Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact GLOW ENERGY SERVICES

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting GLOW ENERGY SERVICES. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

GLOW ENERGY SERVICES

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

GLOW ENERGY SERVICES are a facilities and mechanical company based in Stourbridge. Covering the West Midlands, our engineers...

GLOW ENERGY SERVICES Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 63 reviews)

Lovely professional engineer posted 05/05/2021

I phoned my home emergency cover who got in touch with Glow Energy Services Ltd. On a very late evening, I had no heating or hot water. The engineer was very professional and carried out his work to a high standard. He quickly rectified the issue and explained the processes. Further works are required and will be quoted for, but i'm so greatful to have heating and hot water again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional Service posted 30/04/2021

I found Michael from GLOW to be very polite and his work was very good. He has fixed a few issues that I was left with at my home from a previous company. I would have been left without having any hot water or heating for me to attend to my disabled child over the weekend. I can't thank Michael enough for being so understanding, and for his hard efforts in getting my services up and running again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Couldn’t not recommend more! posted 27/04/2021

Had a great experience with GLOW today. Michael came to do the work and was professional, tidy and followed all COVID safe protocols, which put myself and my wife who is vulnerable feeling at ease. The work was done to a fantastic standard and we were even given 20% off thanks to a leaflet we had received through the post! We will 100% be using GLOW again and could not recommend them more!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fixed our faulty oil boiler posted 27/04/2021

After looking on through the Oftec registration I came across Glow Energy Services, a local gas/lpg/oil company. I found Mike (the engineering director) to be friendly, reliable, and very professional, knowing how to solve and he explained the issues with our faulty oil boiler. The pricing was reasonable and as as a result we are looking to do more further works with Glow at our property.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gas safety test before boiler commision posted 20/04/2021

It was my first time using Glow Energy Services Ltd which were recommended to me by my brother. I must say, I was very happy with the service provided from Mike. He arrived smartly dressed and on time to carry out a gas tightness safety test. It was a nice touch that he even printed off the gas tightness test readings and explained them to me. He answered all my concerns and questions with confidence regarding the new boiler location. Highly recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job! posted 20/04/2021

Very friendly and reliable, great work and would not hesitate to call again! Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



So happy with my new boiler posted 19/04/2021

I needed a new boiler fitting as my old one had broken down. Mike did a brilliant job installing the boiler and was so thorough making sure it actually met all the legal requirements as it turns out my old boiler didn’t! Highly recommend and will definitely be using Mike again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with the gas works carried out at my property by GLOW. posted 19/04/2021

I contacted and arranged with Glow Energy Services Ltd to come to my house to carry out some gas works. As I'm having a my kitchen renovated, I needed a local reliable gas company to test, identify and to cap off the old gas pipework with the addition of relocating my gas meter. Michael arrived as arranged and identified that both existing pipework were in fact old gas mains and that they were still live. He informed me of throughout the whole process and I liked that he carried out a gas test before breaking into the existing gas lines and again once he completed the work. He also printed off a "let-by and gas tightness test" for free which was a nice touch and reassuring, knowing it had passed. To summarise, I was pleased with Michael's work efforts, he was very pleasant, well mannered and thorough. I would highly recommend GLOW ENERGY SERVICES LTD.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



20% OFF with GLOW flyer posted 15/04/2021

Michael is a friendly and helpful engineer. He showed us the parts that were worn and replaced them and did a full strip-down. Another quote we had included just a test and just emptied the condenser trap. This was a proper full service and great value. He is local and was great with all my son's questions! I would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick to respond and fix our urgent issue posted 09/04/2021

I'm very pleased with the work carried out by Michael from Glow Energy Services. He was very professional and extremely patient in solving our no heating / no hot water issue, that we have had now for over 3 weeks. Being an elderly couple I was very impressed with his knowledge and determination in getting our services up and running again, with a good price and i can't thank him enough. He respected our concerns of having a tradesman in our house during the COVID-19 crises but i was glad to see he came wearing the appropriate PPE through out he's stay. I must say, It's amazing to have running hot water and heating again. I certainly recommend Glow to anyone, and I plan to book in having some heating work done over in the summer.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Helped in crisis posted 05/04/2021

Michael turned up on 20:30 on a Bank Holiday evening and immediately put my mind at ease by reassuring me that he knew what was wrong with my combi boiler and that he would get to the bottom of it. I felt very confident that the problem would get solved that night and I found Michael to be very friendly and approachable. He also explained to me in Leyman's terms, what he did in order to rectify the problem. I now have hot water and heating again. Many thanks from a happy customer!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with Glow posted 29/03/2021

I'm really happy how Michael handled the job of installing radiators and carrying out service to our boiler in my house. I found him was very pleasant, hard working and he cleaned up afterwards. I found the whole process straightforward from accepting the quote to booking in the job. He was very competitive and would recommend Glow Energy Services Ltd.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



My Combi boiler not working posted 21/03/2021

Typically on a Sunday evening, my combi boiler packed up and I was without hot water and heating. I got in contact with Glow Energy Services Ltd, a local heating company, who informed me up he would get to me within 10 minutes. To his word, Michael turned up and introduced himself and diagnosed and fixed my boiler, having it up and working in a matter of no time. He tried and tested both my heating and hotwater, with both of them now working fine. I found Michael to be very hardworking in solving my boiler problem in a very quick time. I would recommend him to any all my friends and family. Many Thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thorough and efficient service posted 17/03/2021

The service to our LPG boiler was carried out really efficiently. Michael from Glow was very friendly and carried out a thorough service to our boiler. I will definitely use this service again and would recommend him to friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very grateful for attending so quickly posted 04/03/2021

Typically being on the coldest day of the year, deep snow and a temperature of minus 5C, my combi boiler packed up. I looked for a local heating/gas company but most of them who I Initially rang, didn't answer their phone or even ring me back. I then spoke to Michael from Glow Energy Services Ltd, who got to me within the hour on a Sunday afternoon in the heavy snow. As a elderly widow, I was quite concerned about who to trust but Michael and his team put me at ease and went above and beyond to help me out with nothing being too much trouble. I had hot water and heating again the next day as they installed a new combi boiler, replacing my 20+ obsolete one. I really appreciate your help and the aftercare follow up. I certainly know who to call if I have another heating/plumbing emergency.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Minus 5* and my combi boiler packs up posted 04/03/2021

Typically being on the coldest day of the year, deep snow and a temperature of minus 5*, my combi boiler packed up. I looked for a local heating/gas company but most of them who I Initially rang, didn't answer their phone or even ring me back. I then spoke to Michael from Glow Energy Services Ltd, who got to me within the hour on a Sunday afternoon in the heavy snow. As a elderly widow, I was quite concerned who to trust but Michael and his team put me at ease and went above and beyond to help me out with nothing being to much trouble. I had hot water and heating again the next day as they installed a new combi boiler, replacing my 20+ obsolete one. I really appreciate your help and the aftercare follow up. I certainly know who to call if I have another heating/plumbing emergency.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy customer posted 04/03/2021

I'm very happy with Glow which were recommended to me via my next door neighbour. Michael installed a new rigid gas pipe main and a limescale reducer under my combi boiler. He even showed and explained to me, the gas tightness testing procedure and put my mind to ease by printing the passed readings for me to keep. Very happy with the work and would highly recommend to anyone who is requiring any heating and gas works. 5 stars.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New LPG Boiler installed in my mobile park home posted 03/03/2021

I originally arranged with Glow to have my LPG boiler serviced and to have a new thermostat installed at my caravan park home. Michael installed the thermostat and went on to carry out the boiler service. However, he showed me the insides of my boiler which was in very bad condition. As a result I opted for new boiler which comes with a manufacturer's warranty. I arranged a convenient day and time and as promised Michael turned up on time. He worked all day from 9am to 9pm. I was so grateful of his dedication as I've now got hot water and heating again. I'm very happy with my new boiler and the quality of work. All in all I found Michael to be very pleasant and would highly recommend Glow.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No heating in the winter! posted 01/03/2021

On a winters morning my heating was working fine but by lunch time it went off even though my boilers light was still on. I phoned my insurance company up who put me onto a local reputable company in Glow Energy Services Ltd. Michael came out with in a couple of hours who diagnosed the problem very quickly. He wrote a report of remedial works which was authorised. To my delight, Michael returned with a new simplified thermostat and receiver which he kindly showed me how to use. All in all, I would like to express my thanks to Michael. I found him very friendly, polite and a thoroughly likable young man.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New combi boiler installation and system flush posted 22/02/2021

Our old boiler packed up leaving us with a dilemma of having no hot water and heating. Michael from Glow Energy Services Ltd came around and measured up and calculated what sort of combi boiler we needed. He offered us a quote on that same evening which I thought was professional as we wanted to get the job booked in and a new boiler up and running a.s.a.p. We accepted the quote which booked us in and he ordered the boiler and parts. On his return he brought Rob who was very friendly and they cracked on for a couple of days which included a system and mains cold water flush to our heating system with a smart thermostat installation. Michael showed us the magnatite (black sludge) that he has dislodged from all our radiators and the existing heating pipework. Our radiators are so hot now that i'm having to turn down the temperature on my new smart thermostat, which I can now control from my mobile phone. Michael has connected, set up and showed us how to use our new boiler and our thermostat with the benefits it offers. I highly recommend Michael and his team from Glow Energy Services, and i'm very pleased with our new boiler which has increased our hot water pressure immensely and comes with a 10 years warranty.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good work done, friendly and tidy. posted 12/02/2021

Good service and checks of all system and radiators after installation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional Service 10/10 posted 11/02/2021

Michael and his team were excellent through the process of our boiler replacement and smart controls upgrade. When our previous, old boiler failed in cold weather leaving us without hot water and space heating, Michael quickly arrived to diagnose and rectify the problem. Service was exemplary, with good communication throughout - highly recommended. 10/10

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Water leak within my boiler posted 09/02/2021

I found Mike very courteous, as he carried out a full diagnostic investigation in finding out why my boiler is collecting a small pool of water with no obvious signs of an internal leak. He came late evening and rang me with an ETA which he arrived on time and left my boiler fully working and he even cleaned up after himself.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional work from Michael posted 05/02/2021

I found Michael to be very professional, trustworthy and reliable. He discovered and made safe my gas leak, on a evening call out after I could smell gas. This meant I could have my gas on, providing me with heating and hot water, which I was very grateful for. The follow morning, Michael submitted a quote which I accepted for carrying out the remedial works for a permanent fix and bringing my gas meter installation up to current standards. I found the whole process of booking a convenient time/date for the works to commence very easy. He even made sure that my gas fire, gas hobs and my gas combi boiler were all worked before leaving.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service! posted 04/02/2021

Our hot water tank broke and started leaking badly. We contacted Glow Energy services who sent out someone out to our home on the same day. Michael had found the problem and fixed it straight away and within the hour. He also explained what went wrong and the next steps. Great service all around and very professional. Fingers crossed (as it's all sorted now) and we wont be requiring to contact Glow again for this job again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



I now having heating again hot water posted 28/01/2021

Today I was left with no heating and hotwater. As a elderly woman living by myself, I did fear that because my boiler is very old it may need replacing. I phoned up my insurance company who arranged for a local company to attend. Michael from Glow arrived and fixed our old gas boiler very quickly. He waited for all the radiators to get warm and even checked I had hot water. I'm really happy to have heating and hot water so thank you Michael.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Leak coming through the kitchen ceiling posted 27/01/2021

On a late evening my partner and I suddenly starting to hearing a dripping sound coming from our kitchen. We then noticed a bulge in our kitchen ceiling where water was coming through it. The drip was getting worse so I shut off the mains and phoned our insurance company who arrange for a local engineer to arrive. Mike turned up with in the hour, introduced himself and displayed his ID. After testing all our bathroom outlets he found the leak and fixed the issue. He stayed till the early hours and made sure the leak was fixed and vented all the air from our taps. All in all i found Mike very friendly, and was extremely happy with the service he provided.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



I HAVE A NEW GAS COOKER! posted 14/01/2021

Thank you to Michael and Rob for coming around and Installing my new gas cooker. I found the whole process of booking the job in up to having a demonstration of how my new cooker operates very professional. I'm very grateful of their standard of work and would highly recommend Glow to anyone requiring gas works at their property.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



GLOW have fixed my boiler issues. posted 11/01/2021

I knew I needed new parts for my combi boiler as it was flagged up on my last service. However, due to a leak that was left by the last company, which has left me with a water damaged ceiling, i opted to use a local reputable heating company. Glow came highly recommend from a friend of mine and I arranged with Mike a convenient time and day and to his word he arrived on time, smartly dressed and wearing the correct PPE. He diagnosed that my boiler needed extra work and as a result he had to go and collect the parts. On arrival, he showed me the new parts in comparison to my old faulty ones. He has done us a fantastic service at a good price. I like the fact he has emailed me all the job notes and picture attachments as I can now show my family members of how bad my boiler was before Mike arrived today. Many thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No heating, no water on New Years Eve posted 31/12/2020

I had a major dilemma of having no heating or hot water at my house on New Years Eve. I phoned my landlady who arranged for an engineer to attend. Within a couple of hours Michael from Glow turned up and diagnosed and fixed the issue within no time. Being pregnant and it snowing outside, I was getting concerned of my situation but I was very impressed with his knowledge and his caring side in wanting to get the job / boiler fixed ASAP for me and my family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good job - with added extra posted 24/12/2020

We had an issue with our boiler display which was initially thought to be a valve issue - valve changed, issue identified and they got one of our radiators up and running which no one had been able to fix for years. So very happy to be back in the warm and with an extra radiator.

4/5

Time Management: 3

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Brand boiler installed In 1 Day posted 23/12/2020

Michael and Rob turned up with our new combi boiler and worked tirelessly throughout the whole day in installing in it. I found both of them very professional and their level of workmanship was fantastic. I'm really happy with our boiler and can't thank the lads enough for their efforts today and taking the old one away!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fixed our faulty oil boiler posted 21/12/2020

My oil boiler failed 6 days before christmas. I looked on and phoned the OFTEC website looking for a local registered OFTEC business. I am really pleased to have found Glow Energy Services! Michael and Rob came out very quickly with the parts and spent all day fixing my boiler so I had heating and hot water again over the festive period! It was a complex job and they carried a full service and fixed my boiler which was continually locking out beforehand. I can't thank the guys enough for all their efforts, they were covered in soot but they kept working until it the job was all complete. They even mopped and cleaned up afterwards! Highly recommended. Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Found and Fixed gas leak with a major posted 17/12/2020

Initially I could smell gas at my house and I phoned the national gas helpline. An engineer from Cadent arrived and shut off my gas cooker/hobs. I phoned Michael from GLOW and arranged for him to come A.S.A.P. He arrived on time and found the leak was on the kitchen gas hobs. He stripped the hobs down and showed me exactly where the leak was. He fixed the leak and carefully reinstated the hobs. I also asked If they would kindly look over my boiler as it was making a whirring vibration noise which was concerning me. Michael showed me that my condesce and my sump was caked up and blocked. He has stripped and cleaned the boiler with a major service. I can't thank GLOW for helping us with having our cooker back, and have a working boiler.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Glow Serviced my boiler posted 17/12/2020

Arrived at time and completed the job well. Contacted through my husband as he uses GLOW for his business, they were great. Great service and will definitely use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First annual boiler service posted 10/12/2020

I connected Glow via recommendation from an ex work colleague. Michael replied very quickly and organised a time and date that was suitable for me. I found him friendly whilst he did a very through job servicing my combi boiler, leaving all written and picture attachments emailed over to me. I would highly recommend Glow and Michael from booking the job in, his standard of workmanship to a fair competitive price. Many thanks again, see you next year!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Repositioned my gas metre posted 07/12/2020

We contacted Mike being he is one of our neighbours when we required our gas metre repositioning. He arrived on time being very pleasant and helpful. He explained everything he was going to do prior to starting the work. He carried out the task in hand with professionalism and the end result was exactly what we required. His pricing was very reasonable, competitive and reflected the same figure as his quote. Highly recommended, will use again for plumbing or gas works, thank you very much. 5/5

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Arrived and completed works after 8 others didn't. posted 05/12/2020

I recently this year had a new combi boiler installed. Unfortunately the boiler was installed incorrectly and was fixed to a wooden thin board that was allowing the draft to come back through the old existing square flue. I've been chasing the original installer and boiler fitting company for over 7 months now and in that time I have been promised (from the fitting company) that an engineer will arrive to fix the holes in the wall and the draft issue. I have even used up my annual leave, only to be let down by a total of 8 times from various engineers. Michael arrived from Glow late on a Friday night to see the works involved. We arranged a convenient time and date for him to come back and carry out the work and to my surprise and happiness, he kept to his word and turned up. His level of determination and attitude to get the job done to a very high standard was great to see. He has inspired confidence in me again that there are honourable, professional trades people out there. He did a fantastic job in plaster boarding and plastering around the boiler, covering the holes and draft issue. Thanks ever so much again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good lad gets the job sone posted 30/11/2020

Needed temp gauges changed so had it all done and fixtures fitted good price and excellent job defo recommend to others

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job ! posted 30/11/2020

Great service. Punctual, speedy and friendly service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great work ethic, really please with new boiler. posted 27/11/2020

Micheal worked hard for 2 days, the 1st day he was at ours working until 11:30pm as weather, ladders to the loft and the poor lighting in our attic went against him. We have an extension being built so always awkward working around that. Really would recommend to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



5* Review to Michael! posted 27/11/2020

Michael is a very hard and great worker, he worked 9am-11.30pm to make sure the boiler was in working condition giving us hot water and heating. He then came back the next day to finish off and commission our new combi boiler. Michael is a really lovely and friendly guy that is a very hard worker. He gets the job done to a high standard and I would definitely use Glow again. Thank you so much! Xxx

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Saved the day...! posted 26/11/2020

My boiler failed entirely just as we were on the cusp of winter and the temperature began to dip outside, which was entirely less than ideal. Despite being only 3 years old it produced a "flame failure" error and without so much as a warning, we were suddenly without heating or hot water. Mike from Glow came to the rescue just a day later, and upon taking some readings and careful examination he quickly identified the problem; a build-up of muck known as "magnetites" within the fuel valve that prevented efficient combustion (as he carefully and kindly explained to me). His meticulous work ethic and expansive knowledge quickly showed and in no time at all he'd resolved the crisis with care, professional courtesy and patience aplenty, taking the entire boiler to pieces before putting it back together with absolute ease. Can't rate Glow highly enough! A big thanks to Mike.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Installation of New radiators and pipework posted 20/11/2020

Really pleased with Glow Energy Services, great communication, very friendly, completed work to a high standard. We had a new vertical column radiator fitted and a boiler service. The work was carried out during COVID and the engineer ensured he wore a face mask at all times and kept a safe distance, which I was very pleased with. Big bonus he even offered to take our old radiators with him, which helped us out greatly. 5/5

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fixed our dripping tap posted 19/11/2020

For many years I've been unable to stop my a bath tap from dripping and was worried that it might get worse over the winter. Mike came around and quickly fixed the the leak and freed it up. This has helped me immensely as I struggle with arthritis but now I can open or close the tap with ease - pain free.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Michael Fixed our leaking gas fired water heater posted 18/11/2020

I've know Michael a good few years now as he is a regular at my shop. Knowing he has 15 years experience in the plumbing and heating trade in both domestic and commercial environments, I contact him as I had a leaking gas fired water heater. Michael had an initial look and said he would get back to me in whether the parts were still available or obsolete for my heater. The following day he rang me back to say he want's to try something before potentially going down the route of installing a new heater. He spent an hour or two and gave me a full description of why and where the leak was coming from and what he has done to rectify it. My hot water heater is now fully working again, leak free! I would thoroughly recommend Michael and his services and as a way of saying thank you I will advertise and recommend Glow Energy Services to my customers. Many Thanks!!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Installation of New radiators and pipework posted 16/11/2020

Glow Energy Services was recommended to me through a friend. I have found Mike to be punctual, reliable and was able to fit my appointment in within good time. He is conscientious of his work and following completion has left sufficient emailed documents regarding the work with before and after picture attachments that he has carried out. I feel if there were to be any problems in the future Mike would have no issue in returning and would be reliable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No hot water and heating posted 12/11/2020

We went through our landlord who put us on to Glow Energy Services. Michael rang us up with an ETA and arrived on time wearing all the necessary PPE due to Coronavirus. He diagnosed the issue within a matter of minutes and went to fetch a new circulation pump. On arrival he fitted the new pump and showed us the existing faulty one (which was badly clogged up). He tested the hot water and heating and both now work fine. I can't express how grateful we're as my husband suffers badly from the cold and isn't in great health. I thoroughly recommend Michael and Glow Energy Services for what he has done, we now have a warm house again. Many Thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job professional job posted 11/11/2020

Positive: Quality We had a leaking condense pipe we needed fixing before the icy weather kicked in. Mark came out and talked us through the problem and the work required and gave us a quote that night. 2 days later the job was done, great workmanship, really takes pride in what's delivered. Also really friendly throughout, keeping us up to date with the job. Really impressed with the work done and the service in general. Super knowledgeable too which is always a bonus in these scenarios as you want to make sure plumbing goes right and you have the right person so was really happy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly knowledgeable work done on a leaking pipe posted 11/11/2020

Mike turned up on time and was very friendly and confident with explaining what needed to be done. He quoted us for the job and arranged a date and time suitable for us to return to do the work. Again turned up on time and did a great job. The pipe work outside was very neat and tidy and I'm pleased with the boiler service. I would recommend Mike and Glow Energy Services for any gas/plumbing or heating jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great communication via video calling posted 03/11/2020

I phoned Glow after the company came highly recommended through my husbands workplace NHS. I found Michael to be very efficient with his prompt communication via him video calling me so he could understand the works involved before attending my place of work. From this he diagnosed the issue with him ordering and collecting the new part and knowing which part was faulty and needed replacing. Thanks again for fixing our water heater and giving our salon and customers hot water again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Glow fixed our leaking combi boiler posted 27/10/2020

I must admit I got into a bit of state as my newly decorated room where the boiler is located in developed a leak that I was unable to isolate. I called GLOW and Michael came straight away and was with me with in the hour. He was very methodical and diagnosed the issue being a leaking flow meter connector. Having a very young child I was beginning to panic again especially as the temperature is dropping but Michael reassured me also along the whole process and that he would stay until he got my services up and working. He also explained he also needed to install a valve on the mains feed to the boiler as the leak couldn’t be fixed until he could isolate the boiler. Once he had finished, he tried and tested both the hot water and the heating which both worked. I can’t thank Michael enough for his determination in getting me hot water and heating again for me and my young girl today and I thoroughly recommend Glow Energy Services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Kitchen plumbing problem posted 24/10/2020

I’ve had a dripping tap in my kitchen which has got worse over time. I decided to do something about it by contacting GLOW. Michael came out on time and fixed the drip within minutes. Thank you for helping me out, I’m very happy with the service i received and would recommend GLOW to anybody with a plumbing problem. 5/5

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Outstanding Work! posted 24/10/2020

I can’t recommend Glow Energy Services enough! My first house is an early Victorian property with no (if any insulation), however I didn’t realise until moving in what a terrible mess of the heating system the previous owners had made, resulting in multiple leaks which couldn’t be isolated. I knew I needed the issue addressing with urgency, but it was particularly daunting as a new homeowner with no understanding of what was required and why these problems were occurring. Mike was extremely helpful, incredibly patient and professional from the word go and I’m so thankful to him for his work. The job involved replacement of several panel radiators for new column units and also re-routing a large section of the pipework; a fairly large task that Mike handled with absolute ease and exceptional communication. Knowing nothing about plumbing his kind approach made the whole process comfortable from start to finish and the quality of his work was outstanding, I’ll be sure to use Glow again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fixed our tepid temperature radiator posted 19/10/2020

My son recommended me to Glow Energy Services after he was full of praise of the work Michael carried out at his property. I was after a reliable, honest and hard working gas engineer after recently been let down by my usual guy. Michael came around wearing his mask and carried out the task in hand brilliantly. He was very professional and diagnosed the issue quickly, explaining every step along the way. He has left my house in a tidy state after using his own dust sheets and trays with every radiator now working. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler heating system loosing pressure. posted 13/10/2020

Through recommendation from my friend, I phoned up Glow Energy Services as I had heating problems within my hotel. Michael came out and diagnosed the issue by checking the boilers expansion vessel and the pressure relief valve. He also installed valves onto the primary circuits and the heating circuit. He explained this will prove which circuit is loosing the water pressure resulting in the boiler not working. Michael was very professional and I thoroughly recommend GLOW.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fixed the boiler and servicing posted 08/10/2020

Highly recommended service, he helped sort out our boiler the next day knew exactly what was wrong. He also did the servicing for us for a good price!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic, helpful, very quick response to my leaking boiler posted 07/10/2020

I posted on Facebook as my boiler was leaking. Michael messaged me and was with me within the hour even though it was a Sunday. He was very professional and informative. I shall definitely use Glow again for any additional work in the future Service: Heating system installation

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work, very methodical posted 04/10/2020

Excellent work, very methodical, changed the wired thermostat like for like could have tried to sell us a wireless one. One thought is to use a dust sheet on wet days. Will definitely recommend and use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with Glow Energy Services posted 02/10/2020

Michael from Glow Energy Services arrived at my house on time to carry out relocating the gas cooker and gas pipework in my kitchen. I was impressed by his professionalism and the level of detail he goes to while carrying out his trade. I recommend Michael and Glow to anyone needing any plumbing or heating works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top job, combi boiler installation posted 24/09/2020

I would highly recommend. Michael did a smashing job installing our combiboiler, we finally have equal water pressure! Absolutely love it! Me and my mum are super happy! 5/5. Well deserved. Friendly, very professional, and thorough, definitely going to use Glow Energy Services again! Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler installation posted 21/09/2020

Michael from Glow Energy Services arrived on time and replaced our 34 year old system boiler. He had to take out the hot water cylinder and disconnect both tanks (heating and hot water) in the my confined loft area. He worked very hard and im very happy with his attitude and professionalism of the entire job. whilst here, Michael would work till late (including the weekend) to help speed up the job and for us to always have the water back on. I can't thank Michael enough for everything and I love my new combo boiler. Thank you registering the boiler and taking all the rubbish and our old boiler away. Highly recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Outstanding service posted 14/09/2020

Can’t recommend glow energy services enough I called them when my boiler broke down (no hot water) and he managed to come same day, and within no time he had diagnosed fault and got my boiler back up and running!very pleased with the polite friendly service I received and very reasonably priced will definitely be using glow energy services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



GLOW ENERGY SERVICES Contact Details

Phone: 0800 999 1403

Mobile Phone: 07837 050557

Website: www.glowenergyservices.co.uk

Address: Stourbridge, Stourbridge , DY8 4JP