Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact A&W Plumbing & Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting A&W Plumbing & Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

A&W Plumbing & Heating

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

we are a plumbing and heating company based in Ayrshire we carry out all aspects of plumbing and heating to a very high stand...

A&W Plumbing & Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 19 reviews)

Punctual & Friendly Service posted 22/02/2021

Alex and his son (apprentice) arrived sharp and cracked on with the job. Friendly chatty and very tidy workers. Explained new system operation well. Will definitely use them in future. Top job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast and efficient installation of new Combi boiler. posted 15/01/2021

This was the second replacement boiler installation which Alec has carried out for me. Once again I have been impressed with the installation and will certainly return to AW Plumbing and Heating for any future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Can certainly recommend this company. posted 03/11/2020

First+class company. Turned up on time. Every tradesman worked efficiently and Left know mess at all. Cannot praise this company enough and would certainly use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and Efficient service posted 02/11/2020

Alex dealt promptly with this job from estimate through to completion, all done by telephone for a rental property, will be using his services again in the future

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Very happy with finished work posted 29/10/2020

Very professional, efficient and work to high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Speedy response from a trusted tradesman. posted 23/10/2020

Alex was quick to respond to my requests for a couple of jobs and completed both quickly and efficiently. I've also used him in the past to fit a bathroom and central heating sytem. Happy to recommend to others....

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast and efficient installation of new Combi boiler. posted 09/09/2020

Work started punctually on the agreed date and was carried out efficiently to a very high standard. A short training course was given with advice given on boiler operation. Old boiler and pipework was removed and work area left in a tidy state. Would highly recommend and would definitely use Alec's company again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job done with 5 star rating. No complaints whatsoever as at day after installation posted 12/02/2020

A first class service, with efficiency and tidiness and would not hesitate to recommend A&W Plumbing & Heating to a friend or family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service! posted 08/01/2020

Our boiler “died” couple of weeks before Christmas leaving us with no heating or hot water. I contacted A & W Plumbing & heating who very promptly visited to provide me with a quote. I was happy with the quote & my boiler was literally fitted within a couple of days (it was freezing!). Alex is friendly & professional & a very tidy worker. He’s the type of workman you don’t mind having in your house. He got on with the job with no fuss. I am 100% satisfied with the work done by this company and would highly recommend A & W Plumbing & Heating to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No nonsense diagnosis, sorted out posted 18/12/2019

Alex very professional and reasonable priced

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. posted 22/09/2019

Work was carried out in a timely manner and the quality of the installation was excellent.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and friendly posted 27/04/2019

If you are looking for a reliable plumber and heating engineer, this company is the one for you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 01/03/2019

Alex quickly assessed and addressed the work required even made a couple of improvements which should have been done from new. Very happy, highly recommended and will use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job well done posted 28/02/2019

Work was well organised and coordinated (several trades involved) and completed very promptly. Alex and his team are friendly and work well. We have been enjoying the heat since installation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



GREAT JOB FROM START TO FINISH. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE posted 13/02/2019

HAD THE FULL CENTRAL HEATING PUT IN BY ALEX AND IT WAS NOT A STRAIGHT FORWARD JOB BUT HE INSTALLED IT WITH NO PROBLEMS AND NOT A QUIBBLE WITH WHAT WE WANTED DONE. REALLY GREAT VALUE AND ONCE STARTED THE JOB WAS DONE REALLY QUICKLY. ALSO, FITTED A FULL BATHROOM INSTALLATION, REMOVING OLD AND REPLACING AROUND THE JOINER. CANNOT FAULT THE WORK DONE BY BOTH PARTIES.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



The job was first class posted 13/02/2019

Aw plumbing and heating was there on time on the day it was booked in for great service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Look no further if you're looking for a Plumbing & Heating Engineer.. posted 13/02/2019

I would not use anyone else other than Alex at A&W Plumbing & Heating, local company who go the extra mile in customer satisfaction. Alex replaced my old inefficient combination boiler with a new A rated boiler and I'm already seeing the reduced fuel bill benefits. Alex arrived at the time he said he would, carried out the job on the timescale he advised, price was excellent for supply and fit boiler, very neat and tidy and filled out the manufacturers warranty card as well. 5 star rating from me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great efficient tidy and stylish job ..delighted ! posted 18/04/2018

Alex refitted our very dated downstairs WC ..loo and sink ...covered tired old tiles with stylish new wet wall and put panels and down lights in ceiling ..looks amazing now ..great speedy contact and service ..place left spotless..will use sgson

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A&W Plumbing & Heating Contact Details

Phone: 01294 208406

Mobile Phone: 07917585959

Website: www.awplumbingheating.co.uk

Address: Irvine, Ayrshire , KA13 7JG