Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Cliff Plumbing & Heating Limited

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Cliff Plumbing & Heating Limited. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Cliff Plumbing & Heating Limited

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Cliff Plumbing & Heating has been running since 2009. A Brighton based company working in a 20 mile radius across East Sussex...

Cliff Plumbing & Heating Limited Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 47 reviews)

Great, clean and tidy too! posted 20/02/2020

Lewis did a wonderful job and I now have heating! Thank you so much!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



On time...efficient and clean posted 10/02/2020

I always receive a good service from this company. They are very dependable. Their work is clean and efficient and l would recommend them to anyone needing a plumber.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 20/01/2020

Can highly recommend Lewis as he was very proficient, explained in detail what needed to be done and left everywhere spotless..

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Happy to recommend posted 13/12/2019

We were a bit worried that Lewis might be to busy to fit us in in the run up to Xmas, but he came round within a few days of me calling and sorted the boiler out. Thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Replacing Valve and fitting new washing machine. posted 05/12/2019

Lewis came and replaced an old valve we had in place and fitted our new washing machine. He was friendly and helpful. I’ll definitely use him again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lewis always does a great job. posted 18/11/2019

I feel guilty because Lewis services our boiler every year after he installed it 4 years ago and this is the first time I have left a review. He charges a fair price and is thorough and professional in every respect. He is polite and sensitive to the needs of his customers. My wife hates having tradesmen in the house but is more than happy to see Lewis. There was a time when I would do all my own plumbing but now I am in my 60's I don't feel so confident these days. I have seen what Lewis can do and I would not dream of attempting any project in the future. I know Lewis will do it better. Lewis is a man who clearly knows his business and makes a point of providing his customers with the very best service at a reasonable price. We would not dream of going anywhere else for any plumbing work we need.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very thorough & professional service given posted 01/11/2019

Lewis gave us amazing service & confidence to go through the change from a gravity fed system to a new combi boiler system. Kept us informed as the job progressed, worked clean & tidy at all times & great attention to detail. Lewis & Tom left us with a good clean working efficient system. I would have no issues in recommending Cliff heating to anyone & I will be using them again for further work we need doing

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional , efficient , knowledgeable, organised, tidy and on time posted 15/10/2019

Professional , efficient , knowledgeable, organised, tidy and on time … very happy with the work carried out.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficent, friendly and very professional posted 14/10/2019

The work was completed as arranged in a very efficient and professional manner.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A pleasure to have a pleasant true artisan in the house posted 05/09/2019

Lewis is very professional and detailed in his work. A great quality job and in addition a very pleasant person

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional and extremely efficient posted 29/08/2019

The completed work was exactly as required nd was carried out quickly and on time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service Lewis solved the problem within hours posted 24/08/2019

My kitchen sink waste jammed at 10.30a.m. Lewis replaced and re-plumbed it the same day! I returned home to find everything in perfect order. Many thanks, you averted a difficult bank holiday cooking for visitors potentially with no kitchen sink!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and competitvely priced posted 16/08/2019

I had a new Vailant central heating boiler fitted. I also had both a faulty toilet flush mechanism and a damaged shower drain replaced.. All the work was carried out without fuss , politely and efficiently. The total price was very reasonable (Cheaper than British Gas for the boiler part of the job) I am entirely happy with all the work carried out.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



fixed toilet cistern. posted 16/08/2019

Replaced toilet cistern. Very professional. Knew exactly what he was doing and left space clean.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient helpful and professional posted 12/08/2019

It was a pleasure to deal with Lewis who was clear about the job and dealt with it swiftly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Trusted and Reliable posted 08/08/2019

Lewis was recommended by a friend and it was a great recommendation. Boiler service and a couple of boiler repairs done over the past few years. Elderly boiler finally died, Lewis showed and explained to me what was broken and offered to fit a new one the next day. Always on time, jobs always performed conscientiously, tidily and explained in detail. He also gave a good referral for an emergency when he was unavailable. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good communications, clear quote, Professional job, looks amazing! posted 05/08/2019

I got 3 quotes, Lewis was in the middle. Lewis had a good clear, friendly manner and his quote was very clear and detailed. He arrived when he said he would and always left the place clear and tidy. He uncovered an old leak which meant he had to rip out an old stud wall that was damp and rotten, but he dealt with it immediately and still managed to finish the job on time. The finished work looks amazing and has completely transformed out bathroom. I would'nt hesitate to recommend Lewis for this type of job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 03/08/2019

Cliff has always been completely reliable each time we have used him and they have not always been the easiest jobs. He is neat and very reasonable with his prices and completely trustworthy. The perfect person to work in your home

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient excellent work posted 09/07/2019

Highly recommended efficient tidy gas engineer

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent in all respects posted 19/06/2019

I booked a timed appointment, and Lewis arrived on time. On arrival, I advised Lewis of a newly found possible problem with my rather old Baxi Combi-Boiler. Lewis did a full check, identified the cause of the problem, clearly explained everything to me, and serviced the boiler. He will return again soon with the required parts to replace the defective components which are not safety critical. Superb friendly service - faultless.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A highly professional service. posted 04/06/2019

The gas leak was carefully located and options to rectify the fault were clearly explained. The work was then carried out promptly and professionally and meticulous reconnection tests were carried out to confirm that gas appliances in the house were in full working order and safe to use.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect posted 27/04/2019

Lewis carried out gas safety checks on our rental property for the last three years. He has always responded quickly to our enquiries, has advised us about any extra works that needed doing before going ahead. We would always use him for this work. Very reasonably priced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient job professionally carried out posted 23/04/2019

highly recommended efficient service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship posted 12/04/2019

I cannot recommend Lewis enough; he is polite, great at finding solutions to seemingly mysterious problems, fantastic workmanship. He is genuinely a great find!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fitted 2 vanitry units posted 21/03/2019

Lewis turned up on time, did a good job of plumbing in 2 vanity units & sorting out plumbing on kitchen tap. Did a good would recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough. posted 19/02/2019

Lewis and his team carried out the work thoroughly and efficiently. They perserviered to try and resolve an issue left by the previous plumbers.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Tired en-suite bathroom transformed into modern stylish one! posted 17/02/2019

Lewis helped me choose the elements required for the bathroom refit and recommended suppliers where I could obtain catalogues or look at show rooms for ideas. He suggested I look at shower panels rather than tiles for the shower area and I have to say these look absolutely brilliant He checked that everything chosen would fit in the space available and agreed a date for the work to be done. He organised a plasterer to repair a wall to provide a better finish and a carpenter to adjust the shower area and fit the shower panels - all I had to do was paint it before the fitting (only because I wanted to)! His work is of the highest standard (he has previously fitted a new boiler for me as well as other plumbing jobs). He is professional, tidy, friendly and prices are reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for any heating or plumbing work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Polite, friendly and professional posted 08/02/2019

Very good, reliable service. Highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good workmanship and highly recommend posted 06/02/2019

The job was a massive undertaking and was completed to a high standard with polite and reliable service, and everything was left clean and pristine at the end. Very happy and highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The work was completed in a very efficient manner and without any fuss posted 02/12/2018

This is the second time we have used Lewis - the first time was to replace the CH pump, and as previously, Lewis was very courteous, got on with the work quietly and tidied up when finished. He checked the system was all working correctly before he left. Happy to recommend Lewis and will call on him again when the need arises.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work, efficient, confident in his knowledge and friendly. posted 28/11/2018

Lewis contacted me quickly and sent the quote that evening. He told me about the different choices of boilers and recommended one that was suitable for my needs. He also explained about the advantages of having a new filter system put on. All the work was completed in one long day and the way the new system worked was explained clearly to me. The price was good value.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 20/11/2018

We’ve used Cliff Plumbing and Heating for years - wouldn’t want anyone else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 14/11/2018

Lewis was extremely thorough and actually serviced areas that the previous plumbers had not.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommend posted 29/10/2018

Arrived promptly, undertook the work (and a last minute request to replace a radiator thermostat valve) with minimal interruption to my day. Clean, tidy and professional and all the work was within budget. I now have central heating that works! Delighted with the service provided and quality of work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 28/10/2018

Lewis carried out the first annual service on the central heating boiler which he had installed a year ago. He was, as ever, punctual, polite and professional - a first rate job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, prompt, courteous, efficient and thorough. posted 27/10/2018

He explained the job and any questions we had. We asked him to replace washers on all the bathroom taps and now they are working as good as new.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



reliable, polite, informative and tidy posted 24/10/2018

In addition to fixing the problem quickly, being tidy and polite everything was clearly explained to me. I was also kept up to date with plenty of notice as to the expected arrival time, which is great when you are working.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Class! posted 20/10/2018

Lewis is a genuinely first class engineer who goes above and beyond to give you the best service possible and nothing is too much trouble. His work ethic is perfection and he leaves everything immaculate at the end which is more than most I've experienced. His pricing and added value service is no nonsense so you won't be disappointed!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommend posted 17/10/2018

We always use Lewis for any plumbing issues we have or to service our boiler. He’s an excellent, tidy worker who never lets us down and always gets the job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good professional service posted 15/10/2018

Lewis has serviced our boiler for a number of years and always does a thorough professional job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good professional service posted 15/10/2018

Lewis has serviced our boiler for a number of years and always does a thorough professional job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great work as usual. posted 05/10/2018

Have used Lewis for 10 years. Would highly recommend him for all aspects of plumbing work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Tap was fixed instead of replaced ( saved me money) and sink plug looks great. posted 03/10/2018

Extremely efficient really knows his stuff especially as last year he replaced radiators and did other jobs

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 02/10/2018

Lewis always does an excellent job - have used him for many plumbing jobs over the past 5 years. Always punctual, efficient, tidy and a reasonable price. Would happily recommend to anybody

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service as always. posted 28/09/2018

Lewis installed our boiler in 2016 and has provided the annual service in 2017 and 2018. Lewis is thorough but also completes his work quickly and without fuss. I can find no fault and will continue to use Lewis for all plumbing work I require in the coming years. I also consider his pricing to be reasonable as well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 23/09/2018

Was able to trace a problem with the pressurized hot water system and rectify efficiently. Carried out the annual boiler service (Lewis fitted the new boiler in 2013) with no issues arising. An overall excellent experience at a fair price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



New combi boiler fitted posted 13/09/2018

Goood advice, quickly fitted the new boiler and removed the old system. Very clean and tidy throughout the job. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Cliff Plumbing & Heating Limited Contact Details

Phone: 07507888506

Website: cliffplumbingandheating.co.uk/

Address: Brighton, BN2 7FF