Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating is a family run business with over 15 years experience in the trade, serving New Milton and th...

A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 58 reviews)

Excellent job done posted 04/08/2020

Andy and James did a wonderful job. They were polite, clean and tidy and respected both our property and the fact that we were shielding. Removed old boiler, hot water cylinder and old pipe work. Disconnected the cold water tank in the loft and converted cold water supply to mains pressure which now means we can have lovely showers! Fitted new Vaillant boiler in a new position in the kitchen and moved cupboards accordingly. We would highly recommend them

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workroom Andy and Team posted 22/07/2020

Full new Combi Boiler system installed ( Vaillant) over 7 days. Excellent work all round. Very tidy. Lot of under floor pipework that was done very professionally. All we'd hoped for.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Satisfied posted 08/07/2020

Having recently moved to the area it’s really reassuring to find a competent and friendly Gas Safe Engineer. Andy serviced an older style boiler in our home we just purchased and even installed the carbon monoxide detector for us that I’d bought and was going to put up myself. At some point we need to replace the boiler and entire central heating system and we will definitely use Andy for this. Great service, highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, reliable and polite posted 28/06/2020

Andy quoted for a new heating system, replacement of bathroom fittings and new ensuite install way back in January. As this was a renovation project (plus lockdown) the work has been spread over the last five months to fit in with the project. Andy was always professional, good standard of work and was great in fitting in with when the work needed doing over the five month period. There was a few hiccups- leak under the floor due to a badly fitted joint and not fitting the bath to the wall but these were dealt with efficiently. Very pleased with the quality of work and would highly recommend. I would use again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent service posted 24/06/2020

Hot water intermittant - Andy drained and checked the boiler, cleaned the plate exchanger, and tested system. All now working well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable, Professional, Competent, Friendly, Polite posted 06/06/2020

A. Armstrong have provided us with very reliable and professional support for several years. Their service has always been highly competent and carried out in a polite and friendly manner. They installed our new boiler some years ago. They did a great job and have provided excellent regular service and help ever since then. We are really very satisfied with their work and we can recommend them without any reservation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 02/06/2020

Arrived at time agreed. Job done to high stand at price agreed beforehand. very clean and tidy. Would definitely use Andy again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Neat and tidy work. No mess. Friendly service. posted 02/06/2020

Replacement of two showers and one mixer tap carried out with no mess by plumber. Would definitely recommend and use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very positive experience would call again if necessary posted 27/05/2020

Priced fairly and stuck to price even when additional work noticed and actioned. He seemed very polite and trustworthy and efficient

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, quality and good value job from Mr Armstrong, many thanks posted 01/05/2020

Toilet with awkward concealed cistern not filling or flushing, dismantled and repaired with new valves and push button flush. Really prompt and neat repair.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, Mr Armstrong was able to attend next day, on time, and sorted the problem quickly and at very reasonable cost. posted 28/04/2020

Kitchen sink waste traps leaking due to poor seals, perishing washers and ill-fitting pipes, all fittings replaced with new parts and sinks re-sealed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient and pleasant as usual posted 23/04/2020

We had leaking toilet which sent me into a bit of a panic. Called Andy and he fixed it without delay very next morning, he got the job done quickly and tidily. Also had badly dripping tap in kitchen which he replaced too. So efficiently done and pleasant as usual. Would recommend to other customers without a doubt.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship posted 07/04/2020

Andy is very friendly, efficient and professional . He always arrives on time. His work is very good and we would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful, explains the job, gives cost of job. posted 06/03/2020

Andy Armstrong is a brilliant plumber, happy to discuss the problem and possible reasons for the problem. Costs upfront and invoice emailed promptly. Very efficient, friendly and tidy workmanship. A big thumbs up from me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler Service posted 26/02/2020

Annual service of Vaillant boiler all carried out to high standard in a professional and friendly manor. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very satisfied customer. posted 18/02/2020

Andy has done several jobs for us and we have always found him punctual, polite and co-operative, his work has always been to an excellent standard and he leaves the work space clean and tidy. We would Highly Recommended Armstrong Heating and Plumbing to anyone.......

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New Vaillant EcoTec Boiler Installation posted 15/02/2020

Another excellent job from Andy Armstrong. New Boiler Installation this time. Works very hard to get work done quickly.Very tidy and helpful. Boiler and radiators all installed and checked for good operation. Absolutely no hesitation in recommended this firm A.Armstrong of New Milton for any Plumbing and Heating needs. Teriffic!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



new boiler install, new bath/sink, moving radiators. posted 10/02/2020

Our 3 jobs had some challenges which required them to be done in 3 stages due to some structural work that needed doing on the property in between jobs. Plus there were some some return visits required after completion. Andy arranged his jobs around our other work I had to admire his dedication to getting the jobs completed as there was no hesitation coming back. He as very prompt, very tidy and worked flat out all the time he was here..

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would highly recommend posted 29/01/2020

Andy is quick to respond when contacted, works around you and your life, explains things and is fair on price. Hardworking, tidy, very professional an all round Nice guy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient, tidy and clean. Mr Armstrong made the job easy to understand and was clear about the price. We also discussed future necessary work for the maintenance of my boiler. posted 20/01/2020

The work was completed quickly and efficiently. Easy to understand what was required regarding my boiler and costing. I would certainly recommend such good work to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good posted 07/01/2020

Clean and tidy workers very proffesional

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service, always on time and very tidy posted 23/12/2019

Andy was very professional, always on time, worked hard to get the job done in the agreed timescale and was very clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler now working posted 23/12/2019

Called out at very short notice two days before Xmas.. We had no hot water or heating. All sorted... Very impressed

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Leaking pipes in concrete floor causing pressure loss in boiler. posted 19/12/2019

I was having to re-pressurize the boiler every day. Andy isolated the problem by fitting extra valves to eliminate various sections of pipe circuits. Also, found that there was a leak due to the expansion vessel and pressure release valve in the boiler and finally a fault with the pressure sensor. I thought that I would have to have the section re-piped, but having reduced problems in other areas and finally injecting a sealant, the boiler pressure is stable. I was expecting a large bill for relaying a sections of pipe work, but the methodical approach and the sealant did the trick. Although it was a busy time of year, Andy found time to monitor the pressure and find the faults one by one. I am please with his work and would recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful, competent and conscientious. posted 13/12/2019

Mr. Armstrong has helped us many times over the past few years. This job was totally unplanned, but as always he came to the rescue promptly and with his usual mastery of the situation. He is and has always been completely focused on the job and does it with speed and competence. He clears up both during and after the work and leaves his workplace clean and tidy. Not everyone does. We wouldn't go anywhere else for help with this type of work. Thank you, Andy. Derek Morris.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, efficient, reliable, tidy and pleasant great job done. posted 26/11/2019

New boiler system and water tank fitted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and professional friendly service posted 25/11/2019

Having used Andy previously, no hesitation in using him again. No fuss great job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and competent, as usual. Helpful and friendly too. posted 21/11/2019

Andy has been looking after my heating for a few years now, both in my previous home and now in this current one. I will continue with his company as I am perfectly happy with the service I receive.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lucky find in local ad mag posted 01/11/2019

Found Andy Armstong in local advertising magazine. Called prompt reponse and timely appointment for boiler service - a boiler which had no been serviced for a few years! Andy came at promised time slot, cleaned and checked boiler, left a report and helpfully replaced batteries and set up the controller. All done in well under an hour no mess left, just a service report. Very satisfied.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great work! posted 28/10/2019

Andy managed to fit us in to get this small job out the way.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Super quick and tidy, job done efficiently posted 12/10/2019

Arrived on schedule, replacement of toilet flushing mechanism carried out efficiently and quickly. Area left clean and tidy. No problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The work was completed on time and to a high standard posted 11/10/2019

Andy was quick to respond to my requests, timely and thorough in his work. Everything is working well. Thanks very much

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and good job posted 06/10/2019

Friendly and helpful

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Expert installation,exactly what we wanted posted 05/10/2019

An excellent installation of a complete new Bathroom. Very proffesional result,all products working perfectly on handover. I would thoroughly recommended Andy and his team to you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Central Heating posted 05/10/2019

Work well done - very happy with result.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good posted 02/10/2019

Very efficient and friendly professionals

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 21/09/2019

A Armstrong plumbing and heating were timely, courteous, tidy and efficient. Disruption to our household during the boiler replacement was minimal. Recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent posted 15/09/2019

I highly recommend A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating to carry out work involving the installation of new boilers Very little disruption, even though it was a big job, removing the 30 year old boiler from the kitchen and installing new one upstairs, entailing extensive work through the loft and the roof. Andy worked calmly and steadily for two and a half days, on his own (His apprentice was off sick). He worked long hours without a break to get the job completed. He explained clearly how to operate the new thermostat, and helped me with the technology relating to this. He was helpful and polite throughout, cleaning up and disposing of old pipes, boiler etc, as he progressed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fabtastic job posted 07/09/2019

High quality and thorough workmanship, very highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A professional and thorough job! posted 05/09/2019

I was so impressed with Andy's communication, his efficiency and advice and a thorough job tidily completed. No hesitation in recommending him or calling on him again. Many thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work, very tidy. posted 03/09/2019

Andy was very helpful at the quote stage. Quoted competitively and completed work on schedule. Very tidy workman completed work to high standard. Managed to find an acceptable match for our bricks which are no longer made and very hard to source.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Could not fault! posted 30/08/2019

Informative, on-time, friendly and understanding. Couldn't ask for more. Would recommend to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Punctual, professional, friendly. posted 25/08/2019

Andy services our domestic boiler regularly an has attended other small plumbing jobs. He's always helpful and willing to go that extra mile.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An excellent job, thoroughly done posted 19/07/2019

The bathroom has been completely refitted and Andy did na excellent job. He is a hard and courteous worker and was always keen to ensure that the property was left in a tidy state. I would use him again happily

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An older bathroom has now been completely updated and looks fabulous posted 19/07/2019

Andy is a very courteous workman who works hard, is very diligent in all he does and has produced a great finish. He is also careful to ensure that the house is left clean at all stages

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, sorted a side job and left with everything cleared up. posted 03/07/2019

We were very happy with Andy's team, always happy to explain the work and progress. Would recommend without hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 29/06/2019

Always on time, price as quoted, good worker

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and punctual serviced posted 28/06/2019

All aspects of our experience very much approved of.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service again from Andy. posted 25/06/2019

New shower valve fitted. Arrived on time, work completed quickly and at the expected price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient posted 18/06/2019

We found Andy to be a very friendly and knowledgeable person

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Andy comes when arranged posted 30/05/2019

Andy has previously installed new boiler and radiators and this was the Annual Service. Job completed efficiently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



prompt, good service posted 21/05/2019

lovely warm bathroom at last with bigger radiator,

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 08/05/2019

It’s time in 18 years we have used a plumber, very pleased with our choice, recommended by neighbour. On time, price as quoted, very efficient and friendly

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great plumber, reliable and I trust him to get on with the job posted 02/05/2019

Andy is a thoughtful and reliable plumber who can be relied on to make an intelligent assessment of the problem or issue and work to resolve it. He doesn’t overpromise and therefore delivers reliably on expectations. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Felt very confident with the total quality of work done posted 02/05/2019

I would definitely recommend Andy. He put in extra hours to get the job completed on time. His quote was very detailed, so gave me confidence that he would do a good job!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and professional service posted 30/04/2019

Andy installed a new domestic boiler at our property. Andy is always reliable and on-time (both for quotes and for undertaking the actual work) and delivers an excellent, competitively priced, professional and tidy service. All work was completed to time and budget, including making-good of pipework trunking and general cleaning-up afterwards and we are really very happy with the results. I would have no hesitation in using Andy again and always recommend him to friends and colleagues.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Competitive quote, flexible with some extra work needed posted 30/04/2019

More competitive quote than the larger National companies. Friendly, tidy, and had some good ideas for moving pipework for a neater finish. Also removed one radiator and added another for a small extra fee.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, professional, efficient posted 20/04/2019

Very friendly and helpful, would not hesitate to recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A Armstrong Plumbing & Heating Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07904590952

Website: www.aarmstrongheating.co.uk

Address: New Milton, BH25 6HD