returned quickly finished work and left tidy

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Will never use any other heating firm again posted 21/05/2020

Had a boiler repair and then got a full heating system installed. Even during a pandemic when I was left with no heating or hot water Gordon and his team were quick efficient, friendly and most importantly safe! Excellent team and company! Trust them 100% and will never go anywhere else for any of my future needs. Anyone I know who has any plumbing or heating issues - I will be referring them to Gordon and his team! Thank you guys for all your work!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



As always Gordon helped at short notice posted 14/05/2020

Gordon came out to our house after roof installers managed to put a nail through a gas pipe. We were left with no gas for a period of time. Gordon came out and repaired pipework and ensured that we could safely use gas supply. He is very professional and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend him for any gas work required.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service with no fuss posted 24/04/2020

Gordon fitted a new combi boiler and shower for us. He was very friendly, his communication was great and the work was carried out in a very efficient and tidy way. I would recommend his company to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service, I will be using again posted 25/03/2020

Quick reliable service, friendly guy and reasonable. I will be using again 100%. Will be my first call when I need a repair.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler installed, excellent service posted 17/03/2020

Gordon and Ryan fitted an excellent boiler with a 10 year guarantee. Excellent service and price. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top notch service as always. posted 05/03/2020

Gordon carried out our annual boiler service and provided a first class job and service as always. Reliable and quality operator who would highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler install, happy customer posted 02/02/2020

Gordon spent hours fixing our old boiler to get some more life out of it, unfortunately this didn’t extend it long but had no hesitation on asking Gordon to install our new boiler. Very happy with the communication and work carried out.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quality service posted 31/01/2020

Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excelent work, cant fault him posted 28/01/2020

Called gordon about heating issues, came round and identified issue promptly, arranged time to come back and resolve. Came when said he would, fix issue and great value

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service! posted 12/01/2020

Gordon provides excellent advice before during and after installation. We are very happy with our new boiler and Hive thermostat/control! Would highly recommend Gordon to anyone. This is in fact the second time we’ve had Gordon do a job for us!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional and helpful. posted 09/12/2019

Boiler moved from upstairs bedroom to downstairs cupboard. Had to have some new pipework done too. Even managed to fit sludge pipe internally so no ugly external pipework. Great job all round.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 30/11/2019

Called at 9:30am and Gordon had arrived no less than 30 minutes later. Had my boiler repaired and also serviced within half an hour. Highly recommend Gordon now.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, efficient service, would reccomend posted 23/11/2019

Provided a fast,efficient and friendly service at very short notice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great work done posted 22/11/2019

Work was carried out to a high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. posted 19/11/2019

Courteous and professional service. Advice given and jobs completed to a very high standard. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 11/11/2019

Gordon and his colleague were very friendly. The carried out the work required perfectly to the time frame they had gave us. They are very tidy and clean up after themselves. Could not fault the work they have done for us. Would highly recommended them to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler installed - great experience posted 29/10/2019

We got a new combi boiler installed - the experience was great. The customer service, the price and installation were all fantastic and a great experience. I would highly recommend Gordon!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quality guaranteed posted 23/09/2019

Gordon did a great job replacing our boiler and replacing radiators throughout the house, including installing a new radiator. He and his team were courteous, professional, and completed the work exactly when they said they would. The quote was also brilliant value for money compared to others received. I would not hesitate to recommend Gordon to anyone looking for plumbing work. He is skilled and trustworthy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Helpful and efficient posted 17/09/2019

Would not hesitate to use this plumber again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler issue was identified, repaired and boiler serviced in no time posted 11/09/2019

Service was fast and responsive given how busy they were. Boiler back in action in no time and a full service given too. Excellent value too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent efficient work team. Arrived on time...would recomend to anyone. posted 24/08/2019

Excellent, efficient and friendly arrived on time and very little hassle. Would reccomend to any one having a boiler put in. Thankyou

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The Best of the Best posted 23/07/2019

Can't recommend Gordon enough. I had previously used him to get a new boiler and then I was blown away with his standard of work, aftercare and work ethic. He came and refitted our old bathroom in our Victorian cottage. Due to the age of our house there were a few (challenges) as there always are in an ageing property. Gordon tackled them and I believe went beyond what most tradesmen would do. He took extra time making sure the pipes were concealed and raddled. He was trustworthy, friendly, tidy and kept me informed. The work was carried out to a very high standard and I am proud to show off a room in the house that I had become ashamed off. I wouldn't use another plumber after Gordon. I'm not sure they would come up to his standards. Blown away with our new bathroom.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great day work replacing central heating boiler and 22mm pipe posted 15/07/2019

Have used gordon herd a few times already, no job to small, great well experienced tradesman, this time, he advised us when we bought the house that the boiler was not fitted correctly by the last company, there was problem's with pressure, Gordon advised a new boiler, we also went for new radiator s and the main pipe work to be renewed to 22mm, the day was arranged, and arrived as arranged, all the work carried out, all testing done, cleaned up behind them and finished around what was mentioned, great day's work, can't thank Gordon and his mate enough, thanks John and Janice

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great day work replacing central heating boiler and 22mm pipe posted 15/07/2019

Have used gordon herd a few times already, no job to small, great well experienced tradesman, this time, he advised us when we bought the house that the boiler was not fitted correctly by the last company, there was problem's with pressure, Gordon advised a new boiler, we also went for new radiator s and the main pipe work to be renewed to 22mm, the day was arranged, and arrived as arranged, all the work carried out, all testing done, cleaned up behind them and finished around what was mentioned, great day's work, can't thank Gordon and his mate enough, thanks John and Janice

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gordon Herd Plumbing & Heating Services Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07734709794

Website: ghplumbing-heating.co.uk/

Address: Denny, Stirlingshire , FK6 5NQ