Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Boiler Boffin Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Boiler Boffin Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Boiler Boffin Ltd

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

Boiler Boffin are a Central Heating Installation & Maintenance company. We cover Hertfordshire, North London, Harlow and Eppi...

Boiler Boffin Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 15 reviews)

Excellent service posted 05/05/2020

Excellent service and fixed my boiler on the same day, even having to order and collect the replacement fan. Kept to social distancing guidelines and wore a mask and gloves. Excellent value for money and I would highly recommend Boiler Boffin.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Experts professional friendly posted 26/04/2020

I knew they would be excellent as they kindly and professionally video chatted with me earlier as I showed them my boiler and we discussed options when I was researching installing a smart thermostat. The video call and their advice also gave me an insight into how good they were. The installation of the Nest was extremely quick, efficient with zero mess and I was sent text messages leading up to the job so I knew exactly what was happening. Mathew answered all my questions and explained how everything works and I know that the after service will be top class. I was able to pay by card after the job and no deposit was required. I was even offered some legal advice on where I stood with a topic we discussed. Boiler Boffin are true experts at what they do. Full Stop.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and fast posted 11/03/2020

Fitted in around my work schedule. Finished the service quickly and certificate was sent immediately.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great posted 08/03/2020

Great job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great professional job, clean, efficient, and good value. posted 07/03/2020

Matt was really knowledgable and helpful. He went through options and costs upfront. Job was done very efficiently and everything left in clean state. I felt the job was done very professionally and was also very good value. I wouldn't hesitate to use Boiler Boffin again and would highly recommend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing attention to detail & thorough work carried out posted 03/03/2020

Really friendly, thorough service. Would recommend & look forward to using services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service from Matt & Boiler Boffin. posted 14/12/2019

I came across Matt from Boiler Boffin by accident from their Youtube Chanel. I booked an appointment for a Boiler Service and fault finding problem direct on the Boiler Boffin website. Matt came on time, serviced my boiler and explained everything he did. His work was very clean. We had a problem with the hot water/radiators not heating up, Matt checked all the radiators in our house and eventually found the fault (in the boiler) and fixed it. Our radiators and hot water are working perfectly now. I was really impressed with Matts work, very reasonable prices and his attitude towards customers. I definitely will recommended Matt & Boiler Boffin and will definitely use them again and again. Thanks Matt

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing service posted 07/12/2019

I email Matt on a Sat lunch time and he was in my house by 2.00pm the same day to review my heating system. A date was booked and the job was done with minimum fuss. Amazing, professional, helpful, punctual, tidy and definitely will use Boiler Boffin again. Highly recommended. Thank you Matt and Mark.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great, rapid service posted 14/09/2019

We got a next-day appointment to check a broken boiler and had a new boiler fitted within 48hrs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job, on time, tidy and at the price quoted. posted 25/04/2019

Matthew did a great job for us, unpicking an over-complicated heating system to simplify it and also to get it all running with a new Nest system. Would definitely use Boiler Boffin again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Viessmann Boiler Installation posted 13/12/2018

.First class service from start to finish, the new installation completed in one day to a very high standard. Matt is an extremely knowledgeable and professional gas engineer and I would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Exceeded our expectations in all areas, fantastic standard of work. posted 17/11/2018

I just wanted to take some time to give a personal review of Matthew and his team at Boiler Boffin for our recent boiler installation. From the start Matthew approached our install with a high degree of professionalism, he listened to our requirements, concerns and made a real effort to address all points. He came back with a recommendation for a boiler system we hadn’t previously considered. He offered a detailed specification which clearly had come from time spent researching the right boiler for our home. Once we had agreed the manufacturer choice, spec and price (worth noting he was the most competitive of all our quotes) we agreed a date for the install and he gave us assurances of timescales for the install in order that we had as little inconvenience as possible. This was really important as we have a young family and everything about the job went to plan. Nothing was too much trouble, any questions we had were answered promptIy and he was very clean and tidy with his work practices. I would have no hesitation in recommending Matthew at Boiler Boffin and would like to thank him for such a high standard of work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic workmanship , knowledge and problem solving posted 16/11/2018

Matt is an extremely professional heating engineer , who carried out the works over a two day period with minimum disruption . Nothing was too much trouble and when faced with any problems he overcame them . Our installation was not straightforward but the challenge did not faze him. His aftercare service has been second to none. We felt completely at ease leaving him unattended in our property. He is extremely knowledgeable and reliable . We would highly recommend Matt as his service and workmanship is exemplary .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler and radiators posted 20/07/2018

Fitted our new boiler and radiators. Really happy with the work- they were efficient and knowledgeable from the start and kept the house clean throughout the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 13/06/2018

Superb service from start to finish, I have used these guys a few times now and can highly recommend Matt and his team. They do a great job, keep you informed and explain the process every step of the way. Very efficient and incredibly tidy workers. I have no hesitation in recommending Herts Eco!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler Boffin Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 01920459575

Mobile Phone: 07375657965

Website: boilerboffin.com/

Address: Ware, Hertfordshire , SG12 9LY