Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact A.S.L Carpentry & Construction Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting A.S.L Carpentry & Construction Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

A.S.L Carpentry & Construction Ltd

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

A little bit about A.S.L Carpentry & Construction Ltd... Based in Crawley Down; we are a trustworthy, reliable, and professi...

A.S.L Carpentry & Construction Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 22 reviews)

Andy and his team have helped us out massively after being let down by another company posted 20/12/2021

Andy came to see us, out our minds at rest and restored our faith! He gave us a quote, squeezed us into his schedule and has gone above and beyond to complete our cabin before Christmas. Michael is a true asset to the company and is the most professional and friendly young man that we have come across in a very long time. We honestly cannot thank and recommend Andy and ASL Carpentry enough. Excellent job lads! Well done and thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



So friendly and professional - great quality work! posted 15/11/2021

We wanted to have a stud wall built, I made enquires and Andrew responded, he came round within a couple of days to see the logistics before providing a quote and timescale. Honestly it was organised in a great way with multiple tradesmen but I was kept informed of any of their visits. The guys were brilliant - so friendly and great with my children. They were also so accommodating and checked with me regularly throughout the build to ensure I was happy. They were conscientious and tidied as they went along and I could not have asked for a better team… even when my house provided some challenges they had a ‘can do’ attitude and always resolved an issue. Highly recommend and Thankyou everyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



I would highly recommend Andrew, we have used this several times now and always really pleased with his work posted 14/11/2021

Andrew popped in several times to look at the work as we changed our requirements slightly. He also managed to fit us in at short notice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Garage Conversion posted 25/10/2021

These guys are absolutely unreal! Good price, turned up when they were supposed to, worked hard and did an amazing job in converting our garage into a room. Cant recommend them enough!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant job done by ASL Carpentry posted 17/08/2021

Andy & Michael did a fantastic job for us replacing all internal doors, new ceilings & fascias. Communication was excellent and both Andy & Michael standard of work was faultless- even the tidying up! Would definitely use them again for any future works

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Work, High standard. We would highly recommend this company to anyone. posted 15/04/2021

Thank you Andy for the installation of our new banister. ASL carpentry came round quickly to quote , we then received a more thorough itemised quote within a few days and it was then booked in for a few days later. Really quick service in a a busy time and we are really happy with the work carried out. Very tidy and completed to a high standard. We would highly recommend this company to anyone. Thanks again and we look forward to using you again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job, look really good posted 06/04/2021

Great work and very friendly

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Wow! Just wow! posted 04/04/2021

At the start of the year I decided to have a new kitchen installed. One thing led to another, and the project expanded to include new flooring throughout my entire home. From start to finish Andrew guided me through the process with a calm efficiency that is invaluable on a job this size. Andrew and Michael arrived early each day, staying late, and leaving my home tidy at the end of every day. Andrew has a pool of other excellent tradespeople; plumbers, electricians, plasterers, gas fitters, and decorators, who seamlessly arrived to complete their tasks. Andrew and Michael’s skill in their trade is evident in every area of my new kitchen and floor. The completed work is beautiful, and a shining example of truly magnificent work. My home is transformed, and has far exceeded any expectations I had of the finished project. I would have absolutely no qualms about recommending Andrew and his team to undertake projects in your home, and am already planning new projects, which will only involve Andrew. A truly fantastic craftsman with an outstanding work ethic.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service! posted 09/03/2021

I have rebooked for more work to be done. Deserves 5 star rating. Punctual, tidy, great workmanship, good value!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job on porch repair posted 05/03/2021

Andrew has carried out many jobs for us and always to a high standard. Our porch roof was fixed perfectly and now looks great.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and professional posted 06/02/2021

ASL were very prompt, polite and in the current climate adhering to current covid guidelines. The work was completed in a timely manner and the price quoted was fair.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing bespoke wardrobes posted 23/01/2021

I couldn’t be happier with my new wardrobes, Andrew and Michael were so friendly, helpful, tidy and built my wardrobes taking all my requests on board and the end product was even better than I had imagined. I was so happy I now have them coming back to build some for my daughters!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Always excellent workmanship posted 23/12/2020

Andrew has carried out many jobs for us ranging from new garden gates, new skirting boards, a garden gazebo and smaller jobs such as a replacement bath panel. The work is always carried out to a very high standard and very professionally. We trust Andrew to always do a great job for us and he never lets us down.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional at all times posted 14/12/2020

I am a Block Manager and only ever use reliable, professional and trust worthy tradesmen and ASL Carpentry meet all of this criteria. Andy understands that I need work doing 'Yesterday' and he goes out of his way to accommodate me. I highly recommend ASL Carpentry.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic new en suite posted 24/11/2020

When we first moved into our house 3 years ago I was mistakenly under the impression that the avocado en suite would be gone as soon as humanly possible, but it seems my husband didn’t dislike it as much as me (think it’s a man thing). Anyway as tiles started to fall from the wall in the shower and a neighbour had a flood in their kitchen due to a leak in their en suite I decided now was the time to act (he didn’t say no so I took that as a yes!) We contacted Andrew Little of ASL Carpentry services and the new en-suite was designed with ourselves and his fantastic team and we’re over the moon with the results. We have water that comes out of our fancy new shower faster than a drip (which is what we were used to) and beautiful white sanitary ware. The tiles make the room look so much bigger and brighter and the best bit is having the soil stack reduced so that it opened up the whole area. We had a few problems with the shower screen being bowed and the rep having to come out but Jim the plumber has been so patient. The whole job was planned and executed with minimal disruption even managing to hang 6 new oak doors upstairs at the same time. I have no hesitation in recommending Andrew,Michael and Jim to undertake any building works you may need.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly trades, neat and helpful. posted 25/09/2020

Repointed my chimney and fixed water leakage from chimney breast.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



High quality work with professional and courteous approach. posted 12/09/2020

Very high quality Workmanship. Used dust extraction machine to minimise any need for clearing up.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful and professional posted 24/08/2020

Have done 2 jobs for us. Both done to a high standard. Nothing was too much trouble.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant find, absolutely recommend ASL Carpentry Ltd! posted 20/07/2020

When looking for a builder to carry out our loft conversion we approached ASL Carpentry Ltd among others for a quote. As soon as Andrew arrived he was extremely friendly and professional and we had an instant gut feeling that we had stumbled on someone good. At that time though we didn’t realise just how good they would be. Our roof conversion was quite complex and Andrew not only understood what we were aiming to do but suggested options to improve the project and more importantly, save us money. As it was a big job he quickly followed up with an estimated quote and once we decided to go ahead with him he then gave us a detailed written quote, breaking everything down and this detailed quote was still within a few pounds of his original estimate. Prior to starting the job he then gave us a further breakdown of costs so that we knew what would be due, and when, and this was also a record of what money changed hands on what date etc. We both had copies of this which we signed whenever money changed hands so there was never any doubt about payments. If additional things cropped up during the project, which is always inevitable on a big project, Andrew would discuss and cost them so that once again there were no sudden and unexpected costs. On a few occasions issues cropped up that Andrew just dealt with and included free of charge. For us it was unusual to come across a very good builder who was also very good on the ‘admin’ side of things! As for the work itself, Andrew’s team were all amazing, very friendly guys and very good at their crafts. The work carried out exceeded our expectations and the attention to detail was so well appreciated and at times unexpected. We changed our minds a few times throughout the project but nothing was ever a problem as Andrew continually worked with us and discussed the project throughout the time they were with us. They were also very courteous and thoughtful to our neighbours and cleaned up at the end of each day so that at no point were we left in a mess. As the project lasted for around three months this was important to us. Towards the end of the project we decided on adding a feature Oak and Glass wall and because of the shape of the roof this had to be made bespoke. Andrew, being a trained carpenter looked at our rather ‘rough’ drawings and then designed and built this from scratch and matched it in with the oak staircase to give a simply stunning effect. The final cost of the project came in exactly on budget and we could not be any more happy than we are with the result. For quality of work, competitive pricing, tidiness, advice and help in the plans and just simply for being really really nice guys we would totally recommend Andrew’s company ASL Carpentry and Construction Ltd. And if anyone still has doubts and wants to view their work we’re happy for you to come and see our roof conversion.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 11/07/2020

Very professional, the work was completed on time, friendly workers and excellent value for the work carried out. Would definitely recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



HARDWOOD DOORS FITTED posted 09/07/2020

Second time we have had work carried out by ASL Carpentry and as before We are very very pleased with the finished work. The whole process from contacting Andrew to the finished work was very easy. Highly recommend this Company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Exceptionally high standard of carpentry & construction work posted 18/06/2020

These guys have a great work ethic, punctual, polite, tidy on site, listen to what the customer wants and are willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. Very professional company with a great bunch of hard working lads, who I have no hesitation in highly recommending

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A.S.L Carpentry & Construction Ltd Contact Details

Phone: 01342712220

Mobile Phone: 07703040677

Website: www.aslconstructionltd.co.uk

Address: Crawley Down, West sussex , RH10 4AJ